We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eating on the run”

Magnone's Italian Kitchen
Price range: $16 - $32
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: True to the Italian markets that inspired Magnone's, guests are greeted by a celebration of fresh ingredients that capture the essence of the kitchens of Italy. Boasting an open market feel, the rustic eatery spans two levels, allowing guests to enjoy Italian dishes in a social setting. The menu focuses on Northern Italian classics made from the freshest homemade ingredients, paired with approachable wines and hand-selected cocktails. With a floor-to-ceiling glass facade, Magnone's showcases the activity, energy and allure of an authentic Italian kitchen. Situated where the Mill Pond meets Water Street in the Blue Mountain Village.
Timmins, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eating on the run”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

We've been here before and absolutely love the Italian food here! We had a great hostess - her name was Shannon! She was attentive and knew the menu really well. We ordered all appetizers and one entree and shared the whole lot of it. Yummy! My only reason for not giving a huge ***** rating was because there was a function being held in the restaurant right at the front door as you came in. We were ushered to seats at the back to accommodate the group. I felt like we were intruding just because of the set up - certainly not our hostess or the food. There needs to be a room for these types of events so that regular guests can sit and not feeling like they're watching a cocktail party.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SusieEll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert P, General Manager at Magnone's Italian Kitchen, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Hi Susie

Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to review us. We're glad that you enjoyed your time with us at Magnone's. We truly strive have a great team of staff to make each experience feel as if you're dining with family. So sorry your dinner was slightly interrupted by a group cocktailing. We hope to have you back again soon; please contact me directly and I will ensure you are seated in a quieter part of the restaurant.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    102
    77
    44
    54
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Collingwood
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“springalicious disappointment”
Reviewed May 5, 2014

We tried this place as a group of four during the shoulder season, Springalicious special. The four ravioli we each were treated with as the entree special, were less than al dente , more like raw, and stale. The fennel citrus salad consisted of a couple of shavings of fennel spritzed with lemon and a shake of parsley, the two blistered cherry tomatoes adorning the sad little dish, were sad and stale as well. What a total disappointment, when paying
$200.00 for a party of four, we will not return .

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jadees S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert P, General Manager at Magnone's Italian Kitchen, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Hello

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are disappointed that you did not enjoy your time with us at Magnone's. Our Springlicious Lobsterfest offerings have been well received over the last month, and every level of the ravioli is made in house by our very talented team. For whatever reason your dishes did not satisfy you, and unfortunately as you did not bring this to our attention it makes it difficult to address the concern. I apologize that we could not amend the problem during your visit with us. We hope that you will give us another chance; please contact me directly to ensure you are taken care of on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Robert (robert@turnerstevens.com)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond Hill, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great good great service! ”
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

Had a great lunch! Pizza was soo good and Bessie was so attentive and shared so much history about the village. She was just like one of the girls! You gotta eat here! Yum yum!

Helpful?
Thank Libby T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert P, General Manager at Magnone's Italian Kitchen, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Hello,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us! We're glad that you enjoyed your lunch with Bessie. She is a real asset to the restaurant and a true representation of what we strive to offer guests at Magnone's. Look forward to having you back!

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Best restaurant at Blue Mountain”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

We tried a few different high and low priced restaurants in the village over our 3 day stay this March break and this restaurant was by far the the best one. We had a couple apps and pizza and they were all fantastic. Jeff, the waitor was professional, friendly and on the ball. Highly recommend this one and will be back next time in Village!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michellerussill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert P, General Manager at Magnone's Italian Kitchen, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Hi Michelle

Thank you very much for your kind words. We realize that you have multiple choices of restaurants in the Village and we are glad you enjoyed Magnone's the best. Jeff has been with us from the beginning and is a truly valued member of the team. Look forward to having you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph, Canada
2 reviews
“Good food / good atmosphere”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

My husband and I had a great dinner. We really liked the atmosphere. Bessie, our waitress was great. She had great suggestions for wine, beer and food. We would definitely go back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Diane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert P, General Manager at Magnone's Italian Kitchen, responded to this review, March 6, 2014
Hello Diane

Thank you for taking the time to review our restaurant. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. Bessie has been with us since our opening, and has since proven to be an integral part of the Magnone's team. We look forward to having you back!

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Magnone's Italian Kitchen also viewed

Blue Mountains, Grey County
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 
Blue Mountains, Grey County
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 

Been to Magnone's Italian Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing