We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
10
8
5
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
8
5
0
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 23 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2018 via mobile

we stayed here for two nights and it was a pleasent stay. the hostel is huge and has a great social area with all sort of gadgets (eg. Playstation, table tennis, Manga books in English and other games). From here its only three stops to the ferry which brings you on the island.

We came to Hiroshima from Kyoto, arriving around lunch. We then did the city tour. you can easily see everything important in Hiroshima in a half day. after dinner we took the M2 which brings you to the hostel. From Hiroshima Station it will take you one hour to get there.

the hostel was very quiet when we were there. the only disadvantage is that there is not much around where you can have food. So if you plan to stay a bit longer in Hiroshima this might not be the perfect spot for you.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Deniss1058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017

We stayed here two nights with our three kids in a very clean private room. 4 sets of bunks (space for up to 8 people), plenty of hooks for hanging things, a nice tatami mat area with a table for eating or playing games, a small fridge and TV. The shared bathrooms were very clean. The common area was clean and well-equipped with utensils, microwave, tables, washing machine/dryer, sitting area and even a soundproof karaoke booth. We were the only family staying for the weekend. The other guests were all very young, but everyone strictly observed the quiet hours, and we had two very pleasant nights of sleep. We'd recommend this place to anyone. It's also very close to the port where you can catch the ferry to Miyajima. And if you step outside in the morning, you can see a beautiful sunrise over the bay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ajmoreno25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017

The hostel is quite big and offers different types of accommodation (from dorms to individually separated beds in big rooms. The staff is very kind and helpful. The place is very clean and offers many ways of entertainment in common spaces. The hostel is also much more affordable than places in the city center and is accessible by train with 10 - 15 minutes walking.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CirilB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2017 via mobile

Set in a nice and peaceful area this hostel has everything you could need. Luxury hostel at extremely low prices. The hostel is a way out of the city but is close to the Jigozen streetcar station so it is easy to get around. They sell a travel pass that allows you to use the streetcar and buses and the Miyajima ferry (¥1000) for three days. The place has a great view and the local shops are only a 10 minute walk away. They do have a a small shop and vending machines, free tea, coffee and water. Cooking facilities including seasoning and oil, Microwave, Coin laundry, Computer, TV, Karaoke and Manga. Staff are super helpful and friendly.

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank Yunus M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2017

I stayed this hostel just before Christmas. It has everything a hostel would require along with excellent customer service. The staff there was nothing but friendly and helpful with reception open till midnight. They also assisted in helping lift luggage to our 4th floor room due to there being no lifts. The public kitchen and lounge was very well kept and clean with complimentary tea/ coffee and sauces. The room was spacious, tatami style rooms with fridge inside. Toilets were public and located on each floor. Shower was located on level 2. The female shower felt safe with pin code access. Free WIFI was available and like anywhere in Japan it was reliable.

Only downside was perhaps the location. It required a train transfer to get back to JR line. However, if you didn't mind walking it wasn't too far- but with full luggages this was a big harder.

All in all, this was a clean and friendly place to stay with everything a good hostel has to offer.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yuchinlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews