We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you love Italian, this is for you!”

Magnone's Italian Kitchen
Price range: $16 - $31
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: True to the Italian markets that inspired Magnone's, guests are greeted by a celebration of fresh ingredients that capture the essence of the kitchens of Italy. Boasting an open market feel, the rustic eatery spans two levels, allowing guests to enjoy Italian dishes in a social setting. The menu focuses on Northern Italian classics made from the freshest homemade ingredients, paired with approachable wines and hand-selected cocktails. With a floor-to-ceiling glass facade, Magnone's showcases the activity, energy and allure of an authentic Italian kitchen. Situated where the Mill Pond meets Water Street in the Blue Mountain Village.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

My friend and I love Italian, and made sure to have one of our meal stops in the Village and Italian one. First off, an INCREDIBLE view. We had amazing weather, and made sure to sit outside to fully enjoy where we were. But sitting inside looked great as well.
We shared bruschetta and each had a pasta, which were all amazing. Good, homemade everything!
We had a particular drink in mind, they didn't know what it was, we told them, they made it, and made it to perfection. Our service was also fantastic.
I would love to say we had dessert, but we were so stuffed we couldn't possibly fit it in.
love, love, love.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mannstac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert P, General Manager at Magnone's Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Thank you for your positive review. So often customers who have negative experiences are the ones who take their frustrations out on social media. It's refreshing to see customers post positive experiences!

We've had a great last few weeks of weather so soaking up the sun on our patio is about as lovely as summer living can be!

I am glad that you noticed the home-made feel to our cooking, as we do strive to recreate the essence of a northern Italian kitchen.

The fact that our servers were able to go above and beyond to make your experience that much better is wonderful to hear from our patrons. Please contact me directly upon your next visit and I will ensure it's just as good (if not better) than your last.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

329 - 333 of 458 reviews

Reviewed August 5, 2014

Pizza was very good. Penne with chicken and spaghetti bolognese were good. Service was great! Bartender was very friendly and our waitress Erin was awesome!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jennifer749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert P, General Manager at Magnone's Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Hello Jennifer

We are glad you enjoyed your time with us at Magnone's. We strive to ensure that our staff is welcoming from the minute you are greeted at the door until you pay your bill. Happy to hear you enjoyed your time with Erin and our bar staff. Hope to have you back again soon.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Very nice casual Italian dining, the pasta is the best. It is not as crowded as the other restaurants in the Village, that make it perfect for a nice dining out experience.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Les L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert P, General Manager at Magnone's Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2014

Hello Les

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We love hearing from local residents of the Blue Mountain area like yourself. I am glad you enjoyed our intimate dining setting and enjoyed your experience. Look forward to having you back again soon.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2014

We really enjoyed this restaurant's food and service. Good Italian food and wine. We sat outside and had a very enjoyable time.

1  Thank Tricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert P, General Manager at Magnone's Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2014

Hi Tricia

Thank you for your positive review. As a Senior Contributor visiting from out of country, I am thrilled to see you enjoyed your experience at Magnone's. Please contact me directly upon your next visit.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

The food was great. However the service was very slow both taking our order and getting the bill after. Around 20 plus minutes for both. Even though we were sitting right behind the waitress station where the wait staff put in orders and printed the bills out and clearly visible that we were done and waiting for the order to be taken and the bill to be received. I don't know if this is the case but it felt like we were being deliberately ignored. It was unacceptable.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christa35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert P, General Manager at Magnone's Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded August 3, 2014

Hello Christa

First of all, we are glad that you enjoyed the food you had on the evening in question. Unfortunately we were unable to meet your service needs, and that disappoints me. Within 5 minutes of sitting down your server should have greeted you and taken drink orders. Upon receiving your drinks and deciding on your meals your server should be back in a timely manner. Feeling ignored is absolutely the last thing we want in our restaurant. I have conducted an internal meeting with our front of house staff reminding them about the timeliness in which they should greet a table at the beginning of the meal, right up until they take your billfold at the end.

Please contact me at robpenketh@gmail.com, and I will ensure your next visit is much better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magnone's Italian Kitchen also viewed

 
Blue Mountains, Grey County
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 
Blue Mountains, Grey County
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 

Been to Magnone's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing