We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Blue Mountains
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Blue Mountain Inn(Blue Mountains)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Mosaic(Blue Mountains)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Blue Mountain Lodge(Blue Mountains)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (237)
Filter reviews
237 results
Traveler rating
113
67
27
15
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
113
67
27
15
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge groupbachelor partyprivate beachhot tubthe kitchenexecutive chaletping pong tablethe cottagesgirls weekendbunk bedsgreat weekendget awaycheck in was easyopen conceptliving roommid weekscandinave spa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 237 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2013

This past August my family spent an amazing weekend at Tyrolean Village. We rented the 6 bdrm chalet with the hot tub which was perfect for our group of 15 people. The chalet was large enouh for us to do our own cooking and we enjoyed a real family dinner all together at the huge dinning room table. On Saturday night Blue Mountain had a fireworks display and we all watched from the large deck overlooking the mountains on the second floor. The kids really enjoyed the 6 person hot tub and ping pong table. We will definitely be coming back next summer. Blue Mountain has really grown a lot in the last few years, there are a lot of activities in the new village for both adults and kids.

Room Tip: Get a chalet with a hot tub, they are lots of fun.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susan s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

As I am searching for a chalet for my family again this year - Tyrolean popped up and I really feel the need to share our experience from last Christmas with you. After deciding to have the entire family together for a few days over Christmas I researched and found a 6 bedroom chalet that would hold all of us! Its the first Christmas we have all been together as we are all married off with growing children and even grand children now. Although with it all said and done the family had a great time - with me paying at the end and the lack of respect I received results in this review!
Our hot tub was cold for the first day and a half - even tho we told the office within 2 hours of check-in!
We had a fire Christmas Day in the stove that was clearly a result of very poor cleaning and about 1 inch of grease build-up under the stove top! This fire was not small - it was to the ceiling - resulting in all 14 of us - including babies being evacuated Christmas day! We put it out ourselves and thank goodness we had not left the chalet or it would have burned to the ground. The fast work of 3 of the brothers and the supplied fire extinguishers - saved a complete disaster - with most of our dinner being lost! The maintenance man was very quick to the scene after calling the owner and did work diligently to help us clean the completely contaminated chalet. We lost at least 5 hours Christmas day to cleaning along with our passes we had purchased for the kids because we all had to pitch in to clean not to mention our dinner. Upon checkout was the icing on the cake - when they were questioning if they were going to return my cash security deposit ($1500)or not due to the damage!!!!!! I did receive it back finally. However I did not receive any apology nor discount for our stay! I was sent a survey from Tyrolean a month or two later which I also filled out - stating the exact information above and again nothing! It appears they are very very eager to take your money ($2600 for 3 days) but lack seriously when it comes to customer service. The fact that I have not heard at all from them is why I am so very disappointed!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank svytrvlr1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denischalets, Owner at Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded October 10, 2013

We would like to thank the customer for taking the time to write their review but we would also like the opportunity to address their issues.

1) The customer complained that the hot tub was cold for a day and a half. Tyrolean Village has the policy of completely changing the hot tub water after every customer; it typically takes around 6 hours to reheat the water after it has been changed. In this case the water was changed at 11 am on the morning of the customers check in after the previous customers checked out. The temperature on the hot tub is pre set at 104 degrees, what happened in this case was the customer thought that they knew how to heat the tub faster and they tried themselves to press all the buttons and increase the pre set temperature. If you do not know what you are doing this sets the hot tub control to ECONO mode and the hot tub never heats up. There is a large sign above the hot tub informing the customer not to adjust the pre set temperature. In this case on the second day of their stay the maintenance staff had to re set the hot tub controls after they had been inadvertently set on ECONO mode. After this was done the hot tub worked perfectly at the pre set 104 degrees.
2) The customer had a cooking fire in their stove when they were cooking. Tyrolean Village staff was on site within minutes of being informed by the customer and did everything possible to assist the customer. Upon check out the customer informed the Manager that they enjoyed the cottage but that that they were extremely concerned that their $1,500 security deposit would be charged for the cooking fire and related damage. There was never any discussion at check out about a refund, the only discussion was that they explained that they had a cooking fire, the Manager absolutely did not give the customer a difficult time about their security deposit, the manager simply wanted to understand all the facts surrounding the cooking fire. After the discussion the customer was assured that there would be no charges to their security deposit and this was put in writing to the customer in order to make sure that they felt comfortable with their security deposit not being charged at a later date. One or two months later when the customer was sent a survey it appears as if they now expected a discount, a discount was not given to the customer because it was never determined whether the cooking fire was a result of their cooking or from a problem with grease on the stove. The customers claimed it was from some residual grease on the stove yet in over 25 years of operating the resort this is the first time that such an incident has ever happened to our knowledge. Based on this the resort covered the full cost to repair the stove and cleanup and in order to make sure the customer was satisfied promptly returned the customers security deposit at chec out.
3) The customer was charged $2,600 for 3 days in a chalet that sleeps 18 people. That works out to less than $50 per person per night for a chalet with a 6 person hot tub, fireplace, sauna, full kitchen, dinning room, living room, recreation room with ping pong table, 3,000 square feet of living space, located within a 1 minute drive to the ski hill during the peak Xmas season.

Tyrolean Village offers incredible value to their customers and when faced with an issue responded immediately to the customers issue and assisted the customer to clean up. Upon check out the customer was simply asked the circumstances regarding the cooking fire, the customer’s security deposit was never charged for any damages. It was then a few months later that they requested a refund. This appeared quite strange since when they were assured that their security deposit was not going to be charged upon check out they said they were satisfied and they complimented us on the fire safety of the chalet, we discussed the high level of the chalets safety which included a fire extinguisher on every floor, interconnected smoke detectors, illuminated exit signs, emergency lighting and a separate basement fire exit. Furthermore it was never determined whose fault the cooking fire was.

Denis Martinek, Manager, Owner.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We had a great stay at the 5 bedroom chalet(#147) on Grey Road 21. The house was very clean an spacious, the property is massive and close to everything we needed. It was quiet(other than us) and we had everything we needed for a great getaway weekend. We would all definitely go back in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loxcane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

My extended family spent a week at the Executive Chalet at Tyrolean Village this summer and we all had a great time. The 9 bedroom, 4 bathroom, air conditioned home gave us lots of space to spread out over three floors. When not enjoying the amenities of the chalet, including the hot tub and the pool table, we were just a short drive away from the activities, shops and restaurants at Blue Mountain Village as well as the lovely private beach on Georgian Bay. We really enjoyed the beach bonfire that resort management arranged to accommodate our schedule. The kids loved roasting marshmallows and listening to ghost stories. The service from the staff was outstanding from the initial booking to check-in and throughout our stay. We wish we could have stayed longer and hope to return sometime soon!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JeKaMo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Our 4 night stay at the Tyrolean Village in Blue Mountain was awesome! Our chalet (#162) had 6 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, (the master bedroom had king size bed with ensuite), full kitchen including a dishwasher ( also: microwave, toaster, coffee pot with filters) and huge dining area, TV, hot tub room and pool table room! Own private driveway situated on huge property so peaceful and quiet with a deck with BBQ, patio table and chairs outside. It was so beautiful and gorgeous reminding me of a European Villa! We felt like royalty staying in such a grand place! My 5 year old daughter called it "our castle"! My kids had a blast in the hot tub alone! The only thing is when the A/C comes on it is loud and woke a few of us up but once you realized what the sound was it wasn't so bad (startled me out of my sleep a couple of times!) There are so many fun activities to do at Blue Mountain both my children and my 79 year old father really enjoyed their stay - we all did. It can become quite costly if you do all of the activities but sometimes you need to let loose and chalk it up to being on and enjoying your vacation! Private beach was not the greatest but there is another one close by which we enjoyed more (nicer sand for children) but it was rocky so bring water shoes! The necessities were provided ie toilet paper, paper towels, tea towels, dish soap and cloth, comforters for beds (needed to just bring your own bath towels, pillow covers and bed sheets). We really loved it. It was our first stay and would definately return and recommend to others.

Room Tip: If you are planning to make use of all 6 bedrooms be aware that there is one in the basement where pool table is located. It is off to the side very secluded and beside the furnace area (little too spooky creepy for my liking! Also there is another bedroom on main floor which my father and son tried sleeping in but apparently each of the 2 single beds made a lot of noise whenever you moved and my father complained of the broken springs in the beds! Very soft, noisy and uncomfortable. They moved to upstairs bedrooms which were perfectly fine!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yacopow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews