We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Time at Blue Mountain”
Review of Blue Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Mountain Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Reviewed November 12, 2013

An older hotel which is going through renovations for aesthetics but also accessibility. We were impressed by our accessible room except for the bed which was too low for safe transfers for my husband who is in a wheelchair - great to get on but quite a lift to get off. Our housekeeper contacted her supervisor who came and took measurements and then asked us to review other features. Great concern and great response. The Inn is rectifying the situation. The staff are friendly. Some parts of the Inn remained dated e.g. pool room and inaccessible but we watched workmen ramp to the tennis courts and create a beautiful garden so access is coming. It was nice to walk/roll the 5 minutes to the Village. Food at The Pottery was great and again service was terrific.

Room Tip: We looked over the tennis courts and had a balcony which was nice - second floor looking south
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MCAT00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 22, 2013

Dear MCAT00,

Thank you for sharing your experience and enlightening us on the very important issue of accessibility. We have had several meetings with a local advocacy group that provides recommendations on improving accessibility, and as such we implemented these concepts into our Inn rooms when they were refurbished. Your e-mail to us provided an opportunity to further improve how we service guests with mobility restrictions and thank you for this feedback. We approached the same advocacy group with your concern and were made aware of a product that would allow us to adjust the bed heights in these rooms an additional 5” and achieve a desired height as needed. We are now in the process of acquiring this product and installing them in our accessible rooms.

Yours in Hospitality,

James Henry
Vice President of Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
There are newer reviews for Blue Mountain Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

242 - 248 of 380 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2013

We booked rooms at the Blue Mountain Inn for our book club's second annual getaway. I thought the Inn was closer to the Village where all the shops and restaurants were located. The good thing is, the resort shuttle operates 24/7 so we didn't have to walk very far to go anywhere. The rooms were spacious but the bathrooms were quite small. The common areas (elevators and hallways) were a bit dated. The amenities (spa, pool, lounge, restaurants) are conveniently located throughout the building. We enjoyed the hot tub before dinner except that 2 of 3 were not in service and the 3rd one was not very hot. They did have a service team on site working on it and all 3 hot tubs were back up and running by the end of the night or the next morning. I would have ruled out the Inn in the future but the resort shuttle will keep it a reasonable option for me in the future when I return.

Room Tip: The Inn may be slightly more cost-effective but is also a good option if the Village suites are sold...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrissyCee1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear ChrissyCee1975,

Wow, another terrific review, thank you for sharing your most recent experience at Blue Mountain Resort, it’s nice to get different perspectives after visiting more than one property. The Inn isn’t all that far from the Village, not more than a leisurely 10 minute stroll, but the shuttle is a nice feature, particularly if the weather isn’t ideal for a stroll. The Inn rooms were recently refurbished and have enjoyed some pretty favorable feedback. You must have just missed the start of some renovations we are doing to the Inn common areas, work is underway and we think you will be impressed with the results should you have a chance to return. Oh dear, sorry to hear we experienced some mechanical issues with our hot tub facilities, thankfully we have a service team on hand at all times capable of conducting repairs and restored these services quickly.

Yours in Hospitality,

James Henry
Vice President of Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

I was excited to come into town for the runCollingwood 10k run in October, and invited my Mom along for a mini-vacation out of the city. Being two of us, we needed a room with two beds - these are hard to find at Blue Mountain! After finding that the Blue Mountain Inn could solve my problem, I called and booked. The agent was so nice and helpful, giving restaurant recommendations and his favourite picks. I called closer to our visit to ask about a late check-in, as I was running the race and needed to make it home to shower (I'm not a fast runner). They said to check when I checked in. Unfortunately, they were unable to accommodate this (which was disappointing), but I ended up running a fast race and we made it back with time to clean up and check out. The room itself is on the nicer side of average - good view of the fall colours on the mountain, and we overlooked the outdoor hot tubs and patio (need to do that next trip!). There's a shuttle to Blue Mountain Village, but it's less than a 10 minute walk away. Also, about a 10-15 minute drive to Collingwood. Not as luxurious as some of the other properties (I've stayed in Mosaic before and it is very nice). Free parking and easy to get around.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KaseyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear KaseyR,

Congratulations on a successful run and possibly setting a personal record from the sound of it, I’m sure your mom was proud of you and enjoyed cheering you on. The Inn offers rooms with 2 double beds primarily, but also has a few king rooms and queen accessible rooms. We’re glad to hear this was a suitable option for you on this particular adventure. Our reservation associates are highly trained and eager to find the best fit in terms of lodging and packages as required, thank you for acknowledging the services of this individual. When we can, we are happy to grant late departures, however on occasion when we have a large number of arrivals we are unable to as was your experience, we’re glad to hear it all worked out in the end.

Yours in Hospitality,

James Henry
Vice President of Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Meh.

I'm sure in the summer when it's light out and warm you won't mind the fact that there's not food close by if you're in one of the remote buildings, and I'm sure in the winter you will be so dazzled by the skiing that the mediocre accommodations won't bother you. But in the fall when I was there it was just cold and rainy without much to offer.

TV didn't work great, staff was scarce, and not much help with bags.

Room Tip: stay in the main building
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James H, Vice President of Lodging at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Wayne_son_of_Murray,

We sincerely regret that we fell short of your particular expectations and thank you for this feedback. Contrary to many other reviews, our newly modernized rooms, along with the location just a short distance from the Village generally garners very favorable feedback. Each season brings with it a different experience; it really depends on each guest’s sense of adventure. Seldom do we hear that there is a shortage of things to do either in or around the Village. Unfortunately the weather is very much out of our control, rain and cool temperatures are a hazard this time of year, the Village and many small towns in the area are still bustling with things to do and see.

Yours in Hospitality,

James Henry
Vice President of Lodging

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just came back from 2 days in Blue Mountain - nothing much to do there - rides for kids are pretty lame, zip line costs 50 per adult, hotel not very clean - blood stain on one of the pillowcases that I had. TV in wall has no channel indicator - you have to go up or down through the channel changer to watch anything and it made a irritating noise each you clicked through it. Coffee maker did not work also. Breakfast that was included in our package not very good - sausages were hard, bacon was oily and limpy. Not much to say except very expensive for 2 days - I would choose a higher end hotel there if you afford it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prooferCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear prooferCanada,

Thank you for your comments, we’re sorry to hear you found the attractions to be less than exciting, contrary to many other guest reviews. The Zip Line is quite new, just opened in the last few weeks; the cost for an adult to ride is actually $15 and has been quite well received by our day and overnight guests. We typically hear very flattering comments about the cleanliness and décor of the Inn; unfortunately we did not meet your expectations in this regard. The televisions offer an on screen television guide so you can select a specific program. If there is a deficiency with a room, we are just a call away and a maintenance person will respond to a reported concern to repair or replace items. We are quite surprised that you found the breakfast offering unsatisfactory; once again, we generally hear very positive comments about our food offerings and the services of our staff.

Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We spent three days at the Blue Mountain Inn from September 19-22. The check in was fast and we were in a rooms for some much deserved rest by 3:00pm. The room was neat and tidy and everything was in its right place. We had picked up some beer from the LCBO in Collingwood and it helped that there was a mini fridge in the room. Since it was Thursday everything closed early at the Village and we had to resort to ordering Pizza and Chicken Wings from the room. We went to the Steak House for dinner the second day the food was good. I checked out the swimming pool and the water temperature was just right and I had a good swim. The hot tub was average as there was not enough jets. Since it was raining that day they had closed the outside hot tubs so I could not check those out. They cleaned our room once and that was okay as we did not make a huge mess. I went to the restaurant downstairs for lunch and was surprised at the quality and price. They had the Club House sandwich on special for $10 so that was a good deal. Overall the staff was helpful and friendly and we certainly enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karachi-toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 22, 2013

Dear karachi-toronto

Thank you for posting this review to Trip Advisor and sharing your personal experience with past and future guests. We are very pleased to know our desk staff were pleasant, helpful and efficient and got you settled into your room quickly. The mini fridges are proving to be very popular with guests of the Blue Mountain Inn, great to keep a few things chilled. We’re happy to hear the pool facility was pleasant and enjoyable, yes in the presence of lightening our outdoor water facilities must be closed for our guest safety. The Pottery and Jozo’s restaurants, located in the Inn are home to a really nice variety of dining options, we’re glad to hear you found something that was very satisfying.

Best Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Last weekend we had a great time at Blue Mountain. Our room was in the Village part of the resort, close all of the activities, restaurants & shopping. Our room included a full kitchen, seating area , separate bedroom, & balcony. Very comfortable. Staff was uniformly pleasant & accommodating. We did the "zip-line", kayaking, segway tour among other activities. Alot of fun!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Terry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Terry J,

Thank you for posting a review of your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort on Trip Advisor, your feedback will most definitely prove useful to readers considering a visit to our resort. It sounds like you were in one of the Village hotels given your remark about the kitchen, something the Blue Mountain Inn does not offer. We’re glad you found the room to be well equipped and comfortable; they are just like a home away from home. Thank you for recognizing our staff members, they are so eager to ensure our guests have the best possible experience and make it obvious that they enjoy what they do. The activities are great, lots of variety to please a range of interests.

Yours truly,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.5 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
2.8 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
4.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#3 of 16 in Blue Mountains
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Mountain Inn

Address: 108 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Price Range: $152 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Mountain Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Mountain Hotel Blue Mountains
Blue Mountain Resort
Blue Mountain Inn Collingwood
Blue Collingwood Mountain Resort
Blue Mountain Inn Blue Mountains, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing