We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a dump!”
Review of Blue Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Mountain Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Reviewed June 12, 2007

I'm currently staying at the Blue Mountain Inn and I wish I wasn't! I am here for a conference and discovered after checking in that my room is in a building that is a ten minute walk from the conference building...not sure why I was placed here when I made a reservation almost two months ago. When I realized this and called to see if I could be moved closer the employee was very rude to me on the phone. I understand they may not have anything else but she could have been polite and apologetic instead of argumentative and rude when informing me.

When I approached the front desk to check in, there were two employees standing there - neither offered to help me, but both looked at me (no smiles or anything). I approached the first one and said I had a reservation...she grudgingly looked it up and checked me in. I felt like I was imposing - the nerve of me for wanting to be a guest!

The entire hotel seems in need of a good cleaning. There are hairs all over my bathroom - stuck to the sink, tub, and ceiling. I certainly hope these towels are all clean. As I wandered around the hotel, I saw a lot of spills and messes on the floor that hadn't been cleaned up. In one of the restaurants, the table was so sticky my glasses were actually stuck to it - I had to use both hands to free my wine glass so I could use it! The food was very good, however. The restaurant hostess was also rude and made me feel like an idiot when I arrived. My server was good - not fantastic customer service, but far better than what I'd received so far.

I would not stay here again - I believe there are other buildings in this property that do seem to be nicer - this is not one of the nice ones. It has parking lot views and doesn't look like it's been renovated in a very long time. I could forgive that if the service was better, but the way it is I cannot recommend that anyone should stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank beach_now
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
There are newer reviews for Blue Mountain Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

357 - 363 of 380 reviews

Reviewed August 13, 2006

I was unimpressed by the inn (tacky, tasteless decor), but the service was fine and the town itself was quite nice.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank jansmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
UK
112
Reviewed November 2, 2005

This was the final leg of our 10 day trip to Ontario and being well travelled was by far the worst hotel we have ever stayed in. On checking in we were allocated a room which had not been cleaned so we returned to reception to be allocated a different room with the explantion of it 'being a computer error'. This room was not much better and there were used facecloths and 2 used towels hung up which had obviously been used by a previous occupant. The room was overall very shabby which would have been acceptable but it was the lack of cleanliness in the entire hotel which I felt was inexcusable. The room obviously had not be cleaned to an acceptable standard i.e. dust everywhere, dirty mirrors and the bathroom was not cleaned during our entire stay of 3 nights and the beds were only made once! We left the used towels and facecloths in the bath to be removed and exchanged but these were ignored by the cleaner until the third day when they were taken away but no replacements given. We were looking forward to this stay as the relaxing part of our hectic trip but it was nowhere near our expectations and if we had not arrived at the hotel in the dark with two exausted children we would have immediately tried to find alternative accommodation elsewhere. The swimming pool was in need of a thorough clean, the elevators stank and there were dead insects and mould with peeling wallpaper in the window sills. We believe that this a low rate accommodation and would not consider staying here again!

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2005

We recently stayed at The Blue Mountain Inn for 2 nights. A wonderful resort, the village has a great atmoshere day and night! Excellent choice of restaurants. The Inn itself is a little on the dull side in the looks department. It looks more of a 1970s ski hotel really but our room was great and the breakfast buffet was faultless. A real bonus during the summer is the private beach (10 minute drive or courtesy bus) What a wonderful place! Warm water, loads of clean sand, friendly staff on duty to cook burgers etc and plenty of beach toys and magazines to borrow. There were always plenty of loungers and parasols and the beach never felt crowded when we were there. We loved Blue Mountain so much we are going back for the New Year!

Stayed: July 2005
7  Thank Taffygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2004

Just finished a Four Day Trip to Blue Montain and Had a great time. The major draw for this resort is definitely "the villiage". A small version of Intrawest's other resorts the villiage has some great little shops, several restaraunts, and always something going on (movie nights, beer sampling, live musice).

A great family vacation- we didn't touch the car for four days.

10  Thank Remmit23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2004

The Blue Mountain Inn is a good choice for the business traveller in the Collingwood/Blue Mountains area. It's a 1970s-era building, and one wonders what the architects and urban planners were thinking (e.g. the hotel is inexplicably designed so that most of the rooms overlook the parking lot, not the ski hills). Nonetheless, the staff are friendly and attentive, the two restaurants are good, the hotel is clean, and the rooms are fine. The Inn might look a little worse-for-wear compared to the nearby Grand Georgian and Seasons hotels (two other hotels in the same resort, constructed recently when Intrawest bought the resort in 2000), but it represents good value for money for either the business or leisure traveller.

12  Thank canadianskeezix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
James H, Vice President of Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.5 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
2.8 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
4.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#3 of 16 in Blue Mountains
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Mountain Inn

Address: 108 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Price Range: $152 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Mountain Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Mountain Hotel Blue Mountains
Blue Mountain Resort
Blue Mountain Inn Collingwood
Blue Collingwood Mountain Resort
Blue Mountain Inn Blue Mountains, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing