We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced Easter week-end deal... Worst experience in 4 months in South America.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rancho Inambu

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Colonia Carlos Pellegrini
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rancho Inambu
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Overpriced Easter week-end deal... Worst experience in 4 months in South America.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2012

My partner and I spent the Easter week-end at Rancho Inambu in the beautiful area of Esteros de Ibera.
We booked late, only two or three weeks before Easter, and therefore couldn't find any private room in the area. The owner of Rancho Inambu offered us a double bed in a 4 beds room with a private bathroom and a package deal including 3 nights, breakfast and 4 excursions (horse-ride, boat excursion on the laguna, night hike and day hike in the forest). She also asked for a 50 % deposit beforehand...
When we got there, we realised that a fifth bed had been added to the room without being mentioned and that the 'bathroom' we had to share between five of us was a small toilet outside the room with a small kind of 'bucket' attached to the wall as a shower. To get to this 'bathroom', we had to cross the dining-room and the kitchen, and to have a shower, we had to ask the owner to fill the 'bucket' and hit the water for us. The 'bucket' was very small and there was no pressure at all, so everyone gave up on washing for three days...
The breakfast was good but we were told off when we dared asking for some hot chocolate. Lunch and dinner were overpriced, it was hard to guess at what time we were supposed to come to the dinning room (no communication) and guests were told off if they were showing up 'late'. It was also quite hard to get to know the prices of the meals and drinks as there were no menus available and as the owner was giving us really approximate answers.
We got to do only 3 excursions out of 4. The 2 hours boat ride was the best. The times of the excursions were imposed : we had asked not to have any excursions on the Thursday after our 12 hours journey from Buenos Aires but were told when we arrived that we had to go horse-riding a couple of hours after or miss the excursion... No alternative offered.
On the Friday, some nice Argentinian guests advised us to organise our transfer back to Mercedes as soon as possible as they were told that all the transports were getting booked. I asked the owner of Rancho Inambu if she could help us to find a transport. The day after I asked if she had found something and she simply answered no and told me to go to the tourist office... One of the guests offered us to drop us to Mercedes on the Saturday afternoon on his way back to BA. We accepted after realising that otherwise we will be stuck until the Monday. When I told the owner that we had to leave a day before because of the transport issue, she just answered 'ok, but you have to pay the full package'. There was no way to negotiate with her and she just wrote our final bill for 3 nights, 3 breakfasts and 4 excursions while we only spent 2 nights, ate 2 breakfasts, went to 3 excursions and could not shower.
At no point during our stay we felt welcomed at Rancho Inambu and we never had the impression that our host cared about our comfort. She cared only about getting our cash and it was definitely our worst experience in four months of travelling through South America.
Still, the rancho itself is nice, the garden is lovely and the location fantastic. Esteros de Ibera is a fantastic place for nature-lovers, we got to see many black caimans and capybaras, plenty of birds, few dears and foxes, and some beautiful sunsets. Maybe just avoid Easter and book a private room with bathroom and your transfers in advance to enjoy the place without stress.

Room Tip: If you decide to go to Rancho Inambu, make sure to book a private room with a private bathroom, orga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deb23London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Propietario at Rancho Inambu, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Dear Deb23London:
We feel sorry because your experience with us has not been pleasant.
The weekend of Easter Lake is one of the busiest in our village. For this reason, it is hard to find transport and the excursions cannot be re scheduled.
We remember that the request for advance deposit and collection of the total fee were agreed at the time of booking. Also, the shared room amenities were specified before the completion of the reservation.
We're always working to improve our facilities, so we wanted to tell you that we have replaced the water heater inside the bathroom for a gas water heater outside.
This is a small town, so the products (even the simplest ones) must be ordered in advance and then we must wait for its arrival. For this reason we were unable to fulfill your order at breakfast, as this product was not included in the breakfast service included in your rate.
The restaurant service is an extra and we never urge our guests to eat here. We are sorry if our prices have not been to his liking. They were notified at the time of ordering.
The inn does not have shuttle service. That is why we urge our guests to hire transport services before, but in times highly popular.
Our rates are based on the service we offer and demand. As in any tourist destination in high season are decidedly higher.
We are glad that you liked our garden and the farm itself, even if the weather has not been sunny during your stay. This is always a factor against a good visit experience.
Despite our efforts, the busiest days do not allow us be pending every minute of all our guests in a personalized way. For this reason, we would have liked to know how he felt and solve your discomfort as far as possible at the time of your stay at the Inn.
We would also like to receive by email your constructive criticism to improve our service.
We will wait for you if you want to come back and take advantage of discounts and benefits that we offer to our visitors.
Greetings
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    3
    1
    4
    1
See reviews for
6
10
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colonia Carlos Pellegrini hotels
0.0 mi away
Posada de la Laguna
Posada de la Laguna
#1 of 1 in Colonia Carlos Pellegrini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
0.0 mi away
Posada Ibera Pora
Posada Ibera Pora
#9 of 18 in Colonia Carlos Pellegrini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 22 reviews
0.0 mi away
Irupe Lodge
Irupe Lodge
#3 of 18 in Colonia Carlos Pellegrini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Posada Aguape
Posada Aguape
#1 of 18 in Colonia Carlos Pellegrini
5.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nande Reta
Nande Reta
#1 of 9 in Colonia Carlos Pellegrini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.0 mi away
Posada Tupasy
Posada Tupasy
#7 of 18 in Colonia Carlos Pellegrini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rancho Inambu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rancho Inambu

Property: Rancho Inambu
Address: Posada de Campo | Yeruti entre Aguape y Pehuajo, Colonia Carlos Pellegrini, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Corrientes > Colonia Carlos Pellegrini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 18 Specialty Lodging in Colonia Carlos Pellegrini
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Rancho Inambu Argentina/Colonia Carlos Pellegrini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing