We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tyrolean village chalet” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blue Mountains
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Caledon, Canada
1 review
“Tyrolean village chalet”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

Upon arrival the chalet was very clean and well kept. Other than a few minor upkeep issues it proved to be a perfect getaway weekend. All together there were 10 men and all slept comfortably. The kitchen area although a little small for a chlaet of this size was well equipped and organized. The two main gathering areas were the living room and dining room. The Living room had 2 full sized couches and 2 lounge chairs located by the large operational wood burning fireplace. The Dinig room had an extra large harvest table with long benches on either side. It was big enough for all of us to sit together side by side. A nice option considering the size of the party. All together the gathering areas were ample in space and were arranged in a manner that allowed for all to be included in the party even if in seperate areas. The sleeping quarters are located on the first floor and in the basement. This allowed for the early sleepers to go to bed without being disturbed by the festivities above. We had a hot tub option included in our rental. It was also very well maintained, and very clean. All in all I have rented from tyrolean villages 6 times and have had a great time every time. a good location and proximity to the ski village offers a wide variety of entertainment options.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank steve j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    61
    23
    14
    14
See reviews for
61
13
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

We have stayed at Tyrolean every February for our annual winter girls-only getaway 5 times now, since February 2008. This takes a bit of planning as we are a large group of women (14-18 of us each year!). We have had several different chalets, some with bunk beds for 4, some with double beds, some with the sauna/hot tub and some without it. Each time we have a blast and find everything we need at Tyrolean Village.

There is a great fireplace for winter stays, bring some wood that you can buy on the way up. The common living space is huge and comfy, the table is huge and can fit all of us every time! There is a TV and DVD player, and we usually bring our own CD player.

The kitchens usually have everything we need in terms of utensils, plates, pots and pans, but we bring our own paper plates, dish towels, foil, paper towel, and any specialty things you might need like a blender or a crock pot. There is a great balcony/deck and depending on the chalet you book, you can get a ping pong table/bar area on the lower floor.

The chalets are a quick walk to the village or a very short cab ride if you want to go out at night as a group. I loved the sauna and hot tub option, very relaxing to hop in and spend some time relaxing.

We once had a problem with our fireplace, we moved something and the smoke was coming in! We just called and someone came in 5 mins to help us.

Can't wait to go again this weekend!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Estrellica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

PROS: This was my second stay at the village. Very bright and sunny. Very romantic ambiance with the fire place, mountain view and very nice leather furniture. Very happy it is pet friendly. During the night i could hear dishes rattle; thought there was a ghost but it was just a lost mouse. CONS Beds were outdated and room were damp so we slept up stairs. I just wish the pool was open and wish I was told about the private beach upon check in. It was the last morning when I learned of it and the gate was across along with instructions that I needed a wrist band. ALL IN ALL It is great property and has much more potential. I'll be back and will stay at an upgraded chalet.

Room Tip: Ask in detail about all the chalets and how newly renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

Had an amazing time at Tyrolean Village. Went with my husband and our 2 dogs because it was pet friendly and were very impressed with the chalet. Spacious and clean indoors and out. Easy access to Blue Mountain village as well. and short drive to downtown Collingwood. First visit and would definatly return !!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kelly h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

The chalet was better than we hoped for. The staff were very accomodating as we didn't get there until 8 pm on the friday. It was nice and secludeed from the other chalets, so noise didn't travel from site to site. I will definitely be going back.

Room Tip: book early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dkline12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2011

We've stayed at Tyrolean village resorts on many occasions but this was the first time we stayed during the summer. The chalets are clean and spacious and accommodates large groups. Bring a fan if you are going to stay during the summer. The bedrooms on the main floor get really hot! The windows in the bedrooms are nailed shut (at least the room I was in) so you can't open them to get any fresh air which is not ideal on a hot summer day. The rooms in the basement were nice and cool and perfect for sleeping.
The chalets are centrally located and close to Blue Mountains village, the beach and many other attractions. They have a private beach for the guests of the resort which is about a 5min-10min drive. The beach is not bad the only thing we didn't like was that the beach was a bit of a walk from the picnic area. The picnic area it self was very nice.
Overall we really enjoyed our stay. The cottages are clean, centrally located and the service is very good.
DP, Mississauga ON

Room Tip: Bring a fan if you are staying during the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dperera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2011

We were looking for a nice place to stay in Blue Mountain area for our family and friends over long weekend, and we came across this resort while searching online. We rented a 6 bedroom cottage with an outdoor hot tub. It was very well maintained, very clean, spacious, had a ping pong table, kitchen was fully equipped, there was BBQ on the deck (they supplied propane tanks, which was a huge bonus).
Also one of big advantages was the fact that the resort had tennis courts, volleyball, basketball and soccer fields, so kids were busy and we had a chance to hit a few balls, too.
There was no pool onsite but they had their own private beach on Georgian Bay, and there were lots of picnic tables and BBQs there so we had a really great lunch right on the beach!
We really had an amazing experience , cottages are clean, staff is friendly (they have maintenance and security onsite 24/7), lots of things to do in the area, Village at Blue Mountain is a great evening destination, quite a few bars and restaurants there, bands playing , etc, and it was just 15 minutes walk from our cottage. Anyway, great place to go for a couple of days to relax!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenny151077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.9 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
0.5 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
3.0 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Collingwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#3 of 16 in Blue Mountains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain

Property: Tyrolean Village Resort at Blue Mountain
Address: 796455 Grey Rd. 19, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Specialty Lodging in Blue Mountains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tyrolean Village Resorts at Blue Mountain offers some of the best cottage rentals in Collingwood, 150 km N. of Toronto. You can walk to the ski hills or enjoy our private beach on Georgian Bay. Cottages range in size from 3 bedrooms to 9 bedrooms with kitchen, sauna, fireplace, deck, pet friendly, lots of activities in the area. Perfect for families, groups and best of all affordable. In business for 35 years. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Tyrolean Village Resort At Blue Mountain Hotel Blue Mountains
Tyrolean Village Resort At Blue Mountain Blue Mountains, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing