We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Mountain Inn
Nearby Hotels
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain(Blue Mountains)(Great Value!)
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Meaford Motel & Restaurant(Meaford)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Fitness center
Mosaic(Blue Mountains)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveler rating
89
164
92
48
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
89
164
92
48
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspottery restaurantindoor pooltwo double bedsshort walk to the villagehot tubs arefront desk stafffree internetdance competitionrooms are niceshuttle serviceshops and restaurantsupon checkski slopesseparate bedroomprivate beachunderground parkingconference
Filter
Updating list...
318 - 323 of 416 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised with my short stay at Blue Mountain Inn. The rooms and reception area had been completely updated since my last visit 5 or 6 years ago. The rooms are bright and airy, with both a fridge and coffee-maker.

The hotel is ski-in - ski-out and only a 5 minute walk to the Blue Mtn. Village with all its shops and restaurants.

Check-in was quick and friendly.

I thought the price of $140.00 inclusive (booked on Expedia) was a fair price for this hotel room midweek in high season.

My only complaint is that the hotel attracts a lot of young people who do not have sufficient manners to be quiet in the halls at night.

The hotel should consider putting signs in the halls at night asking guests to be quiet as other guests are sleeping. It is only common courtesy.

Room Tip: Request a room on the 3rd of 4th floor
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GOGOGONE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear GOGOGONE,

Your comments are greatly appreciated, the Inn renovation has turned out to be quite a success; the rooms are fresh and modern, we’re really glad to hear you enjoyed the Inn. How true, the location is wonderfully convenient to the slopes as well as the Village; you can literally leave your car parked from the time you arrive until you must go home.

We get a wide mix of guests from the very young to the most amazing seniors still active in winter sports. We are in the midst of 2 separate “reading” weeks and as such, we do see a higher than usual volume of students, reading isn’t high on their radar, we do regret that you were disturbed by some other guests. We do have night time lodging managers that patrol hallways to diffuse noise issues when they arise and regret that we were not successful in this instance at catching the offenders.

Yours truly,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality
apetten@bluemountain.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at the Blue Mountain Inn resort for a two night bachelor party. The set of urban condo style rooms (Rivergrass Buildings) we stayed in were very clean and spacious and excellent for having a party with a large group of 10-15 people. Each room can comfortable sleep six people with 2 washrooms, 2 bedrooms, a living room with a TV with full cable and several couches including one with a pull out bed. Also includes a kitchen and dining area. Walking distance to the main village area. Overall a good experience. The closest town which had all the necessary retail stores and restaurants you can think of is in Collingwood, which is about a 10 minute car ride.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear J A,

Thanks for this posting to the Trip Advisor site and sharing your recent experience while visiting us here at Blue. We are pleased to hear your Bachelor party was successful and our accommodations suited the occasion perfectly, we wish the Bachelor in your group all the best for his upcoming nuptials.

The Rivergrass condos are located just across from the Village and provide for a slightly more private setting away from the buzz of the Village. These townhouse style accommodations are well outfitted, almost like a home away from home, bring your food and your set. The Village offers a wide variety of dining and retail options as well as a market, if you can’t find what you’re looking for in the Village, Collingwood is just about a 10 minute drive and offers a wide selection of shopping options. Thanks again for your helpful feedback.

Best Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality
apetten@bluemountain.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

My Boyfriend and I recently took a trip to Blue Mountain Ski Resort (January 19-21) and absolutely loved it. We stayed at the Seasons at Blue resort and had a one bedroom suite complete with kitchen and fireplace. The fireplace really made the room after a cold day of skiing. Our room had an underground heated parking lot with an elevator that went right up to your floor. The room was very close to the slopes and we could see the hills from our balcany. There were also many restaurants to choose from if you didn't feel like making dinner in the room. We chose to go to the nearby grocery store to make dinner and the kitchen worked out and was fully equiped! We would definitely recommend this resort and look forward to returning very soon!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor for a great view of the slopes.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

Dear Jenna P,

What a terrific posting for our Trip Advisor readers, the Seasons at Blue hotel is located in the Village and offers a different room design to that of the Blue Mountain Inn. The Village suites offer a kitchenette in the Studio’s and full kitchens in Bachelor and larger units. The exception is the Mosaic hotel whereby full kitchens are offered in the 2 bedroom or larger units. We are thrilled to hear how well you enjoyed the location, view and ease of access both to your lodging and to the Village. We hope you will have a chance to visit us again in the near future.

Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality
apetten@bluemountain.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Lovely location at the foot of the Blue Mountain ski hills. 10 minute walk to the village.
We arrived at 14.00 and were told that our room was not ready. However we were allowed to check in and made use of the hot tubs outside in the snow which was lovely. The girl at the reception asked for a damage deposit from us $50 credit card deposit or $250 debit card deposit. Not owning a credit card I paid the $250. The receptionist advised "they will just refund it straight back on". OK i thought. I had a lovely night in Blue mountain village, returned to our room. Had a lovely night's sleep.

Breakfast the next morning was brilliant. All you can eat buffet, lots on offer and very good quality. Coffee refills whenever needed.

I noticed there was a voicemail check out service for speed and convenience, so I used it.

Days went by and still there was no refund of the $250 deposit. After 10 days waiting I was due to leave Canada, so I called Blue Mountain inn, the receptionist told me they needed my card to refund it. This was in no way made clear to me at check in and not a policy I have ever come across in other hotels. After plenty of time explaining I could not get my card back to Blue Mountain, they finally agreed to refund it to the card I made the booking with (same card I used to pay the deposit) and it should have been visible within a couple of working days. It's two weeks now and still I wait.

Moral of the story, don't use the voicemail checkout service if you want your deposit back.

Other than that, a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear curwend,

Thank you for taking the time to post comments regarding your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resorts, all in all it seems you had a nice time, found the room comfortable, location ideal and food and service very satisfying. We are sorry to hear there was some misunderstanding or miscommunication around the damage deposit required by all guests of the resort. Typically we do a pre-authorization on a credit card for this and void it on departure, however if a credit card is not available and debit is used, we take ½ of the full amount, being the $250.00. When using a debit card and withdrawing or depositing directly to a bank account, we must have the card owner present as we cannot access bank accounts only the debit card holder can use his or her bank account. Our front desk staff should have communicated this step to you to avoid confusion and using the telephone check-out, leaving your deposit on file. If this matter is still outstanding, we would suggest contacting one of our front office supervisors to have a cheque issued immediately, you can reach a supervisor by calling 1-800-445-0231 ext 7479.

Regards,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited


Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality
apetten@bluemountain.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2013

This was our second time staying at the inn (we stayed in Cachet Crossing for a couple nights before checking into the Inn for and extra night) and this time was even better than the last time.

Since we were already staying somewhere else on the property we had already checked in, and just needed to move our stuff to a room. Our room was not ready right away, but they called a little bit later while we were out to lunch to let us know it was ready.

The room we were put in was on the 3rd floor and it was one of the newly renovated rooms. It had a balcony and a view of the hot tubs and an OK view of the hills. the decor in the room was relaxing and everything looked brand new.

The bed was VERY comfortable (but a little high to get into since I am on the shorter side). The large shower has a waterfall shower head and it was nice and relaxing, just what I needed after a day of skiing. It was nice having a fridge in the room as well.

My favorite part of the Inn is the outdoor hot tubs, and since it was a slower time in the season when we were visiting, we never had to endure that awkward moment when you have to share a hot tub with a stranger.

The breakfast that was included at the Pottery Barn was actually pretty good, and they had a good selection.

I love the inn and you get your value for the price, I would certainly stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room, or at least one with a balcony. The new rooms have an equipment rack, or you can store it on the balcony so it isn't taking up space
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brittany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alvard P, Vice President-Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 12, 2013

Dear Brittany D,

Thank you for this terrific review, we’re very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and even elected to stay an extra night. We are pleased to hear, moving rooms went smoothly and that you were quite taken with the newly renovated rooms in the Inn, we too are pleased with the outcome and love hearing feedback such as yours. All the Inn rooms are now complete; so no worries about getting a non-refurbished room. The Pottery restaurant offers a great selection and the service staff are top notch, we are glad you enjoyed your breakfast here.

We are thrilled to hear you will be returning and look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours truly,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Ltd.,


Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality
apetten@bluemountain.ca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews