We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 6:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Hiroshima / Miyajima Full-day Private Tour with Government Licensed Guide
688

Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Itsukushima Shrine
Reviews (3,558)
Filter reviews
3,558 results
Traveler rating
2,372
1,012
146
16
12
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
2,372
1,012
146
16
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews miyajima island tori gate day trip the main attraction worth the trip take photos tide shrine ferry japan hiroshima tourists platform torri yen ropeway peace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 3,558 reviews
Reviewed September 21, 2019

Very beautiful, interesting history. Amazing walking around the shrine, amazing how built over the water.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank spookspa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 17, 2019 via mobile

Don't go. Shrine is only thing worth seeing as rest of island is shops with rubbishy souvenirs and food stalls. There is a walk up the mountain but it's nothing out of the ordinary but will kill some time until you can get back on a boat. Not worth a visit until shrine is repaired and uncovered.

Date of experience: September 2019
1  Thank P F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 17, 2019 via mobile

Complete waste of time. The shrine in completely covered, nothing to see. BUT you get to ,enjoy‘ 30 or so crappy tourist shops.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Kaladancl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 15, 2019 via mobile

This is the must visit place in Miyajima Island. Upon embarking the ferry all tourists lead their way to the shrine. Just like in Nara, deers will welcome you on the island.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank peachy3peach
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

Unfortunately when we visited it was covered over for repairs and the Shrine could not be seen. Apparently this is the eighth one as they break down over time. Just bad timing.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank A4003IYpeterv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews