We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of Blue Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Mountain Inn
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Zurich, Canada
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed March 1, 2013 via mobile

Checked in for two nights to attend a wedding. We stayed at cachet crossing withaanother couple.

We were pleasantly surprised at the size of the room- one bedroom with a pull out couch, fire place, full kitchen and dining area, and a small deck out back with propane bbq!

Definitely a better value than staying ten minutes away in town.

Had we known how big this room was, we could have lodged a larger group.

There's always next time!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1Springroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear 1Springroll,

This is great, glad to hear you enjoyed this lodging unit and hopefully the wedding was enjoyed by all. These units are nice and roomy, very convenient to the slopes if that interests you, also nice and close to the Village too. We really hope you will come and visit again, all seasons have their appeal, so don’t be shy to return sooner than later.

Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited



Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    150
    72
    38
    16
See reviews for
118
108
7
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Went to Blue for a midweek getaway with my son, got up by 10:00 am and decided to check if
our room may have been ready, and bonus yes it was ! Got settled and skied until 4:00 pm. Rooms have been renovated and very clean, new and brightly decorated. Staff around were real helpful and pleasant when asked for anything ( directions to places in village, etc ), outdoor hot tub and pool were spacious and well kept. Had dinner in the village but both restaurants at the Inn are pretty good. skiing conditions were well above average ( very little rain at Blue helped but nevertheless they did a great job preping the hills ),..., ski in - ski out option is terrific, but a
a pretty good storm was moving in the next day so we just left the next morning, but mother nature isn't always in tune with your plans, but I'm sure skiers the next few days appreciated it.
I have heard others say that the lobby and reception area could use a reno but our room was
clean and more than comfortable and the amenities also hit the mark ! SO maybe if they spend a few bucks and tuneup the lobby area that would be ok but if I'm staying for a night or two I'm staying at the Inn ! Lots of pluses,few negatives !

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boomernotawhiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Dear boomernotawhiner,

We can’t add much to this, you have given a terrific overview of the Blue Mountain Inn; we are so pleased with the outcome of the room renovation and are hearing more and more feedback just like yours, so thank you. The Inn lobby was given a minor face lift about 2 years ago and will undergo further renovations in the foreseeable future, stay tuned. Our operations team is amazing, no matter what Mother Nature throws their way, they work with it and provide the best possible conditions, we’re glad you were not disappointed. We hope you can make it back again soon.

Yours truly,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality
apetten@bluemountain.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with my short stay at Blue Mountain Inn. The rooms and reception area had been completely updated since my last visit 5 or 6 years ago. The rooms are bright and airy, with both a fridge and coffee-maker.

The hotel is ski-in - ski-out and only a 5 minute walk to the Blue Mtn. Village with all its shops and restaurants.

Check-in was quick and friendly.

I thought the price of $140.00 inclusive (booked on Expedia) was a fair price for this hotel room midweek in high season.

My only complaint is that the hotel attracts a lot of young people who do not have sufficient manners to be quiet in the halls at night.

The hotel should consider putting signs in the halls at night asking guests to be quiet as other guests are sleeping. It is only common courtesy.

Room Tip: Request a room on the 3rd of 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GOGOGONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear GOGOGONE,

Your comments are greatly appreciated, the Inn renovation has turned out to be quite a success; the rooms are fresh and modern, we’re really glad to hear you enjoyed the Inn. How true, the location is wonderfully convenient to the slopes as well as the Village; you can literally leave your car parked from the time you arrive until you must go home.

We get a wide mix of guests from the very young to the most amazing seniors still active in winter sports. We are in the midst of 2 separate “reading” weeks and as such, we do see a higher than usual volume of students, reading isn’t high on their radar, we do regret that you were disturbed by some other guests. We do have night time lodging managers that patrol hallways to diffuse noise issues when they arise and regret that we were not successful in this instance at catching the offenders.

Yours truly,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality
apetten@bluemountain.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Blue Mountain Inn resort for a two night bachelor party. The set of urban condo style rooms (Rivergrass Buildings) we stayed in were very clean and spacious and excellent for having a party with a large group of 10-15 people. Each room can comfortable sleep six people with 2 washrooms, 2 bedrooms, a living room with a TV with full cable and several couches including one with a pull out bed. Also includes a kitchen and dining area. Walking distance to the main village area. Overall a good experience. The closest town which had all the necessary retail stores and restaurants you can think of is in Collingwood, which is about a 10 minute car ride.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear J A,

Thanks for this posting to the Trip Advisor site and sharing your recent experience while visiting us here at Blue. We are pleased to hear your Bachelor party was successful and our accommodations suited the occasion perfectly, we wish the Bachelor in your group all the best for his upcoming nuptials.

The Rivergrass condos are located just across from the Village and provide for a slightly more private setting away from the buzz of the Village. These townhouse style accommodations are well outfitted, almost like a home away from home, bring your food and your set. The Village offers a wide variety of dining and retail options as well as a market, if you can’t find what you’re looking for in the Village, Collingwood is just about a 10 minute drive and offers a wide selection of shopping options. Thanks again for your helpful feedback.

Best Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality
apetten@bluemountain.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My Boyfriend and I recently took a trip to Blue Mountain Ski Resort (January 19-21) and absolutely loved it. We stayed at the Seasons at Blue resort and had a one bedroom suite complete with kitchen and fireplace. The fireplace really made the room after a cold day of skiing. Our room had an underground heated parking lot with an elevator that went right up to your floor. The room was very close to the slopes and we could see the hills from our balcany. There were also many restaurants to choose from if you didn't feel like making dinner in the room. We chose to go to the nearby grocery store to make dinner and the kitchen worked out and was fully equiped! We would definitely recommend this resort and look forward to returning very soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor for a great view of the slopes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
Dear Jenna P,

What a terrific posting for our Trip Advisor readers, the Seasons at Blue hotel is located in the Village and offers a different room design to that of the Blue Mountain Inn. The Village suites offer a kitchenette in the Studio’s and full kitchens in Bachelor and larger units. The exception is the Mosaic hotel whereby full kitchens are offered in the 2 bedroom or larger units. We are thrilled to hear how well you enjoyed the location, view and ease of access both to your lodging and to the Village. We hope you will have a chance to visit us again in the near future.

Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality
apetten@bluemountain.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skelmersdale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
97 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Lovely location at the foot of the Blue Mountain ski hills. 10 minute walk to the village.
We arrived at 14.00 and were told that our room was not ready. However we were allowed to check in and made use of the hot tubs outside in the snow which was lovely. The girl at the reception asked for a damage deposit from us $50 credit card deposit or $250 debit card deposit. Not owning a credit card I paid the $250. The receptionist advised "they will just refund it straight back on". OK i thought. I had a lovely night in Blue mountain village, returned to our room. Had a lovely night's sleep.

Breakfast the next morning was brilliant. All you can eat buffet, lots on offer and very good quality. Coffee refills whenever needed.

I noticed there was a voicemail check out service for speed and convenience, so I used it.

Days went by and still there was no refund of the $250 deposit. After 10 days waiting I was due to leave Canada, so I called Blue Mountain inn, the receptionist told me they needed my card to refund it. This was in no way made clear to me at check in and not a policy I have ever come across in other hotels. After plenty of time explaining I could not get my card back to Blue Mountain, they finally agreed to refund it to the card I made the booking with (same card I used to pay the deposit) and it should have been visible within a couple of working days. It's two weeks now and still I wait.

Moral of the story, don't use the voicemail checkout service if you want your deposit back.

Other than that, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear curwend,

Thank you for taking the time to post comments regarding your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resorts, all in all it seems you had a nice time, found the room comfortable, location ideal and food and service very satisfying. We are sorry to hear there was some misunderstanding or miscommunication around the damage deposit required by all guests of the resort. Typically we do a pre-authorization on a credit card for this and void it on departure, however if a credit card is not available and debit is used, we take ½ of the full amount, being the $250.00. When using a debit card and withdrawing or depositing directly to a bank account, we must have the card owner present as we cannot access bank accounts only the debit card holder can use his or her bank account. Our front desk staff should have communicated this step to you to avoid confusion and using the telephone check-out, leaving your deposit on file. If this matter is still outstanding, we would suggest contacting one of our front office supervisors to have a cheque issued immediately, you can reach a supervisor by calling 1-800-445-0231 ext 7479.

Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality
apetten@bluemountain.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This was our second time staying at the inn (we stayed in Cachet Crossing for a couple nights before checking into the Inn for and extra night) and this time was even better than the last time.

Since we were already staying somewhere else on the property we had already checked in, and just needed to move our stuff to a room. Our room was not ready right away, but they called a little bit later while we were out to lunch to let us know it was ready.

The room we were put in was on the 3rd floor and it was one of the newly renovated rooms. It had a balcony and a view of the hot tubs and an OK view of the hills. the decor in the room was relaxing and everything looked brand new.

The bed was VERY comfortable (but a little high to get into since I am on the shorter side). The large shower has a waterfall shower head and it was nice and relaxing, just what I needed after a day of skiing. It was nice having a fridge in the room as well.

My favorite part of the Inn is the outdoor hot tubs, and since it was a slower time in the season when we were visiting, we never had to endure that awkward moment when you have to share a hot tub with a stranger.

The breakfast that was included at the Pottery Barn was actually pretty good, and they had a good selection.

I love the inn and you get your value for the price, I would certainly stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room, or at least one with a balcony. The new rooms have an equipment rack, or y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, February 12, 2013
Dear Brittany D,

Thank you for this terrific review, we’re very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and even elected to stay an extra night. We are pleased to hear, moving rooms went smoothly and that you were quite taken with the newly renovated rooms in the Inn, we too are pleased with the outcome and love hearing feedback such as yours. All the Inn rooms are now complete; so no worries about getting a non-refurbished room. The Pottery restaurant offers a great selection and the service staff are top notch, we are glad you enjoyed your breakfast here.

We are thrilled to hear you will be returning and look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours truly,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Ltd.,


Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality
apetten@bluemountain.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.5 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
2.8 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
0.5 mi away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#3 of 16 in Blue Mountains
190 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Mountain Inn

Property: Blue Mountain Inn
Address: 108 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Mountain Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Mountain Hotel Blue Mountains
Blue Mountain Resort
Blue Mountain Inn Collingwood
Blue Collingwood Mountain Resort
Blue Mountain Inn Blue Mountains, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing