We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chalet 162# Tyrolean Village Blue Mountain”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blue Mountains
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Chalet 162# Tyrolean Village Blue Mountain”
Reviewed June 20, 2012

i had a great experience planning my sisters bachlorette getaway in april 2012. we spent 2 nights chalet#162. this place is not your ordinary chalet! The atmosphere was very medevial and rustic, defintely something different for a change. we felt like we were somewhere far far away, the home was LARGE and kind of isolated on its own quiet street, no loudy chalets around to bother.. this chalet has 3 levels, 3 bathrooms (2 in which are FULL) a 6ppl hot sauna room, a basement with a bar and a pool table and 8 bedrooms (6 beds total) it also has a LARGE deck in the the back with a good size backyard. Very close to the town you can walk.. had a great time, and all the girls absoultely LOVED it the minute they walked in.. staff at Tyrolean Office were very helpful, accomodative and fair. would defintely recommend this chalet to any group of friends wanting to get away for a weekend or a week. the prices ARE much more affordable in the off seasons, only thing i can say is some of the appliances are old and may need time getting used to, wouldnt hurt to change those.. prices are pretty steep also in summer months but thats expected i guess... all in all 10/10!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    61
    23
    14
    14
See reviews for
61
13
Solo
0
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2012

The cottage was very clean, great set up very close to the village and all the shops. will definitely return very soon.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Together with about 18 guys we rented one of the bigger chalets for a weekend of skiing and fun at Blue. Tyrolean Village couldn't have been a more perfect spot...probably why people I know have been going there for years. It's super close to the slopes and a short walk to the village where there's always something going on. The chalet was clean and well kept when we arrived and there was ample room for all of us to sleep. The ktichen is a little on the smaller side but was more than able to accommodate us. Having the common areas was great also for everyone to relax and recover from skiing. Really the perfect spot, we will be returning again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank student_traveller03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
Reviewed March 22, 2012

We stayed in Tyrolean Village chalet last Christmas. The house is amazing and the stuff is warm and helpful. Couldn't find another place like here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Echo Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2012

This was our second stay at the Tyrolean Village. We like to go in the off season as we do not ski, but really enjoy the areas attractions (waterfalls, scenery etc.)

The people at the Tyrolean Village are friendly and helpful. The cottages are also fantastic, clean with all the amenities that you would need for a weekend/week or even longer getaway... It is great having all the facilities to prepare any type of meal, including BBQ, but also nice that the village is 5 minutes away with lots of restaurant choices and a bit of shopping, not to mention the beautiful surroundings.. It is great for couples and families...

We will definitely try to continue making it yearly.

Thank you..

Room Tip: The choice is based on the amount of people in your group. Chalets vary in sizes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caledon, Canada
1 review
Reviewed February 11, 2012

Upon arrival the chalet was very clean and well kept. Other than a few minor upkeep issues it proved to be a perfect getaway weekend. All together there were 10 men and all slept comfortably. The kitchen area although a little small for a chlaet of this size was well equipped and organized. The two main gathering areas were the living room and dining room. The Living room had 2 full sized couches and 2 lounge chairs located by the large operational wood burning fireplace. The Dinig room had an extra large harvest table with long benches on either side. It was big enough for all of us to sit together side by side. A nice option considering the size of the party. All together the gathering areas were ample in space and were arranged in a manner that allowed for all to be included in the party even if in seperate areas. The sleeping quarters are located on the first floor and in the basement. This allowed for the early sleepers to go to bed without being disturbed by the festivities above. We had a hot tub option included in our rental. It was also very well maintained, and very clean. All in all I have rented from tyrolean villages 6 times and have had a great time every time. a good location and proximity to the ski village offers a wide variety of entertainment options.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank steve j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2012

We have stayed at Tyrolean every February for our annual winter girls-only getaway 5 times now, since February 2008. This takes a bit of planning as we are a large group of women (14-18 of us each year!). We have had several different chalets, some with bunk beds for 4, some with double beds, some with the sauna/hot tub and some without it. Each time we have a blast and find everything we need at Tyrolean Village.

There is a great fireplace for winter stays, bring some wood that you can buy on the way up. The common living space is huge and comfy, the table is huge and can fit all of us every time! There is a TV and DVD player, and we usually bring our own CD player.

The kitchens usually have everything we need in terms of utensils, plates, pots and pans, but we bring our own paper plates, dish towels, foil, paper towel, and any specialty things you might need like a blender or a crock pot. There is a great balcony/deck and depending on the chalet you book, you can get a ping pong table/bar area on the lower floor.

The chalets are a quick walk to the village or a very short cab ride if you want to go out at night as a group. I loved the sauna and hot tub option, very relaxing to hop in and spend some time relaxing.

We once had a problem with our fireplace, we moved something and the smoke was coming in! We just called and someone came in 5 mins to help us.

Can't wait to go again this weekend!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Estrellica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.9 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
0.5 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
347 reviews
3.0 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#3 of 16 in Blue Mountains
184 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain

Property: Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain
Address: 796455 Grey Rd. 19, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Blue Mountains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tyrolean Village Resorts at Blue Mountain offers some of the best cottage rentals in Collingwood, 150 km N. of Toronto. You can walk to the ski hills or enjoy our private beach on Georgian Bay. Cottages range in size from 3 bedrooms to 9 bedrooms with kitchen, sauna, fireplace, deck, pet friendly, lots of activities in the area. Perfect for families, groups and best of all affordable. In business for 35 years. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tyrolean Village Resort At Blue Mountain Hotel Blue Mountains
Tyrolean Village Resort At Blue Mountain Blue Mountains, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing