We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location for Ski Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 18, 2007

My husband and I plus 3 boys (ages 5, 12, 14) enjoyed our ski trip with a 1 night stay at the Westin. We were very impressed by the service at the front dest at check-in as we arrived at 12:30 and were able to go straight to our room to change into ski wear. Parking is $15/night whether you self park or let the valet do it. I have read many complaints about this price but we felt the heated garage was worth it. We stayed in the 1 bedroom suite with den which was perfect as my husband and I had a separate bed (which really was heavenly), 1 boy slept in the den with his own tv and the 2 youngest slept in the livingroom with their own tv. The kitchenette had everything-- microwave, dishwasher, toaster, stove and was well stocked with dishes, cutlery, etc. It was convenient for having breakafast in the room as there really is not any family restaurant within the Westin. We made a lot of use of the outdoor heated pool (really warm) and hot tubs. The hotel is connected to The Plunge aquatic centre which was nice in that you did not have to dress up to get there. The plunge is really only suitable for ages 10 and under but great if your child does not ski yet. One big disappointment was the Westin kid club Saturday program has been cancelled as we were counting on it for daycare while we skiied. It still appeared on the website and by the time I found out that the program was no longer offered, the childcare centre at Blue Mtn was fully booked. As well the Westin kids playroom was a joke. Broken DVD player and a few baby toys and crayons is not enough to call this pathetic little room a playroom. The Westin is perfectly situated next to ski lift (75 foot walk) although the ski lockers were too small for 2 snowboards. We are planning to stay at the Westin again this season but will bring more food from home as the restaurants in the village are pricey for a family of 5. Next time I will book the Blue Mountain child care well in advance.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank sandy15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,242)
There are newer reviews for Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,183 - 1,189 of 1,242 reviews

Reviewed January 26, 2007

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank torontosaurusrex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2007

  • Stayed: January 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Nayrb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2006

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank thetripplanner5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2006

  • Stayed: December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank fenix291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2006

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Princess3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2006

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank natcho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.5 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#5 of 8 in Blue Mountains
380 reviews
2.6 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
3.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
317 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
0.3 mi away
Embarc Blue Mountain
Embarc Blue Mountain
#1 of 16 in Blue Mountains
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain

Address: 220 Gord Canning Drive, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 0V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Price Range: $168 - $437 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain, just two hours northwest of Toronto is nestled between the shores of Georgian Bay and the heights of the Niagara Escarpment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain Hotel Blue Mountains
Westin Collingwood
Westin Trillium Hotel Blue Mountain
Collingwood Westin
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain Blue Mountains, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing