We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort
Nearby Hotels
$153
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of $168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain(Blue Mountains)(Great Value!)
$291
$268
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Blue Mountain Inn(Blue Mountains)
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Meaford Motel & Restaurant(Meaford)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 06/01
Book now, pay at stay
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Mosaic(Blue Mountains)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveler rating
96
149
59
27
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
149
59
27
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsunderground parkingfull kitchengreat villagecook breakfastblue mountain resortvillage suitebiggest disappointmentbedroom suiteridge runnergas fireplacegreek restaurantdance competitionrestaurants and shopsroller coasterski valetlong weekendget away
Filter
Updating list...
225 - 230 of 353 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2013

It's definitely worth it to stay right in the village of Blue Mountain and The Grand Georgian is a great choice.

I really enjoyed our one night stay here. We had a nice studio suite overlooking the pool area which was a great view. Our room was small but it was clean, comfortable and tastefully decorated. There was a little kitchen in the room with a fridge, a microwave and dishes and cutlery which was handy.

I appreciated the under-ground parking that came with the room but I found the parking lot really confusing and we had a tough time finding a spot. This is a minor down-fall though and I would definitely stay at The Grand Georgian again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Globetraveler74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Globetraveler74,

It is absolutely worth staying in the Village at Blue and the Grand Georgian is a perfect selection, not to say that any of the other hotels aren’t a great pick either, they all are conveniently located with ease of access to all the Village offers. The Studio Suites are the smallest available in the Village; they are more than adequate for a couple and offer such great convenience with the kitchenette. There are two levels of parking under each building, sorry to hear that found directional signage confusing, we’ll be sure to have another look to see if we can improve.

Yours truly,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Arrived late so didn't see the true picture of this glorious small village until the next day... But the room we had (4 adults + 2 children) was absolutely stunning I wanted to live there, 2 bedrooms 1 with en suite - kitchen area, lovely living room space with cosy fire (when needed) and a balcony to look out on all the quaint shops! We had to check out by 11 the next morning but had our cards activated for the day to use the amenities, including discount off the rides and gondola.
The resort was so picturesque I thought I was on a film set....
When we got to the top of the hill / Mountain, the panoramic view was just as spectacular as Niagara Falls. I would recommend everyone who visits Canada to make a days stop here, the staff throughout the resort made you feel so welcome .... Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Semone T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear Semone T,

That’s a first, but we certainly won’t argue, what a great analogy of our Village. You have certainly painted a wonderful mental image of what a guest of our resort can expect. The rooms are terrific; they offer all the conveniences of home and are ideally situated with ease of access to the Village and attractions. Yes, that’s a wonderful option, after departing from your room the keys can be reprogrammed to gain access to the recreational facilities so you can extend your enjoyment on the day of departure. Our staff really is wonderful, we’re delighted to hear they left a lasting impression and contributed to your overall enjoyment of our facilities.

Yours truly,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

It was the second trip to Blue mountain resort during the summer 2013. We got several families to join us, it was a pleasant getaway, while the kids played and ran around, we lounged and soaked up the sun. restos, cafes, snack bars are available around the village accommodation.

Room Tip: For families with strollers, I would suggest a room on the main level since the lifts get kind of busy, and might take a while to get a turn.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Adel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Adel A,

Thank you for your review, we are so happy you were able to visit twice this season. It is an ideal set-up for families to relax and know the children are well occupied.

Yours truly,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Spent the weekend at the hotel and it was noticeably clean, from the lobby to the hallways and right through the room.
Kitchen was equipped with necessary utensils and there was T.V. in the bedroom and the dining
room.
The best part about the location of this specific hotel; it wasn't directly on top of the shops and the entertainment district. So if you prefer a good night sleep, then this is the place.

The only negative that was experienced was the underground parking.
Underground parking accommodates guests from other hotels (Blue &Weider). With that being said, it is always full. It is a small underground garage.

Overall, a great experience. Waiting for a parking spot outweighs the location, service and cleanliness of the Grand Georgian.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear A T,

We’re thrilled to that you have posted on Trip Advisor, the Grand Georgian is a lovely hotel, we take pride in maintaining all areas and appreciate you taking note. The rooms are very comfortable, well-appointed and the kitchens have all you need to whip up a tasty meal.

It’s surprising that you found the underground so congested; all three buildings share this space with access to each individual building on 2 levels, known as P1 and P2. We’re sorry that this posed a challenge for you on this occasion.

Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We love Blue Mountain and the Grand Georgian is our favourite place to stay. But the last few times we've been disappointed with the rooms. This last time we had maintenance up to our room 5 times - the TV movies didn't work, the bathtub drain was clogged, and the bathroom fan sounds like an airplane. (The last time, the bathtub faucet fell right off.) Our friends next door had to call to have their air conditioning fixed as well as their kitchen sink drain. I don't know if Intrawest is reducing costs, but it's affecting their guests' experiences. We'll be back because we love the skiing in the winter and the outdoor activities in the summer. But we do hope Intrawest will step it up a notch. I certainly wouldn't consider buying a place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CampbellvilleOntario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at The Grand Georgian - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear CampbellvilleOntario,

Thank you for alerting us to some deficiencies you encountered during your recent visit, naturally this is not the quality we want to deliver and apologize for this unfavorable impression. Generally speaking, we strive to ensure all elements of our guest rooms are in proper working order prior to check in; sadly we missed our goal on this occasion. We will use your comments as a coaching tool, raising awareness for our staff members when preparing rooms for arrival and thank you for contributing to our ongoing success in this regard.

We’re really happy to hear you will be back and trust your next visit will be of the utmost quality and enjoyment.

Yours truly,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews