We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and plenty of room for a large group.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blue Mountains
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2014

My stay was very comfortable and relaxing. The house was very clean upon arrival and provided all the needed necessities. The hot tub area was nice although the tub was not working properly. All in all it was a nice comfortable stay. We had a blast.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tylerlandry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denischalets, Owner at Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that your group had a fantastic time at the chalet. With respect to the hot tub, from time to time the hot tubs go into ECONO mode where the heat turns down. This happens when the customers inadvertently try to adjust the temperature on the control panel, they hit the econo button and this shuts down the heater. The hot tubs are pre set at 104 degrees and the water is changed after every customer, so there is no requirement to adjust the control panel, yet sometimes this happens. Other than this issue with the econo button all the hot tubs have been working perfectly and are one of the most requested features when a group rents a chalet from Tyrolean Village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (230)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 230 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2014

A group of 14 of us rented a chalet with a hot tub and sauna that slept 18. There was more than enough room for all of us and almost everything we needed was provided (garbage bags, dishes, soap, paper towels/TP). If you have a large group staying for more than one night, consider bringing extra toilet paper because they only give you two rolls per bathroom.

The place was very clean, did not smell musty, and had a nice fireplace. I wish we brought more firelogs because we only had two and that was not enough. The upper floor was freezing because of the large windows and a fireplace would have helped that.

Overall, very pleased with the service and quality of accommodations. Not far from the mountain (5 min drive) and everything we needed for our two night stay. I would definitely stay here again.

NOTE: THERE WAS NO SWIMMING POOL OR FITNESS CENTRE

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TR1786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Cottages are clean, well equipped and well maintained. All required appliances, dishes, flat screen TV, and Internet also available for reasonable charge.

I've stayed at least a half dozen times at this resort and have had nothing but great experiences and service.

Will be going back.

Room Tip: No pool or fitness centre - but did not let me skip those rating options.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This past August my family spent an amazing weekend at Tyrolean Village. We rented the 6 bdrm chalet with the hot tub which was perfect for our group of 15 people. The chalet was large enouh for us to do our own cooking and we enjoyed a real family dinner all together at the huge dinning room table. On Saturday night Blue Mountain had a fireworks display and we all watched from the large deck overlooking the mountains on the second floor. The kids really enjoyed the 6 person hot tub and ping pong table. We will definitely be coming back next summer. Blue Mountain has really grown a lot in the last few years, there are a lot of activities in the new village for both adults and kids.

Room Tip: Get a chalet with a hot tub, they are lots of fun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

As I am searching for a chalet for my family again this year - Tyrolean popped up and I really feel the need to share our experience from last Christmas with you. After deciding to have the entire family together for a few days over Christmas I researched and found a 6 bedroom chalet that would hold all of us! Its the first Christmas we have all been together as we are all married off with growing children and even grand children now. Although with it all said and done the family had a great time - with me paying at the end and the lack of respect I received results in this review!
Our hot tub was cold for the first day and a half - even tho we told the office within 2 hours of check-in!
We had a fire Christmas Day in the stove that was clearly a result of very poor cleaning and about 1 inch of grease build-up under the stove top! This fire was not small - it was to the ceiling - resulting in all 14 of us - including babies being evacuated Christmas day! We put it out ourselves and thank goodness we had not left the chalet or it would have burned to the ground. The fast work of 3 of the brothers and the supplied fire extinguishers - saved a complete disaster - with most of our dinner being lost! The maintenance man was very quick to the scene after calling the owner and did work diligently to help us clean the completely contaminated chalet. We lost at least 5 hours Christmas day to cleaning along with our passes we had purchased for the kids because we all had to pitch in to clean not to mention our dinner. Upon checkout was the icing on the cake - when they were questioning if they were going to return my cash security deposit ($1500)or not due to the damage!!!!!! I did receive it back finally. However I did not receive any apology nor discount for our stay! I was sent a survey from Tyrolean a month or two later which I also filled out - stating the exact information above and again nothing! It appears they are very very eager to take your money ($2600 for 3 days) but lack seriously when it comes to customer service. The fact that I have not heard at all from them is why I am so very disappointed!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank svytrvlr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denischalets, Owner at Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

We would like to thank the customer for taking the time to write their review but we would also like the opportunity to address their issues.

1) The customer complained that the hot tub was cold for a day and a half. Tyrolean Village has the policy of completely changing the hot tub water after every customer; it typically takes around 6 hours to reheat the water after it has been changed. In this case the water was changed at 11 am on the morning of the customers check in after the previous customers checked out. The temperature on the hot tub is pre set at 104 degrees, what happened in this case was the customer thought that they knew how to heat the tub faster and they tried themselves to press all the buttons and increase the pre set temperature. If you do not know what you are doing this sets the hot tub control to ECONO mode and the hot tub never heats up. There is a large sign above the hot tub informing the customer not to adjust the pre set temperature. In this case on the second day of their stay the maintenance staff had to re set the hot tub controls after they had been inadvertently set on ECONO mode. After this was done the hot tub worked perfectly at the pre set 104 degrees.
2) The customer had a cooking fire in their stove when they were cooking. Tyrolean Village staff was on site within minutes of being informed by the customer and did everything possible to assist the customer. Upon check out the customer informed the Manager that they enjoyed the cottage but that that they were extremely concerned that their $1,500 security deposit would be charged for the cooking fire and related damage. There was never any discussion at check out about a refund, the only discussion was that they explained that they had a cooking fire, the Manager absolutely did not give the customer a difficult time about their security deposit, the manager simply wanted to understand all the facts surrounding the cooking fire. After the discussion the customer was assured that there would be no charges to their security deposit and this was put in writing to the customer in order to make sure that they felt comfortable with their security deposit not being charged at a later date. One or two months later when the customer was sent a survey it appears as if they now expected a discount, a discount was not given to the customer because it was never determined whether the cooking fire was a result of their cooking or from a problem with grease on the stove. The customers claimed it was from some residual grease on the stove yet in over 25 years of operating the resort this is the first time that such an incident has ever happened to our knowledge. Based on this the resort covered the full cost to repair the stove and cleanup and in order to make sure the customer was satisfied promptly returned the customers security deposit at chec out.
3) The customer was charged $2,600 for 3 days in a chalet that sleeps 18 people. That works out to less than $50 per person per night for a chalet with a 6 person hot tub, fireplace, sauna, full kitchen, dinning room, living room, recreation room with ping pong table, 3,000 square feet of living space, located within a 1 minute drive to the ski hill during the peak Xmas season.

Tyrolean Village offers incredible value to their customers and when faced with an issue responded immediately to the customers issue and assisted the customer to clean up. Upon check out the customer was simply asked the circumstances regarding the cooking fire, the customer’s security deposit was never charged for any damages. It was then a few months later that they requested a refund. This appeared quite strange since when they were assured that their security deposit was not going to be charged upon check out they said they were satisfied and they complimented us on the fire safety of the chalet, we discussed the high level of the chalets safety which included a fire extinguisher on every floor, interconnected smoke detectors, illuminated exit signs, emergency lighting and a separate basement fire exit. Furthermore it was never determined whose fault the cooking fire was.

Denis Martinek, Manager, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had a great stay at the 5 bedroom chalet(#147) on Grey Road 21. The house was very clean an spacious, the property is massive and close to everything we needed. It was quiet(other than us) and we had everything we needed for a great getaway weekend. We would all definitely go back in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loxcane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My extended family spent a week at the Executive Chalet at Tyrolean Village this summer and we all had a great time. The 9 bedroom, 4 bathroom, air conditioned home gave us lots of space to spread out over three floors. When not enjoying the amenities of the chalet, including the hot tub and the pool table, we were just a short drive away from the activities, shops and restaurants at Blue Mountain Village as well as the lovely private beach on Georgian Bay. We really enjoyed the beach bonfire that resort management arranged to accommodate our schedule. The kids loved roasting marshmallows and listening to ghost stories. The service from the staff was outstanding from the initial booking to check-in and throughout our stay. We wish we could have stayed longer and hope to return sometime soon!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeKaMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.9 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
0.5 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#6 of 8 in Blue Mountains
389 reviews
3.0 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Embarc Blue Mountain
Embarc Blue Mountain
#1 of 17 in Blue Mountains
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#3 of 17 in Blue Mountains
203 reviews
0.5 mi away
Historic Snowbridge Mountain Homes - Blue Mountain Resort
Historic Snowbridge Mountain Hom...
#7 of 17 in Blue Mountains
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain

Address: 796455 Grey Rd. 19, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Blue Mountains
Price Range: $114 - $784 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tyrolean Village Resorts at Blue Mountain offers some of the best cottage rentals in Collingwood, 150 km N. of Toronto. You can walk to the ski hills or enjoy our private beach on Georgian Bay. Cottages range in size from 3 bedrooms to 9 bedrooms with kitchen, sauna, fireplace, deck, pet friendly, lots of activities in the area. Perfect for families, groups and best of all affordable. In business for 35 years. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tyrolean Village Resort At Blue Mountain Hotel Blue Mountains
Tyrolean Village Resort At Blue Mountain Blue Mountains, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing