We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Hotels.com
$88
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
FindHotel
$85
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/06/21
Booking.com$88
Travelocity$88
Trip.com$96
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveler rating
214
161
36
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
214
161
36
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews authentic onsen magical island day trippers miyajima island hot bath wonderful stay basement floor tatami ferry japan mat deer
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 415 reviews
Reviewed August 2, 2016

We had one night at this lovely hotel.
The location is perfect, 2 minutes from the ferry terminal, and right on the "main road" of Miyajima. Also very quiet location in the evening, so it won't be any problem to have a window open in the night.
Very friendly and helpful staff, who will give you a map of which restaurants that are open after Miyajima "closes down" at 5pm.
The hotel sells cup noodles and chips, and also has it's own vending machines. This is very practical since there aren't any convenience stores on the island.
The room was very spacious and had a great quality feel to it! We had a Japanese style room, in which there where yukata, good futons, facilities for tea, TV, small table and own shower and toilet, as well as a small hallway. It was very clean and showed no signs of mold, which is important to us since I have mold allergy.
We definately stay at this hotel again if we return to Miyajima!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LilleKonfetti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2016

This is a perfectly located three star hotel; close to the ferry and ocean. We had one of the top floor rooms with an ocean view and it was nice in japanese way; you sleep on a matress on the floor and the bathroom is made for compact living. But the location and the friendly staff made up for the basic comfort. Well worth a shorter stay!

Room tip: Top floor with ocean view
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ulrik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2016 via mobile

The rooms are spacious and as beautiful as any modern or well-maintained traditional ryokan. The public bath is private but has enough space. The location is perfect - being positiones right by the shore and between the ferry and the main tourist attractions, while being in the immediate vicinity of the main market and nightlife area.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank TomBurns10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a traditional room with tatami mats and waterfront view on the 4th floor. I would definitely spring for the view. Our room was large with a sitting area near the window, another sitting area and room for our sleeping mats. The staff was extremely helpful and spoke excellent English. The inn was quick to restaurants and sites. If you are thinking of doing a night or two in Miyajima I would definitely stay here for the price.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Monica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2016

I loved our room! Sea views!! Tatami mats. Love Aussies!

Viewed earlier with trepidation, I let my husband know we were going from 5*(Park Hyatt) to (apparently) 21/2* . Room was spotlessly clean. Staff were amazing ( wish I could keep thanking them for their thoughtfulness), and our views of the sea - just perfect!
Great location to stay while visiting Hiroshima/ Miyajima attractions. Would definitely stay again.
Bathroom is an all enclosed plastic enclosure and may not suit those who require more room for bathing. Read - tight squeeze!

Investigate eating requirements. We ate at a recommended establishment and were disappointed. Five pieces of calamari for around 10 AUD.
Would def stay again!

Room tip: Sea views - a must!
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paulene44
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews