We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
Nearby Hotels
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain(Blue Mountains)(Great Value!)
$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Blue Mountain Inn(Blue Mountains)
$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Meaford Motel & Restaurant(Meaford)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cranberry Resort(Collingwood)
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mosaic(Blue Mountains)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Reviews (204)
Filter reviews
204 results
Traveler rating
57
47
39
29
32
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
47
39
29
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsextra beddinghot tubminor thingson demandparking spotrecommend staying hereensuite bathroomfull kitchenblue mountain villagemain villagelong weekendget awayown mealsshuttleskiairbnbhill
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 204 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Just stayed for long family day weekend with wife, 2 kids, and dog.
To break it down:

The good:
- good location close to North Chair
- friendly staff at desk
- nice snowshoeing trails just behind resort
- unit was pet-friendly

The bad:
- room was a bit of a dump - worn down, dirty, just in serious need of an upgrade. Phone doesn't work, not enough pillowcases, peeling paint, can see through gap in doorframe to the outside. Not well maintained.
- $500 damage deposit, really, for that room?
- community hot tub area sucks - again, run down and dirty with no place to keep bags, clothes, etc.

Pretty pricey for what you get - was nice to be able to bring the dog, but compared to staying in the village, no comparison in quality! Not a complete no-go, but make sure you lower your expectations if you give it a go.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

- smoke detector wires hanging from the wall
- 3 wine glasses for 6 people
- Cheetos under the couch
- hair in bedding
- no shovel and snow all over stairs
- front desk under staffed
Decent layout, good view, could see fireworks from loft at night
They had clod ski lifts by this resort several times so not always a ski in location

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
5  Thank Only_live_0nce2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

A group of 6 of us stayed here the weekend of January 17 2014. The rooms are nice and warm. The assortment of tv channels is awful. The dishes were dirty and had food on them. However the over all room was nice and perfect for what we needed. The staff on the other hand are one of the worst I have experienced. When I went into reception the morning of the 18th and asked for a shuttle to blue mountain I was rudely told to wait across the street and one will pick us up there. The women literally told us to wait on a street corner which seemed sketchy. After waiting for 20min and having two shuttle buses drive by us someone else from another resort felt sorry for us and told us where to actually stand, which is actually beside the antique and rental shop to the right of the mountain springs hotel.


Our awful experience doesnt stop there. My boyfriend forgot to pack my snowboard boots and were therefore left behind. We realized this unpacking the car in Toronto. My boyfriend called and asked if they found any boots, the receptionist took his cell phone number and said she would call him back. She never did. Turns out some of our friends were still there skiing and willing to pick up the boots. Two hours after our initial call I called back and explained the situation, that someone was willing to pick them up. This seemed quite confusing for the young man behind the desk. I was informed house keeping had gone for the day and he couldnt leave the desk because he was the only one there. He also took my name and phone number and said he would call me right back. That was sunday evening it is now wednesday and I havent received a call. However I did get my boots back by telling my friend what room we were in, what the lock code was and where the boots were. Thanks for nothing Mountain Springs Resort.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Studio with a loft was very clean, good beds, lots of hot water, excellent heating system. Fully equipped kitchen. We booked through booking.com well in advance for a xmas stay and got a reasonable price $168.75/night + tax. Winter wonderland right at the base of the north slopes of Blue Mountain. Plenty parking underneath tennis court. Check-in clerk(s) seemed to change frequently and not be very interested or were part-timers filling in for the holidays. Fireplace remote was broken, I mentioned it to the front desk but was not given a replacement. Not happy with the $500. deposit which they said will be voided upon inspection of the unit after we check-out. We left the place spotless. The outside two-tiered stairs up to the loft unit was packed with snow and ice, very dangerous and was not cleaned off for the four days we were there. Will return in the summer when the outdoor pool and hot tub are operating. No breakfast, you have to shop and cook or go out.

Room Tip: End units facing the Blue Mountain ski runs with a loft are larger and have a spectacular view but expect to pay a much higher per night price.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We booked our stay through booking.com. The only room available at the time of booking was studio loft at $200 + tax per night. This was not really in our budget for 2 of us, as this is not a 5 star resort or a hotel that includes breakfast and other numerous amenities. However it was the cheapest accommodation available in the Blue Mountain resort area for this weekend.
We arrived about 1 hour earlier before the actual check-in time and as we assumed there were no issues checking in early. The receptionist at the front desk did not seem very welcoming or interested in what she was doing. She made me sign a deposit for eventual damage in the amount $500 (I guess that is the rule, so no big deal). We were told where the location of our building is and the pass code for the door and that was all the interaction we had. We were pleased to find out that we were staying, actually, in a 1 bedroom loft apartment, which looked quite spacious, new and clean. We had 2 full bathrooms, large kitchen, 2 TVs and free Wi-Fi. We really could not ask for more given that we were staying there 1 night only. Bed was very comfortable as well as pillows.
The resort shuttle was quite comfortable to move around in the evening. Even though the resort advertises a “short walk for the Village” I would not recommend it. There are no sidewalks and walking on the road could be dangerous during the night time. The street is not very well lit and the passing cars might not see you. You can always call the shuttle or wait for it in front of the reception.
On the negative side there are some observations to be made. If you have neighbors in the same building, it can get noisy. A couple in the unit below us had a large dog that was barking continuously. Luckily we slept in the loft so it did not bother us too much. The grounds did not seem to be well maintained. Stairs to our unit were made of wood and worn down by the rain, snow, salt and other agents. Both of our balconies were covered by snow with plastic chairs laying on the ground waiting for the snow to melt. We did not need to go out on the balcony, but it would have been nice if they cleared the snow and stored the chairs inside. We found the heaters to be very loud and you could not regulate the heat in individual rooms. It was either too hot or too cold if you tried to regulate the temperature. We opted for the warmer version and sleeping without the covers. There was no remote control for the TV in the loft bedroom
As some other guests mentioned the telephone is not working. The resort should remove it from their amenities list.
The brochure we were given at the arrival indicated that the resort has an outdoor hot tub open 9am – 9pm during winter times. We looked for it and when we asked another employee where it was, he told us that it was just around the building. He never mentioned that it was closed (or perhaps he did not even know it was closed for the season).
The resort has no convenience store so if you need any groceries or snacks, not there is one within the walking distance. You better get everything you need prior to our arrival.
Since this was our first overnight stay and ski trip at the Blue Mountain we were expecting much more for the prices we paid. Since we were coming only for one night we did not plan to bring any food or drinks. We ended up spending $160 just for 1 course dinner and 3 drinks each. We also spent $30 for small breakfast and $20 for 2 Kit Kat snacks, 2 bottles of water and 1 tea. Luckily the ski passes were discounted at $20 per person and ski rental was $25 per person. Overall in 24 hours we spent $600 and this is Blue Mountain we are talking about, not St. Moritz, Aspen or some other worldwide known ski resort. It was not even the peak season.
I think we will opt out for some other ski resort when we can get few extra days off and make our money worth the trip.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Globalina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews