We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Excellent hotel! We felt as though we were at whistler. The two bedroom suite was perfect, clean and spacious. Nothing is nicer then traveling for 7+ hours in a car to walk into the lobby and have friendly hotel staff to greet us. The staff are just as impeccable as the hotel itself. We're looking forward to returning soon!

Room Tip: if you have a larger group of friends/family the two bedroom suite is worth it and bring comfy shoes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HelpfulHenry125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy M, General Manager at Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain, responded to this review, November 28, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback, I will ensure your postive comments about our associates and the warm welcome they provide is shared. They take great pride in trying to give personal welcomes to all our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    394
    136
    55
    38
See reviews for
512
415
12
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (321)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We booked a 1 bedroom suite with fireplace and kitchen. I've stayed in many Weston's and this was by far the nicest.

The decor was modern and the rooms were spacious. My only complain (having stayed at many ski lodges) is there was no place for your wet gear. A plastic mat would have done the job.

We brought prepared meals and ate in the room but enjoyed room service and the hotel restraunt emensley.

We took advantage of the shuttle a few times but it was. A quick walk to the lifts (the lifts in front of the hotel never ran during our stay).

The hot tub & pool were outside and in -10 they felt a bit chilly (not like panarama or banff hot springs). Great view of the hill and close to the village.

We have enough reward points for a week so we will return and see how the gold suits are.

We dress a little out of the business norm and like the other Starwood hotels the front desk staff are rather cold.. We are president members and now moving to platinum.. It is rather frustrating.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kindkitchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smann, General Manager at Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
So pleased to hear that you will be returning for another week! Thank you for taking the time to post a reveiw. When you do make your reservation for this winter, please reach out to us and let us know the dates you plan to return, this will enable us to ensure you receive a similar suite as your last stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LONDON
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Three ladies celebrating together 20 years since we graduated from Western, King's and Guelph respectively. Upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite and had a bag of goodies complimentary from management delivered to our room. Allowed us early check-in and late departure. What a treat! Will all return with our families in tow soon! Thanks to the management team for such amazing treatment!

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank BearsandIrishfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smann, General Manager at Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain, responded to this review, November 21, 2013
Thank you so much for selecting The Westin Trillium House for your gathering, we are honoured to have been the chosen location for your 20 year gathering. Sounds like you had a wonderful time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

My husband and I were impressed with the look and feel as soon as we arrived, but disappointed by the huge check-in line. The line span across the front doors, so it was very awkward as people were trying to get in and out.
We found service overall to be very forthcoming and friendly but completely innacurate. The first exampel of this was with our check-in. Our room was on the first floor and we were told we've have nice patio to enjoy. The room didn't have a patio, but the room next to ours did so maybe it was the view of someone else's patio that we were suppose to enjoy...?
We don't have a dog, but thought it was neat that the property was pet friendly. Unfortunately the couch in our room as well as some areas of the carpet were littered with dog hair. That really threw us since everything seemed really nice and well taken care of.
Aside from the dog hair, the room was a great size and had great features. We brought bottled water for the fridge, but had to first throw out food that someone had left behind - a long time ago it seemed, so attention to detail with room turnover was really lacking.
We inquired at the front desk about some of the activities listed on the website, but she referreed us to the activity center which is a bit of a trek. Not knowing what to bring, time or how long activities were, we had to go to the activity center, come back to room to prepare, then head back to the base of the mountain for various things.
The gondola ride up to the top was priceless! The line was long, but it moved and the journey was nice. We chose to hike down and that was a real treat do, almost felt at times like we were stranded in the wilderness, but the trails are well defined and marked. Eventually you see somene so you know you are not alone. It was perfect!
We also wanted to head to a Georgian Bay beach. The activity center told us there was a shuttle we could catch that left on the hour. It was 20 minutes before the hour, so we hustled back to our room to get our suits and catch the shuttle. Upon getting back to the hotel, someone at the concierge desk said we had lots of time, the shuttle would come at quarter past the hour...? Strange, but we hustled to be safe and be outside early. After getting our stuff, we asked (a new guy) at the Concierge desk where the beach shuttle would pick us up. He told us to wait out front on the bench. Moments before the hour, we saw the beach shuttle drive by and not even stop. We went in to ask (yup, another new guy at the Concierge desk) and he said we were waiting in the wrong spot. Now frustrated, I said we would go back out in an hour. The gentleman said "Why don't you just drive?" and I took huge offence to this as this was my vacation and part of why we were at the Westin was for the service and activities PROVIDED.
We had dinner at Oliver and Bonacini in the hotel and it was fabulous! Breakfast options are few and far between. Very expensive onsite.
Overall it was a great destination, a few too many kids for a couples weekend away, but it was still very nice with lots to see and do.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CH1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy M, General Manager at Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to give such a thorough and thoughtful review. I am pleased you were able to experience some of the great highlights of the resort and our area. I appreciate you recognizing the friendly and forthcoming service our associates take pride in providing. I also thank you for your feedback provided on some of your experiences, we will use this feedback for coaching opportunities with our associates and improving processes. In fact, we anticipate our new line stantions will be up by the middle of December, which should prevent the line from crossing the entrance and improve the check in process. Additionally, I want to apologize for what, in some instances, seemed like a bit of a run around. At check in our associate failed to notice that you were in the only room on the first floor that did not have a patio and with this oversight we set an expectation that we failed to deliver upon. Also the inconsistency in the messaging in regards to the shuttle should not have occured and we are in the process of reorganizing our Conceirge desk to improve our guest experience. I do hope that you will find a future opportunity to visit us and experience these changes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2013

I stayed for a couple of days to attend a business meeting. Overall I was pleased with the accommodations and food. Unfortunately I did not have the time to experience any of the amenities that the resort offers. Overall a very good experience and I would return again for a visit when time permits.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacy M, General Manager at Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
We hope you do find time to visit us again and experience all our hotel amenities and the area activities. If you want to understand what activities are available in the season you choose to visit don't hesitate to contact us directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Nothing is too much for them to do for you. Rooms are always gorgeous and the village is so much fun. I've stayed several times in almost every class of room, and the only issue I've ever had was a cyclist marathon occurring and not being notified that the police were shutting down the street so I couldn't leave or come back with my car. I had gone into town and came back to the police saying I had to park on the other side of the village and walk over. A heads up would have been helpful but I can't say much that's wrong with this hotel as it always keeps me coming back. Definitely suggest a visit!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TMandy1101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and clean. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. I like the layout of the room and it accommodated our 9 month old daughter very nicely as well with the mini kitchen (the kettle is definitely life saver). Can't complaint about the food of O & B which is so conveniently located just the first floor of the hotel, they even have a kids play room.

Unfortunately, I have to deduct one point due to the lady bugs in our first room. There were at least 30 of them and they just kept on coming in. The hotel first sent a guy with a vacuum hoping to vacuum those little guys away, however, with the pace they are coming in and with a baby, we decided to switch room. Luckily, we checked in a bit earlier, so there was still other rooms facing the village with less of the lady bug problem. The service lady we first talked to wasn't so helpful as she mentioned that the entire hotel is battling with lady bug problem, but when we pull out the baby card, she agreed to change room for us. Over all, it is a really pleasant experience. We do enjoyed all the other staff in the hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jackiezzzzzzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.5 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#5 of 8 in Blue Mountains
370 reviews
2.6 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
3.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
314 reviews
0.3 mi away
Embarc Blue Mountain
Embarc Blue Mountain
#1 of 16 in Blue Mountains
139 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain

Property: Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
Address: 220 Gord Canning Drive, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 0V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain, just two hours northwest of Toronto is nestled between the shores of Georgian Bay and the heights of the Niagara Escarpment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain Hotel Blue Mountains
Westin Collingwood
Westin Trillium Hotel Blue Mountain
Collingwood Westin
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain Blue Mountains, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing