We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, basic but bad value”
Review of Posada Tupasy

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Posada Tupasy
London
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, basic but bad value”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Rooms are basic but clean, and staff are friendly (although limited English). We arrived at 10:30pm after 6+hrs driving and the manager took us straight in to his office to pay, which was not the best welcome. Toilet seat and shower head in our room were broken, but they offered to move us to another room the following day. Wifi did not work and communal meals were basic. For breakfast we were provided bread and butter, I asked if I could have some eggs and they provided a small portion of scrambled eggs. Pool was not useable while we were there. We chose to checkout after the first night and moved to Nande Reta. When compared to Nande Reta, Posada Tupasy is very poor value. Also be careful of the exchange rate, the official rate is 1 USD to 5.1 peso, but the unofficial is 1 to 8 .

Room Tip: All 8 rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alibobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PosadaTupasy, Reservas at Posada Tupasy, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
We want to thank you for sharing your experience in the Lodge and apologize if it wasn’t what you expected.
Upon arrival to the lodge I have been told that you were kindly welcomed and accommodated into the room. Then as a normal procedure for a hotel you had to do the regular check in and payment for the stay.
We offered a new room after your request but checked the shower worked fine. The only small leak we found happens because the water in the area can be rusty and sometimes can cause a small leaking which we take care of immediately.
As we are located in a remote place and unfortunately the communications are not as fine as in the city sometimes Internet can have problems. Unfortunately we rely on the Internet provider that cannot always resolve the problem right away.
Regarding breakfast our guests can ask us for anything that is not served in the table, as for example scrambled eggs, and we do our best to fulfill their request. We do not have eggs on the tables because they taste better when they are done at the moment. As soon as you requested them they were served, and if you would have wanted more quantity you would have served more. We serve any food in the quantity the guest requests.
We believe we tried everything in our hands to make your stay a nice one but unfortunately you decided from the beginning that you wanted to go not leaving us much chance to show you that our service is a very good one. But as our aim is to make our guests happy, and you were not, we decided to refund you the money for the nights you were not staying despite our cancellation policies which specify that we had to charge the entire stay. I would also want to clear up something very important, in Posada Tupasÿ the only currency exchange used is the OFFICIAL one, I do not understand why you are bringing up the other one when we never mentioned it nor used it.
Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    20
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
18
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
buenos aires
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

We spent our Easter Holiday there. From the moment we made our reservation the owner seemed worried about how and when we were going to pay the rest. (Which we payed the moment we arrived). HE seemed to be worried we'd run off without paying. The place is nice, the staff is friendly, and the rooms are comfortable, and it has a nice swimming pool but the place seemed too expensive for what it offers. Free internet doesn't exist-(there's problems in the area with the phone connections) and the full board is not worth what it cost.and he kept on warning us about the unpredictability of the tours ( which we did as planned and were very good) - Even though he tried hard to be nice, his anxiety showed his lack of expertise in the tourism business. I hurried to make my reservation for fear of not finding room and I think I made a mistake. Don't get me wrong. the place is good. but no good enough for that money.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ceciant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PosadaTupasy, Reservas at Posada Tupasy, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your comments; they help us improve day after day.
We are sorry that you did not feel satisfied with your stay as most of our guests do.
We apologize if you felt bad towards payment procedures. We never think one of our guests will be running always without paying. We request a deposit which is a standard to confirm a booking. And we give the guest the option to pay the balance upon check in, our guests generally prefer this way of payment as they do not have the inconvenience of making a new wire.
As far as the problems with the Internet, we know the system doesn’t always work fine. Unfortunately it is up to the Internet provider who generally claims that these are normal problems that can occur in a remote place where communications are difficult.
With the organization of the activities, we always try to accommodate all the tours booked throughout the stay. We are very committed towards what we confirm to our guests but of course we always let them know that the weather conditions can sometimes be responsible for changing the coordinated schedules.
Once again we thank you for the comments and apologize for what you didn’t find ok with your stay. We will keep on working hard to provide a better service day after day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos de Bariloche, Argentina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2011

We arrived in Ibera wanting to stay at a different place to this one but it was full. Spoke to the guy that runs this place and he offered us full board with a reasonable price. Place has a swimming pool and free internet. Our host also arranged our excursions for us. Very comfortable and good food (3 course menu make sure you have a good appetite), would definitely recommend and visit again!

Room Tip: All rooms are good as located around the courtyard and around the pool :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abeeda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colonia Carlos Pellegrini hotels
5.2 mi away
Posada de la Laguna
Posada de la Laguna
#1 of 1 in Colonia Carlos Pellegrini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.0 mi away
Irupe Lodge
Irupe Lodge
#3 of 19 in Colonia Carlos Pellegrini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
125.3 mi away
Posada El Yacare
Posada El Yacare
#5 of 9 in Colonia Carlos Pellegrini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Posada Aguape
Posada Aguape
#1 of 19 in Colonia Carlos Pellegrini
5.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nande Reta
Nande Reta
#1 of 9 in Colonia Carlos Pellegrini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
0.0 mi away
Posada Ibera Pora
Posada Ibera Pora
#8 of 19 in Colonia Carlos Pellegrini
4.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Posada Tupasy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Posada Tupasy

Property: Posada Tupasy
Address: Yacare e Isipo, Colonia Carlos Pellegrini 3471, Argentina
Location: Argentina > Litoral > Province of Corrientes > Colonia Carlos Pellegrini
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Specialty Lodging in Colonia Carlos Pellegrini
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are located inside the Natural Reserve of Ibera in Colonia Carlos Pellegrini. It is the ideal place to enjoy Eco-Tourism. We invite you to live a special adventure which will surely become an unforgettable memory!We have 8 rooms with private bathroom:- 4 double rooms with extra one extra bed- 3 triple twin rooms ( 3 separated beds)- 1 quadruple room with a double bed and one bunk bed. We can accommodate 25 people. All of our rooms have air conditioning, fan and heating and are non-smoking. We are one of the few lodges in the area that provide these services free of charge. We also have WI FI service in the entire Lodge without charge.We offer a fix menu which is very varied, all homemade food. We can cook special menus upon request. If you have any special requirements please advice when you confirm your booking.Our guests can enjoy the lovely pool located in the lodge’s garden. It is one of the chosen places to be during the hot season. We offer free parking inside the lodge.Besides our regular Eco-tourist programs we have specially designed programs for bird watchers. Do not hesitate to request them. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Posada Tupasy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Posada Tupasy Argentina/Colonia Carlos Pellegrini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing