We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything you need.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Blue Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Mountain Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Everything you need.”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Well staying at Blue Mountain Inn, we were well attended to with meals in our room. The Inn has been improved from my last stay a few years ago . Updated the rooms. Such a wonderful natural place to stay right on Blue Mountain. Lots of places to walk and swim. Plus the Bar at the Blue Mountain Inn good food and drinks. Lots of activity in the area.

Room Tip: The north side rooms you can hear the A/C unit noise so I would ask for a room on the south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verasue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear vearsue,

This is great, thank you for sharing this feedback with Trip Advisor readers, we’re sure your comments will inspire others to give us a try. We are proud of the results following the extensive renovations to the Inn rooms and we are always proud of our in-house restaurants, they always deliver a great meal and fantastic service.

Yours truly,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    147
    70
    37
    16
See reviews for
115
107
7
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Blue Mountains
1 review
Reviewed July 22, 2013

We enjoyed an overnight visit at the Inn. The room had a queen bed and a pullout couch. Although the boys wanted to sleep in the bed, grandma and grandpa enjoyed a good nigh's sleep. It was extremely hot outdoors, so the pool was a godsend. The air conditioning in the room didn't seem to be cool enough. Overall, we enjoyed our visit to BlueMountain.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Marg881
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear Marg881,

Good to hear, a successful overnight with the grandchildren and we were a part of it and they even got the bed, wow! Kids and pools equal a recipe for success and in your case this was proved to be true. We hope you can make it a regular event and come back again soon.

Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, BC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We were attending a conference being held at the resort, so did receive a conference rate for the hotel. The rooms were clean, the staff were amazing, the food service people were exceptional - very attentive and friendly, and the food was very good. Did find that parts of the hotel looked old and the layout to get to conference rooms was a bit confusing until you got used to where hallways went. We also found it unusual that our room wouldn't get cleaned until well after 5:00 p.m. The area is fun to explore and there are a number of fun "touristy" things to do.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LoewenSurrey_BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear LoewenSurrey,BC

We appreciate the time you have taken to provide other Trip Advisor readers with your firsthand experience. What a nice pat on the back for our staff, comments such as yours are so rewarding, the team gives 100% and receiving your feedback is inspiring and makes us very proud. We will advise our housekeeping team of your comment and regret that you did not receive service until late in the day; this is not our typical standard of service.

Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
168 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

I booked a three bedroom resort condo for a bachelorette weekend away in blue mountain. We were placed in the mountain walk condos, and were on the ground floor which was great, as we had a patio and lawn area to enjoy the weather. The condo was spacious with a large sitting room, lots of couches and chairs, as well as a large dining room. There was a separate bar fridge and counter for us to store our beverages, which was just across from the kitchen. The three bedrooms were spacious with a total of 2 full bathrooms. We asked the lady at the front desk of any recommendations to go for our Saturday night out for the bachelorette party, and after checking in, the front desk delivered a bottle of wine to the room to wish us a great bachelorette party weekend - what a great touch! The location of the condo sans perfect, just 2 minute walk to the main shopping/entertainment village. We did use the pool at the inn, and the only negative I can say, is that there was no outdoor pool, or well! We loved staying here and think we will make it an annual girls weekend away!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear Leah B,

This is terrific, so glad to hear your Bachelorette was a success and will possibly become a routine girl’s getaway. The condos are quite spacious and lend themselves well to groups such as yours. These condos are central to the resort and make access to the Village very convenient and yes, no outdoor pool but they do provide access to the indoor pool at the Inn and the outdoor hot tubs. We hope you will be back again next year, or maybe don’t even wait that long.

Best Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Run for the hills(mountain)! I mean that in a good way. Had the chance to stay at blue mountain inn for one night this summer. It has been 20 years since I had been there - the inn hasn't changed much - but very clean and comfortable. Nice short walk down to the village to enjoy shops and restuarants. Going back again this month because we enjoyed it so much!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SHANNY399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear SHANNY399,

Thank you, your comments are very kind indeed. The location and setting is really pristine, the hills are rich in beauty and offer so much in the way of activity. The Village is a nice bonus that you didn’t have 20 years ago. The Inn has its own unique charm, the recent room renovations have been well received and there are common area upgrades still to come in the next year. It is just wonderful to hear that you are inspired to come back right away; we look forward to having you return and explore even more of what we have to offer.

Yours truly,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This is an old hotel that is in drastic need of renovation. There is nothing appealing about this hotel from the time you enter the lobby. Low ceilings, poorly decorated you have the feeling of entering via a basement. Room decor was mediocre,no better than a Comfort Inn which I feel is near the bottom of the hotel food chain. For the nightly rate they charge I would certainly choose any chain hotel in the area at a much lower rate and not be disappointed in the value. For a hotel that proposes to be upper quality in a high end trendy area you can be nothing but disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank revueitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality Services at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Dear John E,

Sorry to hear you disliked the Inn to this extent, as you can see by the many other posts on this site, the majority of our guests are quite pleased with their experience. The Inn has been around a long time and has undergone a number of upgrades and improvements over the years. Most recently the guest rooms were completely remodeled and receive very positive feedback. Many of the common areas have undergone upgrades and there is still more to come this year. Located just steps away from the bustling Village and many activities the Inn offers a standard hotel room unlike the Village suites that are condominium style with kitchens and sitting areas.

Yours truly,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blue Mountains hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.5 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
2.8 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
0.5 mi away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#3 of 16 in Blue Mountains
184 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Mountain Inn

Property: Blue Mountain Inn
Address: 108 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Mountain Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Blue Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Mountain Hotel Blue Mountains
Blue Mountain Resort
Blue Mountain Inn Collingwood
Blue Collingwood Mountain Resort
Blue Mountain Inn Blue Mountains, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing