We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great room - comfy bed!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newmarket
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great room - comfy bed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2012

We were on a girls weekend in Blue and we had a great two bedroom suite looking over the villiage at Blue - it was a perfect room and the beds were great. We had room service from the restaurant in house which was good and the people were very helpful at checkin and valet. Great location and accommodation - we will be back.

Room Tip: Get the villiage view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WCSteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    375
    130
    53
    35
See reviews for
494
393
12
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (309)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed here for a girls’ weekend. We had a suite overlooking the village which was beautiful. It was spacious enough for three ladies. We had a drink and dessert in the bar which was busy on a Saturday night but the staff was efficient and friendly. We all agreed that we would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMAUSTIN1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at the Westin this summer and it was a great experience. The 2 bedroom suite was specious and well furnished. Westin advertises their "Heavenly" brand of beds and shower heads and they are quite good. I love showers and having 2 shower heads is always better than one.

It's great having O&B right downstairs, and the atmosphere is great, we loved going down for breakfast which is never disappointing.

The staff has accommodated our every need, when we arrived there was a baby crib and side rails already in the room together with booster seats for both our children. If there was anything that needed to be brought up or replaced it was done in less then 5 minutes. On top they have a few strollers that guests can use (we forgot to bring ours) as well as a fair size kids club.

We have stayed at all of the hotels at Blue, and Westin was our latest. In my opinion it is the top hotel at Blue Mountain.

Room Tip: If you take the village view rooms and open your windows you can sleep with the sounds of man made w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank krawczynski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012 via mobile

So I stayed here on the weekend of September 15-16. This was for my girlfriends birthday. First off. The hotel was fully booked when I was searching for a room a week before. Finally after the last day, a room became available. Called reservation and booked the room. No problem. Very nice people. I arrived at the westin at around 1:30-2pm. Tried to see if I can check in early, room was ready. Was booked for a deluxe room. I did the self parking, which was $15. I was put in room 259. We had the mountain view. The room was very clean. Queen bed. Very comfy. Kitchnette was everything you need if you are bringing your own food. They had the restaurant and bar downstairs, which I did not go to, but was very busy at night. So I am assuming it is very good. Only other thing we did was swim at night. Night was chilly but the pool was heated to the right temperature. I was very pleased with that. So my overall stay I was very happy. The priced I paid was high because we found out when we got there that there was a big bike race. But in my opinion. It was still worth it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jczar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

Winter or summer, this is one place you want to be !
Comfort, elegance of setup, service like a dream, fireplace, view of the beautiful quaint village, the pond, the greens and the food ... With plenty of choices - between the "3 Guys and a stove" and the "Oliver and Bonacini" restaurants, things do not look good for a diet intended to lose weight.
Only 2 hours drive from Toronto and if you do it (like I did ) on a beautiful Indian summer day - you will want to come again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjw044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Reserved room for husband and 2 sons aged 9 and 8). Tried booking online but the Blue Mountain website had problems so called reservations, as suggested online. Well, central reservations messed up and we didn't get the deal I was trying to book, despite asking for it specifically. Room was clean and what you expect from Westin but it was a small room (kitchenette but their small refrigerator worked well and kept food cold and/or frozen. For the price we ended up paying, we could have gotten a 1 bedroom villa for just a little bit more. Front desk staff when checking in were not friendly or helpful and they did not care that there was an error in reservation. Facility itself was excellent and the pool area was large and the kids had a lot of fun. I will be reviewing the other places and activities we did in Blue Mountain so check that out too. Very good place to go if you're into outdoor activities but be prepared to pay for everything and to pay a bit more for everything too. They've got the tourist thing down to a science and there are not any deals when you're there so if you can prebook some deals, do it. We will probably return but not at this hotel. Valet was $15/ day with in/out privileges and they were very quick, prompt and friendly every time.

Room Tip: Rooms are small so if there are more than 4 of you or if children are Tweens or more, get a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1yummymommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, Canada
Level Contributor
184 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed 2 nights at the Westin Trillium House to celebrate our 27th anniversary. We had read reviews so opted to stay Mountain side for a quieter night. We had a deluxe room (with balcony) and we were not disappointed - definitely quiet despite the fact the hotel was full with many visitors and families!

Loved the amenities in the room; small kitchenette fully stocked with plates, cutlery, glasses etc., fireplace, large flat screen t.v, , comfy couch (sofa bed), and something I have never seen before a double headed shower! Very relaxing if you wanted it or invigorating or, even both at the same time!

We had to call 3 times to have assistance; once to fix the t.v. remote, then to fix the starter for the gas fireplace and lastly to get bathrobes. Nothing was a problem and all were promptly and effectively taken care of.

We had both breakfast and dinner in the restaurant and had great meals both times! Service was excellent and for dinner the restaurant was busy so we waited for short time at the bar. Loved the buzz in the restaurant - definitely busy but staff experienced and looked after all guests. The booths provided privacy and there was definitely no fear of someone listening to your conversation! We sat outside on the patio after dinner by the gas fire and would have had a nightcap but were just too full! Lovely view of the village, the night sky and generally a great ambiance.

Enjoyed dinner in the Village on our first night at one of the restaurants. There is a lot of choice (5 or 6) and so we just wandered around till we found a menu that appealed to us. The stores seemed to be open late as well as were still open after 9.00pm. We did not return to the Village since unfortunately it was raining heavily the next day and so we missed the live blues band that we would have liked to see. Instead, we watched an in-room movie and also went into Collingwood to explore the docks, the views of the bay and some local stores.

We did not use the gym or the pool but we did use the outdoor hot tub on our last morning! It opens at 7.00 am and we thought it was a great way to start the day! No muscle aches or pains felt after that and in fact we both had a warm glow for a few hours afterwards.

Had a great stay. Would recommend and would go back again. There seems to be something for all age groups to enjoy and all within close proximity.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 317 (overlooked the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank scotgrl3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.5 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
2.6 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#4 of 11 in Collingwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
1.0 mi away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#3 of 16 in Blue Mountains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.5 mi away
Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain

Property: Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
Address: 220 Gord Canning Drive, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 0V9, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain 4*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westin Trillium House, Blue Mountain, just two hours northwest of Toronto is nestled between the shores of Georgian Bay and the heights of the Niagara Escarpment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain Hotel Blue Mountains
Westin Collingwood
Westin Trillium Hotel Blue Mountain
Collingwood Westin
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain Blue Mountains, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing