We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Kaytoo

Kaytoo
Cuisines: American, Bar, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Vaughan, Canada
1 review
“Great service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

Shaw did a great job with the service.Very friendly and informative.The atmosphere is wonderful. Sitting on the water is a great way to spend dinner! Definitely reccomend.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tfratt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    59
    51
    33
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, West Virginia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Ate here twice, despite the price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

The veggie burger and pasta primavera with seared tofu were both unexpected menu selections and quite delicious. I was traveling with two meat-eaters, and they loved the steak and the blackened local trout recommended by our waiter, "Angus from Newfoundland, descendant of the King." What a character! With two adult beverages and two desserts our tab was about $150, but I would gladly pay it again. I'm back in America now so it will be a while before I get to visit again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Criticnator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Kaytoo On The Deck”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Went to Kaytoo on the first night of a three day weekend. Beautiful evening on the deck overlooking Old Mill Pond and we had the steak and steak special, Excellent. Angus provided great service and conversation. Going back to Blue Mountain soon and Kaytoo is definitely on our dining list.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Shaw severed us, I work luxury and she elevated the service above and beyond. Thank you!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2014

I have grown up and worked in the service industry more specifically restaurants/cafe and now work in luxury. I am very picky about service above all.... Good service makes an experience and makes a venue.... More specifically makes a person feel respected.

Shaw went above and beyond to not feel pressured by our large table as well as all the dietary and allergies.... Bachelorette success. All of this followed by dancing....


Perfect evening for the girls..., thanks a million Shaw and we wi for sure come back for you!


  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mjbouey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great place to meet new people”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

Wonderful evening with my new friends from California, Charlie and Tyler. Great service and great conversation with Shaytelle, our waitress. The day before, I had lunch on my own. Tonight, it was drinks with friends. Sitting outside was awesome, even if it was a little cool, since we were sitting beside a large heating element.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire-Lucie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kaytoo also viewed

Blue Mountains, Grey County
 
Blue Mountains, Grey County
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 
Blue Mountains, Grey County
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 

Been to Kaytoo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing