We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Blue Mountains
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 10:00 AM - 11:00 PM
Review Highlights
Autumn at its best!

In general, the Village at Blue Mountain is it's own quaint little town. You can do everything... read more

Reviewed yesterday
maughnm
,
Toronto, Canada
A great place for a break!

Blue Mountain Village is a great place for a break. There are many restaurants to enjoy a good meal... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
BigGeorge62
,
Port Perry, Canada
Read all 850 reviews
  
Reviews (850)
Filter reviews
850 results
Traveler rating
428
299
82
24
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
428
299
82
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gondola ride live entertainment ridge runner firehall pizza sunset grill lots of shops mini golf westin trillium roller coaster segway tour paddle boats stores and restaurants grand georgian full kitchen all ages great weekend high ropes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 850 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely ambience...lots of options for food although the food is expensive here...both summers and winters are good to visit this place...heaven for ski lovers.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Anirban B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueMountainVillage, Manager at Blue Mountain Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Good morning, Anirban! Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a positive rating. We’re constantly searching for valuable insights on how to improve our reputation as a premiere four-season destination, and we’d love to know more about what made your visit a 5-star experience!

We'll happily pass along your sentiments regarding food prices to the owners/management teams at our restaurant partners.

We appreciate both your honesty and your visit to the Blue Mountain Village - hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Too bad that we visited this holiday village on a dreary and wet day. So it wasn't worth it to use any of the lifts, because you wouldn't have seen anything from the viewpoints.

Nevertheless, one could see the whole complex and the many shops, accommodations and restaurants. The whole holiday village makes a good overall impression and one can well imagine that in the high season in winter and with snow it is a very comfy place with a lot of atmosphere. The architecture is unique and very beautiful.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Johnny19039
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueMountainVillage, Manager at Blue Mountain Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

A perfect 5-star rating never goes unappreciated with us, and seeing a perfect rating like this is why we do what we do. Sometimes extenuating circumstances beyond our control - like weather - contribute to a negative experience, but we're happy to hear you made the best of your experience!. Providing an incredible visitor experience is what we strive for, and we’re so happy to hear that you enjoyed your visit to the Blue Mountain Village. Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2019

We visited the blue mountain area from Barrie and Aurora and it was very amazing really enjoyed it a lot we took our own food and had near the car park.Otherwise things are a bit pricey there.The gondola ride to the top and back down was the best.We went on the 18th August 2019.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Afshan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueMountainVillage, Manager at Blue Mountain Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

5 out of 5 stars! WOW! We are so thrilled to see a perfect rating. Thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a positive review of the Blue Mountain Village. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2019 via mobile

The village is smaller than I expected but a nice way to spend the day. Parking is free which is a treat for Southern attractions, good job Blue Mountain! Lots of food choices and shops. There was some love entertainment at dinner time in the middle of the village. We enjoyed a Gondolas ride and the sightseeing was phenomenal.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Melanie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueMountainVillage, Manager at Blue Mountain Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

A perfect 5-star rating never goes unappreciated with us! Thanks so much for taking the time to comment and for your recent visit to Blue Mountain. Feel free to share your favourite part!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2019 via mobile

Blue Mountain is the place to be if you have young children or teens . Great place for outdoor activities. I recommend buying an all day pass for access to unlimited activities. There’s good food too! A must visit !

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Cil09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueMountainVillage, Manager at Blue Mountain Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

A perfect 5-star rating never goes unappreciated with us! Thanks so much for taking the time to comment and for your recent visit to Blue Mountain. Feel free to share your favourite part!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews