We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best italian's food”
Review of Pagliacci

Pagliacci
Ranked #4 of 22 Restaurants in Ternat
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best italian's food”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I always enjoy eat in this place. The food is very good and the Service is perfect. Anyway my favorite italian's restaurant

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Missolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    56
    20
    16
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Basic, honest, tasty Italian food”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

We live relatively close to Pagliacci, and we frequently visit the place; we often invite friends as well and go there with up to 8 people.
We always are happy with the very personal service, the ample - and quickly served - dishes and the honest price. Others have said so and let me confirm: the Pizza's are excellent; the wine is exactly what one can expect, and definitely does not cause any headaches ;-)
In fact, we've got another reservation for this weekend with a couple of friends, and I am looking forward to it!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank meikdahogo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ternat
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very good Italian food”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Especially the pizza Pagliacci is a dream! The rest of the food is very good as well. The service is typically Italian: warm and friendly. The place can be very crowdy and then the service and food are of lesser quality. So it is important to go when there is not a lot of people inside. Especially when you go with children, because the waiting times can be very long then.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maaike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoeilaart, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Should be the best Italian restaurant in Belgium!”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

These Italian people are so warm to their customers: personal touch to every body! From their welcome to the "digestive", you are a part of the family!

The food is absolutely amazing: pizza, pasta, scaloppina, meat, fish,... Never ever they disappointed us. The wine is simply great! All that for really cheap prices.

Almost every evening there are multiple birthday parties: the light goes out, music on and the birthday cake or dessert is present with a nice candle on it and all waiters are clapping their hands and singing for the celebrated one!

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jurgen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Italian pizza's by italians”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

We went on a thursday evening, I had made a reservation by telephone. The reception was friendly. Although the place was busy our orders were taken swiftly and we did not have to wait very long to get served. We ordered pizza's. The pizza's are made in an oven inside the restaurant, not in a separate kitchen. We paid approx 12,5 euro for a large pizza with a beer or refreshment. The pizza's were very nice. A place worth going back. Some of the personnel have trouble speaking my language (dutch) but they are trying. The atmosphere is a bit less cozy due to the fact that the restaurant is a traditional family house.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jandho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pagliacci also viewed

Ternat, Flemish Brabant Province
Ternat, Flemish Brabant Province
 
Ternat, Flemish Brabant Province
Ternat, Flemish Brabant Province
 
Ternat, Flemish Brabant Province
Asse, Flemish Brabant Province
 

Been to Pagliacci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing