We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun!!”

Ridge Runner Mountain Coaster
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Reviewed October 10, 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed this ride! Well run! My girl is afraid of ALL rides but the fact you can control the speed got her to try it and she enjoyed it ... 5he operator at the top held me back for a bit while she got ahead so both of us could enjoy the ride. Very professional!!

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Honest1A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueMtnGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Ridge Runner Mountain Coaster, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2018

Thanks for this awesome review. The Ridge Runner truly covers such a wide range of riders from slow and steadys to those who feel the need for speed! We are so glad our staff was able to accommodate both of your thrill seeking needs and we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"fun ride"
in 22 reviews
"ridge runner"
in 39 reviews
"the coaster"
in 20 reviews
"full throttle"
in 8 reviews
"great fun"
in 18 reviews
"per ride"
in 6 reviews
"kids and adults"
in 5 reviews
"a lot of fun"
in 8 reviews
"whole family"
in 6 reviews
"brakes"
in 34 reviews
"speed"
in 96 reviews
"thrill"
in 30 reviews
"track"
in 27 reviews
"cart"
in 16 reviews
"blast"
in 22 reviews
"roller"
in 7 reviews
"riders"
in 13 reviews
Filter

2 - 6 of 312 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2018 via mobile

We went on this ride over the Thanksgiving weekend! Was so much fun! Our party from 60-10 all loved it. Thrilling but not heart stopping and didn't jerk you around at all.

Side note: this ride does not run in the rain or Friday g so check the forecast before you set out

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank Jen_Dwight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueMtnGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Ridge Runner Mountain Coaster, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

Thanks for the great review. The Ridge Runner does run on Fridays, but if it was during a rain storm or if there is thunder we must close for 30 minutes for safety. If there is a dodgy forecast it is always recommend to check our Mountain Report page as it has the most up to date status on all of our activities, attractions and operation hours.

We are glad you and your family had such a great time on the coaster and hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2018 via mobile

So we were a bit nervous about riding the coaster but so glad we did. It was great fun with the right amount of scary. We were surprised by how high up the mountain it goes. Very scenic on the way up as well as down. The coaster was comfortable and easy to operate. Thrilling but I felt safe.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Becky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueMtnGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Ridge Runner Mountain Coaster, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Becky - We are so happy to hear you had a great time on the coaster. It has become a must do on resort. It can be as thrilling and fast as you feel comfortable with. You truly get to enjoy all aspects of the resort with it - take in the views on the way up and get that "need for speed" thrill on the way down!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2018 via mobile

My 3 old son enjoyed it the most, going full speed the whole way. Really worth doing it once at least.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank Husseinwalji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueMtnGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Ridge Runner Mountain Coaster, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2018

Sounds like your son is a bit of a dare devil, it is wonderful to read that he enjoyed the "need for speed" that the Ridge Runner offers. We hope you'll be back again soon for another ride.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

I did the ridge runner with my daughter and it was amazing! Would definitely recommend. Just wear gloves as it is quite a long ride and if the weather is in the -20s u need them!

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank Passenger682421
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueMtnGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Ridge Runner Mountain Coaster, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Thanks for this awesome review! We love to hear that you and your daughter had such a great time on the Ridge Runner. We always recommend gloves in the winter, whether or not you're on the Ridge Runner. We hope you'll be back and try a lap in the summer - it is completely different experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ridge Runner Mountain Coaster also viewed

Blue Mountains, Grey County
 
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 

Been to Ridge Runner Mountain Coaster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing