We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, really good service and Great food!”
Review of Hotel Mamma e Papa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Mamma e Papa
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ojochal
Reviewed February 26, 2011

We spent a long weekend in one of Mamma e Papa's "Cabinas" during our trip in Costa Rica. Clean ( recently built ) really relaxed atmosphere, we enjoyed fresh and authentic Italian food ( Enzo, the owner, is actually Italian ) being surrounded by the stunning green landscape that only Costa Rica can offer. The swimming pool was just outside our cabina. Really pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rplendon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 46 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Todas las habitaciones son extremadamente privadas y tranquilas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carlos l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Reto F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2015
1  Thank Elfe2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank moucef D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2014
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ojochal
0.5 mi away
Alma de Ojochal
Alma de Ojochal
#1 of 5 in Ojochal
226 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lookout at Playa Tortuga
0.5 mi away
El Castillo Hotel
El Castillo Hotel
#2 of 5 in Ojochal
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
TikiVillas Rainforest Lodge & Spa
18.7 mi away
MAVI Surf Hotel de Dominical
8.7 mi away
Hotel Luz de Luna
Hotel Luz de Luna
#8 of 13 in Uvita
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mamma e Papa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mamma e Papa

Address: Calle Perezoso | 15km South of Uvita de Osa, Ojochal, Costa Rica
Location: Costa Rica > Province of Puntarenas > Ojochal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Ojochal
Price Range: $118 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mamma e Papa 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel features 4 fully air conditioned Bungalows surrounded by lush tropical green gardens in front of the pool. To ensure a cool and safe environment for our guests they are constructed out of concrete. On entering our establishment cleanliness and freshness are the characteristics you will first notice. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel Mamma e Papa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mamma e Papa Costa Rica/Ojochal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing