We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay in an amazing hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel is one of the best i have stayed in.

The hotel is super clean, the staff are very attentive, the bedroom was amazing and very clean. The beds are super comfy and we had a sofa in our bedroom, so it made it much more homey.
The food in the restaurant is excellent, you have to go. The restaurant has a one michelin star, so you can imagine how good the good is.

There were a few bad points. Once the food and drinks were ordered - it took a long time to bring them to us (very annoying). The bedroom walls are very thin- so you hear everything going on in the next persons bedroom.

We had a problem on our second night, which meant we had to go home. The management were very nice and only charged us for one night and were very helpful with transport.

Thank you for a wonderful stay

Room Tip: Choose a roll looking onto parc astrix
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexinaGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,070)
There are newer reviews for Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal Chantilly
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 133 of 1,070 reviews

Reviewed July 28, 2013

We recently had a two night stay in this beautiful property as part of a tour. We did not know what to expect but were very pleasantly surprised by the warmth, friendliness and beauty of this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again, if traveling by ourselves. The grounds surrounding the property are stunning and are part of the Chantilly forest. Our room was large, by European standards, the bathroom with a stand alone shower quite nice. We loved the outdoor terrace sitting area which was lovely after returning from a tour and having a glass of wine prior to dinner. We had dinner twice as part of the tour and was a pleasant surprise. They were both Buffet's but the food was excellent, above any buffet we have had on a tour. In addition, it was very well organized by having the head waiter telling each table when it was their turn to go to the four different tables which enabled diners to have easy access to the different food varieties without long lines causing long waits! Ingenious at best!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N2tiques4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2013

A quick orientation of your seat, a nip to the bar for some munchies and before you know it you have arrived at Gare du Nord Paris on Eurostar from St Pancras.

Immediately outside Gare du Nord is a taxi rank - dont allow yourself to be ripped off by the smooth talking, smartly dressed business man coordinating a fleet of tinted mercedes benz vehicles. They offered me a rate of Euro 200 one way to La Chapelle en Serval which is where the hotel is (not in Chantilly). Chantilly is a further 10 -15 minute drive. The regular taxi was Euro 70 and the journey took around 40 minutes.

We arrived the day before Christmas Eve and the hotel appeared to be very quiet, so quiet that there was no assistance with our luggage up the 5 flight of stairs other than that of the taxi driver. But that flaw is soon forgotten once I was inside, checked in and in the room.

We were booked into a deluxe room. This room was on the top floor, a corner room with a wrap around balcony which my daughter used the next day to race her remote control truck - a christmas present she was allowed to unwrap. The balcony offered views over the forest canopy for miles around. The room did not disappoint - it is quite regal and is exactly as it's pictured on the hotel's website. As you enter the room, the wardrobes are on the left hand side of the hallway, also on the left hand side further down the hall is a separate toilet and at the very end is the bathroom with shower/bath tub. Both toilet and bathroom have lockable doors and so does the bedroom on the right hand side.

I have refrained from indulging in a description of the room for fear that my words may not be able to capture its true elegance. Suffice to say the rooms are as elegant as is portrayed on the website - the pictures do not lie. The same level of elegance is carried throughout the hotel into the hallways, restaurants etc.

Breakfast is a continental affair - dont expect any fruit flavoured yoghurts but what you will get is a great selection of cereals, dried fruits, cheeses and cold meats, etc.

With the exception of the hotel driver who took us to Domaine de Chantilly most staff spoke some english. There are no children facilities at this hotel which makes it better suited to couples and business clientele. If you are staying for a few days, La Chapelle and its surrounds will be much more accessible with the use of a car as the hotel is in a pretty but isolated area. On the other hand if you do stay at this hotel without a car - fear not, for your confinement will be in a regal space.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SunDancerIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Located just outside Chantilly (35 minutes from Paris and 15 minutes from C de Gaulle airport) this resort is situated in the heart of the Chantilly forest. The traditional French decoration reflects the hotel's heritage and character. High standards prevail. Amenities include golf, tennis, pool, and spa. I heard that you can bring your horse with you, but I didn't have one so I didn't confirm this. The food I had in the restaurant was excellent. I would compare this place with the Broadmoor in Colorado Springs, CO.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at this beautiful hotel.

The staff were excellent, our room was of a high standard and the facilities were very good.

We ate in the Stradivarius Bar on the first night and the food was good, though pricey, didn't help with a bad exchange rate at the moment.

We generally skipped breakfast at the hotel, as at 31Euros per head we thought it was a bit much, especially with a 2 year old, who might just eat a yoghurt. However, on the final day we had room service breakfast a la carte, which was more reasonable as we just paid for the items ordered.

Would definitely visit again, and will look out for some of their sister hotels.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NickyGL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Out in the woods away from downtown Paris, but only a half hour drive without traffic. If you've seen the sights of Paris and want to relax and enjoy the beauty of the countryside this is the place. Full amenities with pool, spa, tennis courts, etc. Restaurant and bar with gracious, helpful, friendly service. We had a king-size room that was elegant!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelertraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

My niece, Nina, and I stayed at this magnificent chateau whilst travelling in France. The forest and chateau settting was beautiful, the hotel extraordinary, the service was grande, food and accommodation was fabulous and we just enjoyed the overnight stay in this luxurious setting. A true treat. Brenda

Room Tip: I think every room would be lovely.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moompoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Chapelle-en-Serval
5.7 mi away
Auberge du Jeu de Paume
Auberge du Jeu de Paume
#1 of 7 in Chantilly
747 reviews
6.9 mi away
Chateau de Montvillargenne
7.3 mi away
Le Chateau de la Tour
Le Chateau de la Tour
#1 of 2 in Gouvieux
411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel des Trois Hiboux
Hotel des Trois Hiboux
#1 of 1 in Plailly
637 reviews
5.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Hotel Du Parc
2.4 mi away
Le Relais d'Aumale
Le Relais d'Aumale
#1 of 2 in Orry-la-Ville
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal Chantilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal Chantilly

Address: Allee des Marronniers | Route de Plailly, 60520 La Chapelle-en-Serval, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Oise > La Chapelle-en-Serval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Chapelle-en-Serval
Price Range: $314 - $567 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal Chantilly 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on one of the highest points in the heart of the magic Chantilly forest, just 35 minutes from Paris and only 15 minutes from Charles de Gaulle airport, the 18th century Tiara Château Hotel Mont Royal, is a resort inspired by the natural splendour of the region, taking us on a journey through centuries of history ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal Chantilly France/La Chapelle-En-Serval

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing