We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A true ski Chalet!”
other travelers have booked this property
Chalet on the hill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet on the hill
Chalet in Winter
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Chalet on the hill
Chalet in Winter
Patio off of kitchen for leisurely morning coffee and a good book
Basement hall
Great room at night in winter. ( fireplace not in use in summer)
Relax in the great room
Large Kitchen with room for cooks and guests to chat and prep for the next gourmet meal.
Log Bedroom #1
Log Bedroom #2 Queen size bed
Upstairs Bedroom with King size bed
Upstairs bedroom #2 Double and Twin beds
Upper Bedroom # 2 Twin bed
Shower Room
Hall Bathroom
Summer flowers
Natural stair to back patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Blue Mountains, Grey County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Voyage666...
1 review
“A true ski Chalet!”
Reviewed September 19, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Booked this chalet for our golf trip. Although we were staying here to be close to the golf courses, we couldn't help but get the feeling that we were away skiing. A true ski chalet right on the hill. This place is great summer get away and I can only imagine how amazing this place is in the winter! Lots of comfy beds to sleep in and nice large kitchen to cook a big meal after a day on the course or slops!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Ski chalet feel
Liked least: only parking for one car in driveway
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 20, 2016
Thanks for being such great guests, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guang n
Shanghai, China
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Love the kitchen”
Reviewed August 8, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The kitchen is spacious and has everything you need, different kind of sauces from all over the world!
The clearness of the washing room need some improvement, the living room and the sleeping rooms at the first floor need more fresh air.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 9, 2016
Thanks for your review, your comments are noted. Sorry you felt that there was not enough fresh air.
The doors on the first floor and the basement bedrooms have French doors to open which allow lovely breezes to flow through. The upper floor bedrooms have vellux skylight windows as well. On particularly shot summer days it can feel hot inside too so we provided lots of electric fans for your use. I'm afraid we don't control the weather
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
konrad198...
1 review
“Fantastic place!”
Reviewed July 26, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Fantastic and beautiful cottage! The way they should look.

Highly recommended for friends and family that are looking for great are to relax.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2016
Oh, thanks for your lovely comments! Thank you so much for leaving our place spic and span! We look forward to welcome you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen M
1 review
“Vacationer ”
Reviewed July 11, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Spent 4 days at this cottage
Easy to get to great amenities close to blue Mountain. Had a fantastic time. Great place to stay with family and friends

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 12, 2016
So happy to hear that you had a great stay! Thanks for the review!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holly L
1 review
“Woodsy and Warm”
Reviewed July 8, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This chalet is rustic with all the comforts. The wooden frame and interior are relaxing to the eye, and fit perfectly into the woodsy setting of the chalet.The beds and bedding are super comfortable, the common spaces open and inviting, yet despite the large space, the chalet has a warm feel to it. The kitchen is superbly organized and equipped - easy to jump right in and create decadent meals to reward you after your hike, ski, snowshoe or swim! It is so well furnished and equipped overall that you immediately feel 'at home'. The wood fireplace is the final touch to set the stage for your post adventure evening wind-down with your friends and loved ones.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2016
Thanks very much for your supportive comments Holly. We look forward to our next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skipperd
Toronto
2 reviews
“Great Authentic Mountain Chalet at Alpine Club, Blue Mountain”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I had a great time at the Rustic Log and Timber Frame Chalet Getaway. The location is literally right on the side of the mountain at Alpine Ski Club, a short drive from the Blue Mountain Village.

The chalet has four unique bedrooms, two upstairs and two on the lower level. The middle level has a large kitchen (with a dishwasher) and a huge common area for relaxing as a group and having banquet style meals with the whole family.

I would definitely recommend the chalet and look forward to going back next year!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2016
Thanks so much Drew, we look forward to your visit next year too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duster11
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place for corporate retreat or family getaway”
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I stayed here as part of a corporate group that used the cabin for an off-site team building / professional development session.

The cabin is in a wonderful location, quiet and secluded, but only steps away from parking. The Alpine Ski Club is a short walk away and every amenity is available in the area.

Rooms are cozy and comfortable. The kitchen is well appointed, large, and set up well for group meal preparation. The great room with the high ceiling is very comfortable for a group to relax in.

It was perfect for our group to work together in an informal setting, and I can imagine how great it would be to stay there with family. The upstairs bedrooms and downstairs bedrooms are well separated, making this a good choice for extended families or a couple of families sharing the space.

I would definitely go back again with my family and I intend to next winter.

Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2016
Thanks so much for your lovely review. We look forward to hosting you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing