We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Authentic Mountain Chalet at Alpine Club...”
other travelers have booked this property
Chalet on the hill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet on the hill
Chalet in Winter
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Chalet on the hill
Chalet in Winter
Patio off of kitchen for leisurely morning coffee and a good book
Basement hall
Great room at night in winter. ( fireplace not in use in summer)
Relax in the great room
Large Kitchen with room for cooks and guests to chat and prep for the next gourmet meal.
Log Bedroom #1
Log Bedroom #2 Queen size bed
Upstairs Bedroom with King size bed
Upstairs bedroom #2 Double and Twin beds
Upper Bedroom # 2 Twin bed
Shower Room
Hall Bathroom
Summer flowers
Natural stair to back patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Blue Mountains, Grey County, Ontario

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
skipperd
Toronto
1 review
“Great Authentic Mountain Chalet at Alpine Club, Blue Mountain”
Reviewed July 7, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I had a great time at the Rustic Log and Timber Frame Chalet Getaway. The location is literally right on the side of the mountain at Alpine Ski Club, a short drive from the Blue Mountain Village.

The chalet has four unique bedrooms, two upstairs and two on the lower level. The middle level has a large kitchen (with a dishwasher) and a huge common area for relaxing as a group and having banquet style meals with the whole family.

I would definitely recommend the chalet and look forward to going back next year!

Date of stay: January 2016
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2016
Thanks so much Drew, we look forward to your visit next year too!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duster11
Toronto
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place for corporate retreat or family getaway”
Reviewed June 3, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

I stayed here as part of a corporate group that used the cabin for an off-site team building / professional development session.

The cabin is in a wonderful location, quiet and secluded, but only steps away from parking. The Alpine Ski Club is a short walk away and every amenity is available in the area.

Rooms are cozy and comfortable. The kitchen is well appointed, large, and set up well for group meal preparation. The great room with the high ceiling is very comfortable for a group to relax in.

It was perfect for our group to work together in an informal setting, and I can imagine how great it would be to stay there with family. The upstairs bedrooms and downstairs bedrooms are well separated, making this a good choice for extended families or a couple of families sharing the space.

I would definitely go back again with my family and I intend to next winter.

Date of stay: January 2016
Traveling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2016
Thanks so much for your lovely review. We look forward to hosting you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeeHutton
Toronto, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Perfect place to stay - winter or summer!”
Reviewed May 20, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

My family plus my brother and sister's families (total 6 adults + 7 teenagers) stayed at this wonderful chalet in February 2016 - it was the perfect space to accommodate all of us! The chalet was quite roomy yet cozy at the same time - the great room was ideal for apres ski festivities, but also for snuggling up to read on the daybed. Being steps from the lifts at Alpine Ski Club was fantastic - we thoroughly enjoyed our time skiing and snowboarding and even tried snowshoeing :)

We are really looking forward to spending a weekend at the chalet this summer while we explore the local area!

Date of stay: February 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambiance of chalet + proximity to Alpine Ski Club + friendly hosts
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 20, 2016
Dee, you are the perfect guest. Thanks for your kind comments!
We are looking forward to welcome you again this summer!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing