We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Fun!

We traveled here on a Wednesday of a cool cloudy day. The crowd wasn't terrible. We waited in... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Melanie B
,
Cochrane
via mobile
Fun ride

Rode this with my 6 year old. It was super fun. It is fast when you are going downhill. Definitely... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
salp319
,
Waterloo, Canada
via mobile
Read all 337 reviews
  
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveler rating
211
96
19
4
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
211
96
19
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fun ride ridge runner great fun per ride mountain coaster a lot of fun wait in line speed thrill brake track cart roller blast riders cars adrenaline
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 337 reviews
Reviewed June 24, 2019

This was on our to do list while visiting the area. We were traveling with our just 3 year old son and when he saw it he couldn't wait to go on. The first day we were in the area we were wearing flipflops and he didn't quite make the height requirement. We returned the next day with his tennis shoes and he made it! He was so excited. Sat and stared the whole way down. When we were done he wanted to go again -he loved it. We did return later in the week for a last ride before leaving town. You can control the speed and you think you're going a lot faster than you actually are. It takes you quite high up into the trees which was unexpected. We waited 5 minutes in line on the Monday morning and then on the Friday early afternoon there was no line.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank JenJen85254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueMtnGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Ridge Runner Mountain Coaster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

The Ridge Runner is quite a hit in Collingwood, we're so happy to hear that your son loved it. We welcome you and your family back anytime, maybe try it out in our winter season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2019

We went here to kick off a bachelorette weekend. The wait in line was significant - 45 minutes probably - but it was worth it. This was so much fun. Planning on going again this week. If you like to go fast, be sure to check out who is in front of you as some of our ladies had to go slower than they wanted because of the people in front of them going slow.

Date of experience: August 2018
1  Thank julez48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueMtnGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Ridge Runner Mountain Coaster, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

This is great to hear, Can't wait to have you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

What a great way to get you heat pumping in the twist and turns. Great way to bring out your inner child.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank jazzbluejays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueMtnGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Ridge Runner Mountain Coaster, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

We're glad you had fun bringing out your inner child and hope to see you zoom down the track again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2019 via mobile

My son has enjoyed this ride both times he has been on it! It’s a bit expensive for one ride (my husband & son). That would be my only con otherwise it’s a lot of fun. I went on it last time with my son and it was so much fun! You can control the speed.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank Meredith R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueMtnGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Ridge Runner Mountain Coaster, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Thank you for sharing and we are thrilled to hear how much your son loves the Ridge Runner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2019

The ride was amazing ! Your adrenaline is so high ! After this ride you'll want a couple of more !
The only frustration is waiting in the line. In my opinion they must encourage you to purchase your ticket ahead and not when arriving and signing for the waiver also ahead. That will make the waiting time shorter. They explained because of some security situations sometimes the time is long, I understand, anyway was not a rush day, was possible to manage that efficiently

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank Samuelens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueMtnGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Ridge Runner Mountain Coaster, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2019

Thank you for sharing this and being understanding with the wait time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews