We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Embarc Blue Mountain

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Embarc Blue Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Booked a 3-night mini getaway for our anniversary & was great. Location is easy to find, clean & staff is very pleasant.

One word of caution: do not attend their "3 hour" sales pitch to invest in their timeshare - it's a ripoff and waste of $. Past that it's a great place.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank MrWonderful007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    37
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
34
65
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed here for my birthday! it was nice, clean, warm, modern and is located in the perfect location - not too close or far from the mountains!
Breakfast - AMAZING! fresh and homemade foods and i HIGHLY recommend ordering from their in house menu and using the microwave in room. Food is made locally and the prices were very fair. Staff - INCREDIBLE! helpful and very considerate. ROOM - king bed! small kitchenette - with all the necessities. a bathtub made for 2! Fireplace and a cozy deck!
WILL DEFINITELY BE BACK!

Room Tip: When you arrive request an upper floor room. if available they will gladly relocate you :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014 via mobile

Nice modern accommodation. We stayed in a lodge suite and it was perfect for 2 of us.
Hot tub was nice and it was a bonus to have separate adult and family tubs.
Breakfast in lodge was basic but enough to get us going.
Regular shuttle service provided easy access to the village.
Very friendly staff!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank 312MikeS11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

We used our Hilton club HGVC points to stay at Blue Mountain. We stayed in a Studio and it is great. Big king bed in front of a gas fireplace and looking out the window at the ski hills. Great view. We also received discounted chair lift vouchers. Regular price is $72 voucher was $57. All day. The room has a large kitchen with sink, microwave, fridge, toaster, kettle, all dishes, even wine glasses. The hills are a short shuttle ride or you could walk. TV is a bit small in the room but they also have a DVD player and stereo. DVD are free to use. Room is spacious and bathroom is huge. Will come back again for romantic weekend or stay in a larger unit with family for skiing or golf.
I recommend HGVC member take advantage of their club point and go skiing at Blue Mountain.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
83 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed for 2 nights in mid October in a studio suite in the main Lodge building. The room was spacious - large bathroom, sitting area, king bed and small kitchenette/bar area. There was also a porch with 2 Muskoka chairs and a hammock overlooking the adult pool (closed for the season when we were there). The adult hot tub next to the pool was great to soak in after a day of hiking. The property wasn't very busy during our stay so we were lucky enough to have the hot tub to ourselves most of the time.

The kitchenette was stocked with glassware, dishes and cutlery, along with a microwave, small fridge, toaster, kettle and coffee maker. Unfortunately most of the glassware wasn't very clean and required a hand washing before use.

A buffet breakfast is served in the Lodge building (additional cost $11pp I believe). The spread is simple but filling - eggs, bacon, toast, cereals, etc. They also have breakfast baskets you can order delivered to your room. Both convenient options in case you don't feel like walking over to the village (it's only a 5 minute walk across the road and parking lot).

Overall a pleasant stay with good facilities and friendly staff. Would recommend and stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beachE_keen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, Canada
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

We traded a week of timeshare in Stowe for a week at Club Intrawest, Blue Mountain, ON. The unit we had was two bed/ bath and quite spacious. The unit was clean (and they clean it again mid week at no charge). The Club features a very attractive "boat house" activity centre with nice fitness facilities, a heated pool, and large separated hot tubs for both family and adults. The Staff here are very friendly!

The units are decorated in faux distressed wood furnishings made to give it that "nothing matches" look one would find at a typical Muskoka Cottage. The second bedroom is laid out for children with two single beds.

This facility is located a short walk from the Blue Mountain village shops and restaurants. Sort of like a mini Whistler village. Be careful however, both the shops and the restaurants are way over-priced, intended to separate Toronto folks from their dollars.

If you go check out some great little restaurants a short drive away. Our favourite was "The Dam Pub" in Thornbury, but we also enjoyed the "Stuffed Peasant" in Collingwood.

Room Tip: If you have accessibility issues, be sure to ask for a unit on ground level, as there are no elevato...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALM1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed at Club Intrawest Blue Mountain July 17-20, 2013. We were in a 2-bedroom suite, #705.

All amenities were clean and well kept. Great hammock on the deck. The kitchen was fully stocked. Complete with pots and pans, salad bowls, etc., even dish washer and laundry soap. Fantastic!

I have two complaints. First is the lack of sidewalks or trails leading to the village itself. Not a safe walk with 2 small children. Secondly, if you have a stroller, don't stay on the second floor....no elevators!

My husband and I tried the High Ropes course at Blue Mountain and had a blast. Not for the faint of heart! We had a great mini-vacation and would love to stay again.

Room Tip: No elevator access to second floors. Not great for parents with small children and strollers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lolo7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.2 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
0.6 mi away
Blue Mountain Inn
Blue Mountain Inn
#4 of 8 in Blue Mountains
3.5 of 5 stars 302 reviews
2.4 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Weider Lodge - Blue Mountain Resort
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Collingwood - Blue Mountain
1.1 mi away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#4 of 17 in Blue Mountains
4.0 of 5 stars 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embarc Blue Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embarc Blue Mountain

Property: Embarc Blue Mountain
Address: 276 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 0V2, Canada (Formerly Club Intrawest - Blue Mountain)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 Specialty Lodging in Blue Mountains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Embarc Blue Mountain 3*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Embarc Blue Mountain reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Intrawest - Blue Mountain Hotel Blue Mountains
Club Intrawest Collingwood
Embarc Blue Mountain Blue Mountains, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing