We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Renovated Blue Mountain Inn exceeded expectations!”
Review of Blue Mountain Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Mountain Inn
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Toronto
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Renovated Blue Mountain Inn exceeded expectations!”
Reviewed February 14, 2012

I'd stayed here a few years ago and it was a time warp back to the early '80s. After hearing about the renovations we jumped on a discounted room offer that came through a marketing email from the resort.

Everything has been given a nice update and polish starting with the lobby. Check in had some snags with a reservation mix up. But staff were friendly and professional and solved the problem right away. The room was super clean and comfortable. Some of the original fixtures were there but most things had been updated. The bathroom was a bit tight and the tub could probably use an upgrade. But everything was super clean and the shower worked great.

The hot tub and pool area was really great and perfect for after a day on the slopes. There's quite a few hot tubs so was relaxed even when fairly busy. There's a shuttle to get you over to the village but it's an easy walk at about 10 minutes. Really not much further than the walk to the lifts if you're staying at Mosiac. Jozo's is located in the Inn, has also had a nice facelift and is great for cocktails and pub grub. Proximity to the lifts couldn't be better with Century Express lift right outside.

Our room was basic but comfortable. After a really disappointing stay in a dirty, run down studio at Seasons at Blue in the village last December, I'd rather stay at the Inn. It's not fancy but everything exceeded expectations and would gladly return.

Heads up - Rentals are not available in this particular base area of the mountain. They are over in the village or at the South Base so plan accordingly to avoid scrambling around in the morning.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abigllama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueMountainResort, VP Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Dear abigllama,

Thank you for your very detailed outline of your recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort; we are flattered with your glowing comments and proud of our brand new look. We are continuing with renovations this spring 2012 and expect to have all rooms completed by spring 2013.

We are thrilled with the detail you have incorporated in your review and feel it provides an accurate expectation for future guests planning a visit to our resort.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to welcoming you back to Blue Mountain again.


Yours truly,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    152
    75
    38
    17
See reviews for
120
110
7
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich UK
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2012

Situated on the Blue Mountain ski resort, it's just a short walk to the lifts etc. There's also a frequent shuttle-bus service. Rooms are adequate, warm, but not luxurious. Reception and staff were uniformly welcoming. Reasonable value, especially when bought as part of a package. However, the bar and restaurant were expensive! Better than the apartments next door? Don't know...would I go back- probably yes.

Room Tip: Top floor, at the back overlooking spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drachirta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlueMountainResort, VP Hospitality at Blue Mountain Inn, responded to this review, March 15, 2012
Dear drachirta,

Thank you for your honest perspective of a recent visit to Blue Mountain Resort, we welcome guest comments and suggestions, they are vital to ensuring we continue to deliver great experiences. You may not have been allocated one of our newly renovated rooms on this occasion as inventory is still currently limited. The 2nd phase of these renovations begins in a couple of weeks and all rooms are to be completed by spring 2013.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay during this visit and trust you will be even more pleased on a return visit in one of our newly renovated rooms.


Yours truly,
On behalf of Blue Mountain Resorts Limited

Alvard Petten
Vice President-Hospitality Services
apetten@bluemountain.ca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

This place is a true skiing hotel. Check in was fast than the elevators, so slow. Room was well appointed, clean and well stocked. Bathroom was abnormally small based on today's standards. Hot tub and pool were well maintained and clean. Breakfast was included and well worth the extra. The only reason I did not give it five stars was the overall noise from the parking lot and other rooms.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Canuck1256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Traveled to the Blue Mountain Inn for 3 days, 2 nights. Upon Checkin they did not have our reservation thankfully it was the opening weekend on the slopes and not too busy. After a long checkin we were assigned to our condo in the Mountain Walk Section which is across the main parking to the village which is not as convenient as the Cachet Crossing Section. We stayed at the Cachet Crossing before the condos face the bunny hill and not far from the main lift. This time around we had to cross the main parking and village to get access to the hill no very convenient. The condos are very similar in size however we were placed on the first floor this time around. I prefer the third floor condos as it has cathedral ceilings and a wood fireplace. The first floor condos have a gas fireplace. The condos are clean supplied with the all you need.

Both condos were clean beds were comfortable. Bathrooms are clean living room furniture and electronics need some updating. The decor is fine.

Customer service is laking. We had access and took advantage of the pools and hot tubs, the latter though warm did not function properly. Despite, requesting assistance from the front desk staff no one showed up to turn them on. Facilities were clean however again needs some updating.

Overall, we enjoyed the Condo, however the customer service was non existent and therefor we are not likely to return.

Room Tip: If offered the choice Cachet Crossing is the better location
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CanSunSeeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Based on the reviews, gave the Inn a shot instead of the Village for a Thursday and Friday night Ski & Sleep package with my eight year old daughter. Considering you get a day/night pass for two days, you can't go wrong with the price. We were able to do a pre-checkin which allowed us to arrive in the morning and start using the day pass immediately. Nothing worse than a having to ski the last day and have to drive home tired for two hours.
Hotel itself, upgrades completed as described, they did a great job in the Hot Tub area. Made a great end to each ski day. For some of the dated items, I can understand, but ammenities broken, I don't. ie. No door handle on the Sauna to get in but I'll give them the benefit that it just happened and they're getting it fixed. Our room was okay, very little sound carried over from the two families on either side. Sliding door very difficult to open which explains the busted handle which I'm sure was replaced several times. Bathroom tub should be re-caulked to remove or cover the mould forming. Really? How much can is cost to get a $3 tube of caulking and a local handyman to take care of it and some of the other basics. Note to Management, don't wait for your Guests to report problems with the facility, that's not our job. Lucky I had my multi tool with me, allowed me to tighten the shower water handle, don't understand how housekeeping could miss this. I can go on but the point is someone should be checking and correcting the little things that in the end would prevent a negative review. That's enough of this rant.
Staff was courteous, and extremely friendly, especially in the Pottery Restaurant. Wish I jotted down his name, but since he was the only male each morning, hopefully someone can pass on how exceptional his attitude was in dealing with some grumpy patrons. Breakfast buffet included everything required, french toast, eggs, home fries, beans, tomatoes, sausage links, bacon, various breads & pastries, cereals, yogurt, and fresh fruits. Don't know what some are complaining about?
Next time we'll try out the village but won't rule out a return to the Inn. Overall the Inn gets a 3/5 for its facility and 4/5 for people providing the experience.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

Their front desk person was arrogant, rude and certainly not the brightest person bulb in the box. While the room was OK, I returned home with bug bites on my legs. I can't be sure this is where they came from, but I don't know where else I would have gotten them at this time of year.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blue Mountains hotels

Barrie, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2011

We enjoyed our time at the Inn, our room was great, the breakfast was very good. We spent hours in the outdoor hot tubs, had a great time. The only downside was the water was not hot in the shower and we waited for quite a long time at the village for the shuttle which never came to pick us up.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maggie154980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Blue Mountains
0.5 mi away
Westin Trillium House Blue Mountain
2.8 mi away
Georgian Bay Hotel & Conference Centre
4.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Collingwood
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#3 of 11 in Collingwood
310 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
The Lodges at Blue Mountain
#3 of 16 in Blue Mountains
189 reviews
0.0 mi away
Mountain Springs Resort and Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Mountain Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Mountain Inn

Property: Blue Mountain Inn
Address: 108 Jozo Weider Blvd, Blue Mountains, Ontario L9Y 3Z2, Canada
Location: Canada > Ontario > Grey County > Blue Mountains
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Blue Mountains
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Blue Mountain Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone and Evoline ltd so you can book your Blue Mountain Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Mountain Hotel Blue Mountains
Blue Mountain Resort
Blue Mountain Inn Collingwood
Blue Collingwood Mountain Resort
Blue Mountain Inn Blue Mountains, Ontario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing