We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unforgetable Day”

Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The award-winning Scandinave Spa Blue Mountain offers the renowned Scandinavian Baths experience. Situated in a natural forest, minutes from downtown Collingwood & Blue Mountain Resort and open all year from 10am-9pm, guests enjoy the serenity of the environment. The Baths include a Finnish Sauna, Eucalyptus Steam Room, Thermal & Nordic Waterfalls, Hot Baths, Cold Plunges & relaxation areas. Also available are Registered Massage treatments, relaxing getaway packages & an on-site bistro serving healthy local fare. NEW in mid-January 2017 - Infrared Sauna & additional Relaxation Solaria
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Stairs / elevator, Lockers / storage
St. Catharines
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Unforgetable Day”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband and I spent the day at this spa last week and absolutely loved it. We thought we might spend an hour or so on either side of our massage and ended up staying from 11:30am until 5pm...it was that enjoyable. What heightened the experience of the 'baths' was that it was snowing outside and every so often the sun peaked through. Glorious. Both of us commented that our relaxation massages were the best we'd ever had - and I go for massages every 6 weeks. Included in our package was lunch and that was delicious. I had the soup (butternut squash) and sandwich (turkey)...so good. It was a fantastic day and we are already trying to figure out when we can go back.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScandinaveBlue, Owner at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this review, November 10, 2012
Sounds like a wonderful day! Thank you for letting us hear about it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    522
    245
    79
    40
    61
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Guelph
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Little Piece of Heaven”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I recently visited the Scandinave Spa for the first time and it will be the first of many visits! I did the bath experience and had a massage.

My massage therapist was very professional, yet friendly- the hour flew by!

The water circuit was exhilerating and helped to further my relaxation. I really enjoyed the variety of hot pools/hot rooms (i.e. steam and sauna). Additionally, there were many relaxation spots for you to unwind. The fire pits were hidden gems.

The facility was well maintained and I found all staff to be friendly and courteous.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank AMB1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Relax day”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

In october 2012 I went there for the 3rd time with 3 of my friends.
I went winter & fall -absolutely loved it. You can spend entire day there with lunch .Maybe they don't have a lots of varieties of food , but everything is good
There're hot & cold pools ,saunas , steam room, relaxations rooms. In fall there're hammocks outside.You leaving the spa totally relaxed, rejuvenate.Love it

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank jolantar5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parry Sound, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“awesome ladies enjoyed relaxing”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Finnish experience is something everyone should try. Hot then cold, then relax then repeat. We lunched first on soup and salads. Soaked up the Finnish experience for 3 hours then were able to unwind with a glass of Pinio. One of my 60 firsts in my 60th year and with such awesome ladies.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank helenabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScandinaveBlue, Owner at Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Sounds like a fun day. Thank you for including us in your 60 firsts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singhampton, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

This atmosphere is most welcome as it soothes and softens the mind and unwinds the body from stress. Want to unwind...then come to the spa...you won't regret it.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sally W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain also viewed

Blue Mountains, Grey County
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 
Blue Mountains, Grey County
Blue Mountains, Grey County
 

Been to Scandinave Spa at Blue Mountain? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing