We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visited more than once and loved it”
Review of Mam's Kebab

Mam's Kebab
Ranked #2 of 26 Restaurants in Elne
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed August 28, 2018 via mobile

We visited a couple of times during our holiday and were really surprised how good the kebabs were.

Flavourful, not greasy and large servings, it was the kids favourite place to eat.

We also had a salad and it was varied and fresh, fragrant and tasty.

The lady serving was extremely friendly and always helpful, speaking to the kids and asking how the meal was with the chef coming out to see us.

Fancy a kebab, this is the place to go in Elne.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank gscotte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne-sophie E, Gérant at Mam's Kebab, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2018
Google Translation

Merci à vous

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 160 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2018 via mobile

I was just desperate for some food, any food really. In the UK, the takeaway kebab is often the food of real desperation, so Mam’s Kebab was a real surprise.

Rather than a pitta, it comes on a huge, fresh bun. Loads of good salad, plenty of meat, and I went the picante sauce, which was quite hot.

Lots of other options too - wraps, burgers, paninis. Great value at €5 for a kebab, €7.50 with chips - but the bun is so big you don’t really need them. Eat in or take out.

Definitely a lot classier kebab than you get in the normal UK takeaway. If you fancy a kebab, Mam’s your place

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank DadaGee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2017 via mobile

We’d eaten a main meal at lunchtime and just wanted a light meal and a warm drink.
Probably the best kebabs we’ve eaten!
Service was welcoming and helpful, despite being really busy, but the staff prepared us a coffee as soon as I said how cold we were.
Can’t fault it for an excellent fast food meal in very clean and friendly surroundings.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank 459anniey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 via mobile

We ate there twice.
The first time we ate at the restaurant after a day trip out. We came in late (after 21h) but still got good service. We ordered classic kebab and kebab frites. Both were very delicious presented in a fresh turkish bread, fries were home made, meat was of good quality.
The second time we took away to eat outside. Bread was in my opinion different compared to first time (bit spongy) but still delicious.
I would recommend eating at the restaurant but dont expect a romantic setting.
Probably the best place to go in the area for fast food.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank nataliak463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

In the heart of Elne, Mister Kebab is easy to find and worth the trip.It offers mostly take away food but you can dine in if you wish, the dining area is functional and clean but what separates this from so many other similar eataries is the quality of the food and the service which is friendly and attentive.I defy anyone to have the XL kebab and not be replete ...... highly recommended

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Andre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mam's Kebab also viewed

Elne, Pyrenees-Orientales
Elne, Pyrenees-Orientales
 
Saint-Cyprien, Pyrenees-Orientales
Saint-Cyprien, Pyrenees-Orientales
 
Elne, Pyrenees-Orientales
Elne, Pyrenees-Orientales
 

Been to Mam's Kebab? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing