We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What do you want me to do!?! Just GO???”

Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The award-winning Scandinave Spa Blue Mountain offers the renowned Scandinavian Baths experience. Situated in a natural forest, minutes from downtown Collingwood & Blue Mountain Resort and open all year from 10am-9pm, guests enjoy the serenity of the environment. The Baths include a Finnish Sauna, Eucalyptus Steam Room, Thermal & Nordic Waterfalls, Hot Baths, Cold Plunges & relaxation areas. Also available are Registered Massage treatments, relaxing getaway packages & an on-site bistro serving healthy local fare. NEW in mid-January 2017 - Infrared Sauna & additional Relaxation Solaria
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator, Lockers / storage
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Most of us don't live near Blue Mountain. Usually, it takes about 1 hour and 50 min to get there from Toronto.
AND they don't take any reservation- first come, first served.
THEN WHAT DO YOU WANT TO ME TO DO!?!?

Everytime, "Sorry, you have to wait 6-7 hours"
"Sorry, we can't take any wait-list anymore. We will be closing"

This people NEED to have some kind business-thing because people traveled that far to get there and at the end, they are sent back home because they wouldn't get in!

is that so hard to have a reservation system in place? or some kind system that can work?!?! I understand that they have no control of people going in and out, but is this best thing they can do!?!?!

It's really a shame that there is no other Scandinavian bath near Toronto.

I totally wasted my precious Sunday on them. because of their lack of business-logistic system in place, I would never want to go near them just so that I can or cannot be in "wait list" lol

I rather use my precious time somewhere else where I know I can get in.

5  Thank LoveLifewithXiong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Owner at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

We are really sorry to hear that you were disappointed and frustrated with our business model. We would be happy to discuss this further with you, please call our Guest Service Manager at your convenience.

The popularity of the Scandinavian Baths experience, especially on weekends & holidays, results in long waitlists. We cannot predict how many guests will be visiting on any day, based on weather conditions etc. But we do recommend that guests call ahead of their travel time so our Guest Service agents can assist in planning their day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,023)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

688 - 692 of 1,023 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

Take your special someone here for the day, it's a beautiful way to spend some quality time together regardless of the season, day or night. Set amongst a hardwood forest with the Blue Mountain escarpment in the background, the smell of the outdoor fires, the hot tubs and cold plunges - Scandinave Collingwood is pure bliss. Enjoy the eucalyptus steam or the solitude of the indoor seating areas. The massage therapists here are top notch and they offer couples massages.

Thank Revelry78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Owner at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for your recommendation. We hope to see you at the Spa again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Pleasant, relaxing, and unique experience. Go early to get in on time and be prepared for crowds and a fair bit of noise on good skiing weekends.

Thank ZipTripCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Owner at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

We appreciate your comments - the winter ski season is our busiest time of the year. We do have waitlists on the weekends and many weekdays too. The popularity of the Baths experience is heightened by the skiers & tourists.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

We visited Scandinave spa a few weekends ago and had a lovely time. We had booked massages and arrived approximately 2 hours early and were able to use the facilities before and after which was great as there was a 4 hour wait to get in. Massage was great and the whole experience was very relaxing.

Keep in mind if you are going with a group that they strictly enforce the quiet and silence-

The only criticism of the spa is the change rooms- far too small and not enough showers or washrooms for the amount of women using the facilities.

Will definitely return.

Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Owner at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

We appreciate your comments and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

This location looks nice and has some good Spa features but just to crowded on weekends to be enjoyable for us. Changing room area not so private. Friendly staff. Maybe better on lower traffic weekdays.

1  Thank TM643
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScandinaveSpaBlue, Owner at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post a comment. We are less busy on weekdays unless it is Christmas Break or other holiday times. We try to manager the number of guests in the Baths on busy days to keep the integrity of the relaxing & serene experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain also viewed

Blue Mountains, Grey County
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 
Blue Mountains, Grey County
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 

Been to Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing