We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Seasons stay during August long weekend”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blue Mountains
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Seasons stay during August long weekend”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

My wife and I spent three days and two nights with our two children (3 and 5) during the August long weekend. We had a one bedroom suite that overlooked the village. It was a great size room for our family with all the amenities that we needed for our children. Our children loved looking over the balcony into the village and listening to the music in the centre of the square.

We were able to do the water park (plunge) the gondola ride to the top of the mountain and various other activities by the pond.

The water park was a lot of fun (much smaller then Great Wolf Lodge in Niagara Falls)and our kids really enjoyed it. They have a water slide that seemed very appropriate for our 5 year old to go down by himself children and our 3 year old loved going down with me.

The open air gondola ride was great. Once on top we were able to explore the sites and walking trails.

The activities at the pond were enjoyable however , I was a bit turned off by the poor attitude of the staff. We had a hard time trying to get help with renting a paddle boat and also one of the toy motorized vehicles they rent.
I think what bothered me more then anything is that they don't issue receipts (at the pond)and only take cash money. I wonder if this is to skim cash and not pay taxes on the money collected (CRA if your reading, this great place to visit). On all three days there, we were not able to get receipts even after I requested it (sorry this bothers as a tax payer).

Three days was a perfect amount of time for us and we plan on coming back next year for a three day visit.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    72
    38
    9
    2
See reviews for
77
37
Solo
0
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

I spent 4 nights at this property with my wife, MIL and two children (aged 10 and 7). We had a two bedroom suite that was more than sufficient for us as it provided us with some privacy and each room had its own full bathroom. The room also came with its balcony, just make sure that you request for a swimming pool view as it also overlooks the beautiful slopes in the background.

The property is also centrally located so extremely easy to walk and is lined with many restaurants, pubs and venues for your kids to enjoy {and you to relax:) }

Room Tip: Upper floor - Swimming Pool View - Its a none smoking hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Mike S,

Thank you for this fabulous review following your recent visit to Blue, you have summed it up perfectly. A family of 4 in a 2 bedroom suite provides ample space, fully stocked kitchen for easy quick meals if you choose and privacy when you want it. The views are lovely and a balcony facing the slopes is perfect to soak them in, if you like the hustle and bustle of the Village, those views are kind of neat too.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

We are fairly seasoned travellers who don't expect luxury accomodations. We weren't happy with our room but that was not the resort's fault. We booked a studio apartment but didn't realize it only had a Juliette balcony sooooo really no balcony which was very disappointing. The room was fairly tiny and we had extremely noisy neighbours ... Or the walls are not sound proofed. We could hear their conversations etc. The resort is great for children and families but not so great for a couple looking for a quiet, romantic getaway.

The good- kitchenette was stocked nicely and the room was updated and very clean. The mountain is amazing for hiking and mountain biking. We rode the mountain coaster which was a ton of fun !

Overall this is a great place for families and we will come back when we have a family. I would recommend this place to my friends with children. Overall I give it a 4* but the actual room is 3* due to size and lack of a balcony.

Room Tip: Do not get a studio because there is no balcony. The rooms facing the pool area are quite quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank spicyitaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear spicyitaliy,

Thank you for sharing your comments following a stay with us here at Blue; sorry to hear the room did not meet your expectations. The Studio Suites are the smallest room type available in the Village hotels and not all come with balconies. We do have many other room types available which might be a solution if you are seeking greater living space and a larger balcony. The area is picturesque and home to a wide range of activities, we’re glad to hear you enjoyed some of them.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wingham, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

We went July 25-27 for Elvis Fest in Collingwood and stayed at the Seasons. Last year we stayed in the Georgian building, there really is no difference. There is always entertainment in the village, it is a great place to stay. We went downtown Saturday and the cab was $25.00. The Seasons has a great pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindylb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear cindylb,

One of our most popular weekends during summer is the Elvis event, glad you could make it again this year. The hotels encompass the Village square, providing direct access to events and activities at various points no matter which location you stay in.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2014

We went here for a romantic trip and the room was amazing! The pool was great, the hot tub was great! You couldn't ask for a better location, the room was quiet and a balcony to watch the storm rolling off the bay . The only thing is there were a lot of children, but honestly if I was a parent I would bring my children here! So many activities- including a movie screening of Rio 2. I wouldn't suggest it though if you dislike children. Great stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristy-Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Kristy-Lynne R,

We are glad you enjoyed your getaway, the hotel and amenities are very popular and provide great enjoyment. We are popular with families, with activities that cater to a wide age range, young and old alike, we hope there aren’t too many that dislike children, if so, best to source an adults only destination. The balconies are a nice feature great for relaxing and protected enough to enjoy the approaching storm.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

my husband and I were in this hotel with our little son on July. The hotel was very clean, the staff were polite and committed, upon our arrival to the door the bed for our son was coming. We asked the reception for food picking she didn't have the brochure but when we came to our room the brochure was in our room. the room was clean and it has everything you need including microwave, coffee maker, toaster,...

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Parandis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Parandis B,

Thank you for this fabulous review and a collection of pictures following your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort. You have certainly painted a very welcoming overview of the comfortable rooms and once again our wonderful associates, so eager to ensure our guests are well taken care of.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

My daughter and I relaxed at the Blue Mountain Resort and stayed at Seasons at the Blue. We were able to enjoy a great mid week special. When I booked this package, the staff said that we were staying at the best time....mid June before school was out. She was right....we were the only one in the pool and hot tub. It was perfect...great weather, wonderful variety of restaurants. Our room was lovely with a separate living room and a kitchenette too. The whole resort is very modern, clean and with such a beautiful view of the mountains. Staff in the resort and restaurants were friendly and helpful. My only complaint is that attractions closed at 6 p.m. Also, there is nowhere to purchase alchohol....no winery!! yikes....make sure you bring enough wine for your room! Such a great getaway and hope to go again soon!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wil-Ont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Dear Wil-Ont,
We appreciate all your great comments following your visit to Season’s at Blue; you might have enjoyed some of the best weather yet this summer. We pride ourselves on delivering the best possible experience at our charming resort. Oops, good point, no we don’t have a venue for alcohol sales right on resort, however there is a fabulous LCBO in the town of Collingwood, just 10 minutes away.

Yours in Hospitality,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


James Henry
Vice President of Hospitality
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.1 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
0.4 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
2.6 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
3.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
0.4 mi away
Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort

Property: Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort
Address: Blue Mountain Resort Village 108 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Hotel Class:4 star — Seasons at Blue - Blue Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Also Known As:
Seasons At Blue - Blue Mountain Hotel Collingwood
Seasons At Blue - Blue Mountain Resort Blue Mountains, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing