We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice looking hotel, modern...rooms not cleaned even at 4pm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 8, 2009

First of all, the place is very nice and everyone at front desk if fabulous.
The Complaints:
After a full day of skiing and coming back to our room at 4:15p.m. none of the beds were made, room hasn't even been touched by housekeeping. We had to hang out in the lobby in our ski gear while housekeeping cleaned the room (we bought a day pass till 4:30p.m. otherwise we would have just kept skiing). The reasoning given to us as to why the room wasn't cleaned yet was 'they take care of the people checking in first before they take care of guests already staying so this is common and our patience would be appreciated. ' This is clearly a management problem since we did see housekeeping and they working the whole time!
$8 to use the coffee maker! Bring you own coffee or just walk to starbucks and 2 latte's will be cheaper than $8 the hotel will charge you to brew your own coffee!
Postives, the facilities are great, staff is friendly the outdoor pool and hotub are really enjoyable. The gym had cardio equipment and looked onto pool area but doesn't have any weights of any kind (sorry guys!).
Overall, we did enjoy our stay.
Note: there are no liquor stores anywhere in the village, the closest small LCBO is a 5 minutes drive, the bigger one is an 8 minute drive.
The village market only sells PC brand pop and some pepsi, so if you are a die hard for Coca cola products like myself, bring them with you because even the restaurants are all pepsi (and all the vending machines too!)

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kath_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,301)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,189 - 1,195 of 1,301 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2009

We stayed in Westin Trillium House for our 2nd anniversary. We enjoyed it very much. Our room was facing the village at blue mountain. We had steak and lobster dinner at one of the restaurant in the village, can't remember what's it called but it had a jazz theme. They have the steak lobster dinner for $25 only!! We're very pleased with our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ICtravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2009

Planned a ski trip here 9 months ago with my family. Booked a room for 6 people but when we arrived the hotel tried to offer us a room for 4. After telling us the hotel was fully booked they magically found a room for 6 which is what we booked in the first place.

Front desk had a very poor attitude, the most unhelpful I have encountered in a Starwood property.

Hotel facilities were very good however and location excellent.

Stayed: February 2009, traveled with family
Thank ilrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2009

We stayed at the Westin 2 years ago over New Years, and it was fabulous. We decided to go back to the Westin this past New Years for 2009, and I have to say the hotel has decreased in its level of service and amenities offered. Firstly the hot tubs were not even hot! The warm pool was hotter than the Hot tub, one of the hot tubs had to be closed down. This was completely unexceptable due to the fact it is one of their busiest times of year plus the most expensive time! The Westin at Blue Mountain is not worth the money. Having stayed their previously, I was expecting a high level of service and exceptional amenities. I was extremely disapointed. As a professional working in the travel industry, I know how valuable working pools and hot tubs are at ski resorts, and the Westin is one of the most expensive properties at Blue Mountain.
I would not recommend this property ever again to anyone, as it is not worth the money. Overpriced, and under serviced.
Also the hotel rooms seem to have decreased in quality. This property is not very old, so I would not have expected this.
Do not waste your money on this Westin! It is not worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Mjgeckp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2009

Incredible service from the moment we pulled up to the front entrance. Check in was quick and easy, everyone was very friendly. The room itself was immaculately clean and very comfortable. As with all Westin hotels, there is a surcharge for almost everything including WiFi internet access, but having stayed in a Westin hotel before, this was expected. Extra towels were brought to the room within minutes of our request. The year-round pool & hot tub were a wonderful surprise. Definitely not for the budget-conscious traveller (however the cost of the room was very reasonable as we travelled mid-week and not in the peak winter travel season) but well worth every penny.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank vodka7tall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2009

Stayed one night midweek in 331, a wonderful well appointed room with a fireplace,a balcony, a tv and a small sitting area.
A micowave, bar fridge and a coffeemaker with 2 packs of Starbucks accompanied a cupboard full of glasses and cutlery.
Booked through Airmiles using 1800 for the one night.
Room faced the ski slopes
The queen bed was firm and was covered by a warm white duvet and held 4 soft pillows
The bathroom was filled with plenty of towels and wonderful soaps and shampoos. Initally there were no face clothes but a phone call to house keeping resulted in 2 being delivered with an apology within 15 minutes!!
In hall closet contained 2 white bathrobes, an ironing board and an iron.
The bedside lamp on the left side did not work. This was pointed out to management on our express check out form.
On site restaurant priced dinner out of our range so we drove 5 miles into Collingwood to Kelseys and had a great meal.
Self parking was $16.00 underneath the hotel. Valet parking was an option.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank bobpell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2008

We have stayed at this hotel before and had good experiences, however this time it seemed "very rough around the edges".

While none of the service failures were significant, when you are paying $500/night for a hotel you don't expect any service failures at all.

It was really nuisance items like getting a bit of a run around at check-in, not having toiletries in the room, not having robes in the room, not having coffee or a paper delivered, luke-warm shower one morning, not being given a late check-out and so on... again nothing huge, but the experience was more like Courtyard $150/night than Westin $500/night.

I know it was peak season, but I find it irritating that hotels find it OK to provide lesser service when they are making more money...

Not impressed.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amazingraceCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.5 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#6 of 8 in Blue Mountains
400 reviews
2.6 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
3.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
0.2 mi away
Embarc Blue Mountain
Embarc Blue Mountain
#1 of 17 in Blue Mountains
146 reviews
1 mi away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#3 of 17 in Blue Mountains
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain

Address: 220 Gord Canning Drive, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 0V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Price Range: $161 - $491 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain, just two hours northwest of Toronto is nestled between the shores of Georgian Bay and the heights of the Niagara Escarpment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain Hotel Blue Mountains
Westin Collingwood
Westin Trillium Hotel Blue Mountain
Collingwood Westin
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain Blue Mountains, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing