We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal Chantilly
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Nice experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2013

We chose this place for our last 2 nights in France before flying out from nearby CDG. We were upgraded to a nice room with a balcony & view looking over the forest & the room was comfortable with a decent size bath. The breakfast was 25 euro each and was good...but at that price they maybe should have an egg station where someone offers you a cooked choice of omelette or poached eggs as they do at many other breakfasts of a similar price. We ate in the bar on the last night. The bar has a nice feel although the food we ordered was pasta & risotto & to be honest was quite average & disappointing. The cheese platter was better and I must say the service by the staff in the bar & elsewhere at Tiara was very good. They need to put the fire on in the bar & candles on the side lounge tables to improve the ambience. Overall it was a pleasant stay. If they work on some of the issues mentioned, I think it could even be better.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony a view of the forest
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billy338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    639
    251
    79
    28
    12
See reviews for
140
616
8
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 5, 2013

Just by driving up to the hotel and parking outside you get a sense that you're in for a real treat. Welcomed by a friendly staff in good English, and as a birthday present for my girlfriend it helps that the receptionist congratulates her upon arrival (I had mentioned it in an email weeks before).

We upgraded to a Deluxe room, and it was excellent: Spacey, tidy, comfortable beds (a bit on the hard side) and really nice bathrooms, although I hate taking showers in a bathtub. Spa treatments seem to be popular, both therapists were fully booked the whole weekend, so book early if you want that.

Restaurant didn't quite live up to the expectations though. Had an upgraded Both food and wine were good, but not extraordinary as you would expect from both the location and the pricing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jolanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
151 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

I was here for three days with a work conference and was hugely impressed with the attentiveness and quiet efficiency of the staff, the comfortable bedrooms and the high quality of the interior decor. There was even a De Lorean car in the car park to add extra interest.

The breakfast buffet was generous and overall, the dining was of high quality.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Stuart1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
v ascq
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Beautiful forest setting for this hotel. About 10 mins drive from Survilliers exit on A1 motorway. We went on a Friday evening, not to stay in the hotel, but just for dinner. The restaurant was fully booked with a corporate event, but the maître d' gave us a very nice table in the bar. Lovely comfy arm chairs, wood panelled room with lots of atmosphere. The bar menu was simple, not over fussy and gave us just what we wanted. Delicious risotto and profiteroles. Pleasant service. Quite pricey, but to be expected of this standard of hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heatvascq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villars-sur-Ollon, Switzerland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

We have been at the Château (which is 20' max away from Roissy Charles de Gaule) and have been highly satisfied (and when it comes to the seminars I run, I am VERY demanding and unforgiving:
Service: was good, quick and solution oriented. Very attentionate.
Rooms: Excellent quality, great beds, sapcious
Food: Excellent. It is a true Chef running the kitchen
Bar: Nice cosy and friendly. There were two seminars and we did not disturb each other
Conference rooms: all working well, daylight, perfect
Amenities: Gorgeous
Honestly recommend. Great alternative to unbeaten category champions Chateauform

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Didier M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
121 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2013

Top location, rice French chateau, with high quality ambiance. If you drive up the main lane, up the hill one gets already exited. Dinner however in the main restaurant was lacking behind, Terrass will give during the summer a unique experience for lunch or dinner.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Albert-Frank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaska
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

I spent 6 nights at Tiara as sort of a work-related-getaway. During this time you can see a lot how the hotel is managed. During the week they cater to large banking and insurance conferences, and I am sure they do a good business with them. These conferences take place in the meeting rooms downstairs and don't really interfere with the other guests at the hotel. On the weekend they run romantic specials, which totally changes the clientele. Seeing both sides during my long stay makes me appreciate the extra effort that other hotels put out for leisure guests. If you are a leisure guest, don't expect much in the way of service or amenities here. The "spa" consists of a swimming pool and jacuzzi. The fitness club has one (old) treadmill, one (old) cycle and a weight machine that was out of order for the full time that I was there, and no attempt to fix it.
Breakfast is very nice, full buffet in an old ballroom. Sometimes the fruit salad is a bit off...
The library bar is cozy for dinner. Very good food from the menu, but you have to bring your own ambience. All in all, it is a 3.8 star hotel.
Room service and daily cleaning is up to par. Front desk and concierge service is just adequate. I didn't feel like i was a particularly special guest here, and I didn't come away with a "memorable experience". The beds were big, clean and comfy. easy parking, but you are stuck here with out a car.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gigigigigigi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Chapelle-en-Serval
5.7 mi away
Auberge du Jeu de Paume
Auberge du Jeu de Paume
#1 of 6 in Chantilly
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel Chateau de Montvillargenne
7.3 mi away
Le Chateau de la Tour
Le Chateau de la Tour
#1 of 2 in Gouvieux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hotel Du Parc
2.4 mi away
Le Relais d'Aumale
Le Relais d'Aumale
#1 of 2 in Orry-la-Ville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 108 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel des Trois Hiboux
Hotel des Trois Hiboux
#1 of 1 in Plailly
4.0 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal Chantilly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal Chantilly

Property: Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal Chantilly
Address: Allee des Marronniers | Route de Plailly, 60520 La Chapelle-en-Serval, France
Phone Number:
Location: France > Hauts-de-France > Oise > La Chapelle-en-Serval
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in La Chapelle-en-Serval
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal Chantilly 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on one of the highest points in the heart of the magic Chantilly forest, just 35 minutes from Paris and only 15 minutes from Charles de Gaulle airport, the 18th century Tiara Château Hotel Mont Royal, is a resort inspired by the natural splendour of the region, taking us on a journey through centuries of history ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal Chantilly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tiara Chateau Hotel Mont Royal Chantilly France/La Chapelle-En-Serval

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing