We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for a summer vacation in the Blue”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blue Mountains
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Markham, Ontario, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent value for a summer vacation in the Blue”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Our extended family has been going to Tyrolean every year for the past 13 years. The chalets are clean and well kept and we have always had excellent service from the staff. See you all again next year!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shireen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    63
    24
    15
    15
See reviews for
61
14
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pickering, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

We spent a weekend at Blue Mountain and it was just awesome!! We stayed at the village, and it was amazing. Lots to do, especially for kids, and tons of restaurants. The rooms are outstading, fire place and a great view! We are going back in the winter for sure!!!!

Room Tip: check in time is at 3, but if you show up at 10 and the room is ready they will check you in!!! :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

We stayed at Tyrolean July 1-8/13. The cottage was clean and was just like the pictures on the website. We're a group of 6 adults and 3 children (4yrs - 10 yrs old). The large patio was great and we used the area in the front of the cottage to play games with the kids. The private beach was great - no crowds and very clean (a bit of a drive though). We also spent a day or two at the village. Overall this vacation was perfect for our group.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Overall, the rental was fine. It had enough space for 3 couples and 3 kids and it was quite clean and well appointed. A couple of issues:

1. Do not follow the directions they send when you reserve your rental. They are convoluted and most importantly incorrect!!!! If you spend your time searching
for a ramp to turn right onto highway #26, you will never get there.
2. It says there is a TV available, but dont be fooled, it has a major issue with the volume. Even turned up to the max, you cant hear it unless you are all dead silent.
3. The sauna did not work. On check out, they told us there was a 24 hr help number, but I beleive they should have confirmed that it worked prior to our arrival - since we are paying for it.
4. LAST AND ABSOLUTELY MOST IMPORTANT - the "private beach" is basically a glorified swamp! None of us could imagine letting our children go in the water, is was slow moving and seemed like somewhere mosquitoes would like to congregate. On top of that, they said that there were plenty of bbqs to cook food. This is true, BUT they had clearly not been cleaned in ages - there were birds nests and garbage in them!! Gross. Oh, and its a 6 min drive to beach....not the 3 minute walk that a man who answers the office phone may tell you!
Overall, would not go back. As mentioned, the house was fine, but they should not advertise it as being more than it is.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NicoleJLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denischalets, Owner at Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for posting your review and I assure you we take your comments seriously. I would like to respond to your concerns though.

1) Directions: The old highway 26 was recently rebuilt and made in to freeway, the freeway is still called Highway 26 but the 2 new roundabouts may confuse people. Anybody that uses a GPS or Google maps will be lead right to the front door of our office. We are located at the base of Blue Mountain and all the major highways from Toronto are well marked to Blue Mountain.
2) Our maintenance department received a call that the TV was not as loud as it should be. Immediately we responded and the problem was that the TV controller had been deactivated by a previous customer.
3) Regarding the sauna, it is checked before every rental by the maintenance supervisor. I do not know why it did not work for the customer but it was working before he checked in and the unit was rented again 1 day after he checked out and the sauna was working. Tyrolean Village offers 24 hours maintenance and service, if there are any issues with the chalet we are more than happy to respond immediately to any concerns.
4) Regarding our private beach the customer claimed he was told by the manager that his chalet was a 3 minute walk to the beach. I am not sure who is at fault but our resort is located at the base of the mountains and the private beach and the public beach are located within a 3 to 5 minte drive from all of our chalets. The water in Georgian Bay is low this year which we have no influence on but the Tyrolean Village Private sand beach is one of the most spectacular beaches in the Blue Mountain area. The private beach is bordered by multi million dollar water front homes, the grass is maintained and there is lots of sand to play on. I must apologize though for the BBQ's, the customer is correct, the BBQ's were not in a satisfactory state, the maintenance staff had not finished the beach set by mid June. Usually they have everything ready for the July 1st long weekend, this mistake was immediately corrected this week.

Sincerely,
Denis Martinek Manager, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed June 19, 2013

10 Guys and a great time! Lot's of room, plenty of beds. It's not the Ritz, but it will certainly fill the need. Beautiful large patio, working kitchen and very comfortable. My only complain was the quality of the BBQ, but hey, you can't expect 5 star accomodations for such an event.

A great overall experience.

Room Tip: Ask your concierge upon booking what is the best chalet. These guys were able to lead us to the righ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owen Sound
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2013

A very fun place for a ladies get away weekend. Nice comfortable beds although you need to bring your own sheets and pillow cases. The chalet was clean and everything worked as it should. Not enough TP for all the ladies but it was doled out when requested. Close to a wonderful spa, nice restaurants and good shopping.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eliza13boddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

We recently stayed at Tyrolean for my sister's bachelorette. There were 17 of us and this was the perfect spot. For a large group there was lots of space. Two to a bed, in spacious bedrooms. Two bathrooms with double sinks. Kitchen area was great, with a large dining area to accommodate us all. For those of us up late, I really liked that the bedrooms were away from the living room area.
And a great location. It was a 10-15 minute walk to the village.
I would recommend Tyrolean and will definitely use them again.
For more about our stay: http://mom-on-the-move.com/2013/04/29/bachelorette-weekend/

Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Stashmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.9 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
0.5 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#5 of 8 in Blue Mountains
370 reviews
3.0 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
0.1 mi away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#3 of 16 in Blue Mountains
189 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain

Property: Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain
Address: 796455 Grey Rd. 19, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Blue Mountains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tyrolean Village Resorts at Blue Mountain offers some of the best cottage rentals in Collingwood, 150 km N. of Toronto. You can walk to the ski hills or enjoy our private beach on Georgian Bay. Cottages range in size from 3 bedrooms to 9 bedrooms with kitchen, sauna, fireplace, deck, pet friendly, lots of activities in the area. Perfect for families, groups and best of all affordable. In business for 35 years. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tyrolean Village Resort At Blue Mountain Hotel Blue Mountains
Tyrolean Village Resort At Blue Mountain Blue Mountains, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing