We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good destination, but pricey”
Review of Blue Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Blue Mountain Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We visited the Blue Mountain inn in July 2013 for two nights. Because we arrived a little earlier than expected, we did a lot of the activities that first afternoon and wound up a little bored the next day. We could have done more, certainly; but the cost of the activities was too prohibitive. So we walked up the ski slopes and took in the views.

The two highlights for my son (13) were the ropes course and the mountain roller coaster. The ropes course in particular was a fun adventure; it was exhausting. We were frustrated with the lack of direction on using the ropes course; there were no signs or instruction telling us we had to reserve a time, so we walked up and then had to go back down, reserve our spot, and wait for an hour. I understand that system - it makes perfect sense; but somewhere along the line somebody should have told us what to do.

Room Tip: Go to the guest services at the bicycle rental shop to get your tickets and make adventure event res...
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worthj1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear worthj1970

This is very helpful advice for Trip Advisor readers considering a trip to Blue Mountain, thank you for sharing these insightful comments regarding your recent visit. We don’t often hear of anyone getting bored, you must have really been exhausted after that first day. The hiking trails are really nice and you’re getting in some physical fitness at the same time, what a bonus. The ropes course is fantastic, challenging and tiring. Normally we hear very positive comments about the staff in this area, they have all been highly trained to assist our guests, and we will certainly share your feedback. The centrally located base lodge is home to our guest services department where you can receive all kinds of information and purchase tickets, we regret that you hiked up to the attraction first, we will review our signage in this area.

Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (380)
There are newer reviews for Blue Mountain Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

257 - 263 of 380 reviews

Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed for one night at this hotel. The location was great. A quick walk to the Village. Overall the room was clean and modern, and the beds were comfy. Initially we had a room that was very noisy, due to a whining dog left in the room beside us, and noisy kids. This hotel is pet and VERY kid friendly. Tons of kids everywhere. If you can't handle that, this is not your hotel. Skip the breakfast in the Pottery. Wasn't very good, and was way to busy, with one poor waitress who seemed to be taking care of every table. If youre looking for a good deal, this hotel is great. If you're looking for a romantic getaway, probably not the hotel for you. The hotel was very accommodating with switching our room, which was quick and painless. The 24 hour shuttle is great and free.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilove2travel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 22, 2013

Dear ilove2travel77,

The Blue Mountain Inn is very conveniently located with access to the Village a mere few minutes away on foot. The resort is a family friendly one, certainly with kids on school break and families looking to vacation together, we are a logical choice with a wide variety of attractions and our proximity to city centres. Wow, we seldom hear a negative about the Pottery food or services; we will ensure your comments are viewed by the team. We’re very glad to hear our staff was able to relocate you with ease.

Yours truly,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013

The lobby and hallways are a bit outdated and dingy/dark. Don't be discouraged! The room is clean, spacious and recently updated. Staff was accommodating and helpful when it came to inquiries re: excursions in the village. Mini-bar refrigerator in the room which proves to be great for leftovers, snacks, etc. The price of food in the village is on the steeper side (for the quality) - having a fridge in the room proved to be excellent in terms of cutting cost. Parking passes are provided upon check-in.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2013

Dear J S

Your feedback is much appreciated, we are certain your experience will assist others in deciding on a vacation destination. We are so pleased to hear the staff in various areas assisted you with your queries. The refrigerators are turning out to be quite a hit in the Inn rooms, nice to hear it proved useful during your stay.

Best Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

I stayed at the Blue Mountain Inn with my husband for a couple of days in June and we had a wonderful time. The location of this hotel is perfect as it is only a 2-3 minute walk to the village.The rooms were spacious and clean and the outdoor hot tubs were a plus!. Lots to do in the village whether you want to relax by a pool or rent bikes for the day!

Here comes the only negative - we arrived early to check inn (around 1pm) and our room was not ready. The girl at the front desk said they had other rooms available but if we wanted the room with a balcony then we would have to wait. We chose to wait and she assured me that I would receive a call once our room was ready. By 4pm no one called, and we assumed the room would be ready so we went back to get our keys. Once we entered our room, the balcony that I was assured that we had did not exist. I went back downstairs and the girl at the front desk said they had no other rooms with balconies available insisting that the room I was assigned should have a balcony. It definitely did not. Some people may not think this was a big deal but we like to enjoy every minute summer has to offer so this was important to us.

Overall a nice stay, but slightly disappointed with the service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Marie C,

Thanks for sharing your very helpful comments on Trip Advisor regarding your recent visit to the Blue Mountain Inn. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed the Inn, location and rooms. The location is very convenient to the Village, hiking and biking trails and much more.

Oh dear, sorry to hear we missed a beat on a room request that you had, we completely understand your desire to have access to the outdoors in the summer months. Not all rooms at the Inn offer this option and therefore there are times we cannot fulfill requests. Of the 98 rooms in the Inn, just 15 offer balconies. We are sorry this detracted from your enjoyment and hope on a future stay we are able to meet your requests.

Yours truly,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Well staying at Blue Mountain Inn, we were well attended to with meals in our room. The Inn has been improved from my last stay a few years ago . Updated the rooms. Such a wonderful natural place to stay right on Blue Mountain. Lots of places to walk and swim. Plus the Bar at the Blue Mountain Inn good food and drinks. Lots of activity in the area.

Room Tip: The north side rooms you can hear the A/C unit noise so I would ask for a room on the south side.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank verasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear vearsue,

This is great, thank you for sharing this feedback with Trip Advisor readers, we’re sure your comments will inspire others to give us a try. We are proud of the results following the extensive renovations to the Inn rooms and we are always proud of our in-house restaurants, they always deliver a great meal and fantastic service.

Yours truly,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We enjoyed an overnight visit at the Inn. The room had a queen bed and a pullout couch. Although the boys wanted to sleep in the bed, grandma and grandpa enjoyed a good nigh's sleep. It was extremely hot outdoors, so the pool was a godsend. The air conditioning in the room didn't seem to be cool enough. Overall, we enjoyed our visit to BlueMountain.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Marg881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Marg881,

Good to hear, a successful overnight with the grandchildren and we were a part of it and they even got the bed, wow! Kids and pools equal a recipe for success and in your case this was proved to be true. We hope you can make it a regular event and come back again soon.

Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Lesley Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.5 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
2.8 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
4.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
0.5 mi away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#3 of 16 in Blue Mountains
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Mountain Inn

Address: 108 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Price Range: $152 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Mountain Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Mountain Hotel Blue Mountains
Blue Mountain Resort
Blue Mountain Inn Collingwood
Blue Collingwood Mountain Resort
Blue Mountain Inn Blue Mountains, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing