We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveler rating
127
117
33
12
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
117
33
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beefeater next door beefeater restaurant fast food outlets stayed here pizza hut local amenities town centre retail park main road would stay here again two nights family room budget hotel meal deal free wifi no lift good nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
237 - 242 of 300 reviews
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Again we ended up here on a recommendation and the girl who staffed reception was very very helpful and good fun. She advised us on food, directions to Falkirk Wheel etc and so made our stay a very pleasurable one. Again I would ask if it is possible to get them a little better sign posted to make it easier to get to. Once again thank you, I think her name was Caroline.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSVx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laura B, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2013

Hi, JSVx

Many thanks for your lovely review. We were delighted to read your comments, its fantastic to hear that we contibuted towards making your stay at Premier Inn Glasgow Cumbernauld so memorable.

We hope to see you again very soon.

Thank you once again for taking the time to leave such a lovely review

Laura Britton
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Last wknd I stayed at this hotel as I was in the area for a family 50th wedding anniversary. Reception Staff were the most friendly staff I have ever came across! most helpful too, and nothing was Too much trouble, I dont usually book Budget Hotels as I like the finer things in life and look at hotels as a bit of a treat. as this was the nearest hotel, i booked it, and was more than pleasantly surprised at how Fresh, new, clean, modern fixtures and fittings the hotel had. did not feel 'budget at all! I will defiantly look to be booking Premier Inns again! Ann the receptionist is an absolute credit to the company and could not be more welcoming if she tried! I felt I was staying with family! so thank you Ann and to the other staff for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: All rooms are great, considering it's in a busy part of town, its so quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Foxy1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laura b, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 19, 2013

Hi Foxy1974,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Premier Inn Glasgow Cumberanuld. It is great that our clean hotel, helpful friendly staff and our facilities met your expectations and made your stay a comfortable one. We endevour to deliver the highest level of service in all our establishments and your feedback helps us focus on doing this.

Thanks again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to Premier Inn, in the near future.

I will pass your kind words on to Anne

Laura Britton
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

This is a typical basic hotel. The rooms are clean and beds comfortable. We used this as a base when attending a family wedding. We managed to book when there was a special offer so stayed 2 nights instead of 1. Good value.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoopydays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laura b, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

Hi, Hoopydays

Many thanks for your review. At Premier Inn we endavour to offer the best value quality stay and we consistently monitor our rates to ensure we are competitively priced, your feedback is very much appreciated and please be assured that your comments have been passed on to our marketing team.
Thank you once again for taking the time to contact us.

Laura Britton
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

So easy to find with or without Sat Nav, attended a wedding at Glenskirlie castle which was a short taxi ride away. Very reasonable price. Lots of choice for food nearby.
Comfortable night sleep, friendly and helpful staff with a sense of humour. Brilliant :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nichola S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laura b, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Hi, Nichola

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Premier Inn Cumbernauld. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a great stay from price, how easy we were to locate, our staff service that you recieved and not forgetting your comfortable night sleep. At Premier Inn we continuosly strive to deliver a high level of service to all our guests.

Once again thank you and hope to see you in the near future staying with us.


Laura Britton
Premier Inn Team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at this Premier Inn en-route to the scottish highlands and it was a very good choice.

The location was great for us coming up the M6 then the M74 and there are plenty of places to eat around this hotel, beefeater, dominos, KFC, Pizza Hut, ASDA, Mc Donalds etc.... so great for that over night stay over.

We managed to get this room at the £29 rate and this was well worth the money.

We were greated upon arrival by receptionist Kim who was a star she was so polite and helpful and even gave us a pint of her own fresh milk when we said we loved a good cuppa and the mini milks wouldnt be enough for us (Thank-You Kim)

We ate at the Beefeater joined to the hotel and we have a great meal.

We would use this hotel again as a stop over to higher scotland without a doubt

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laura b, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 16, 2013

Hi, Emma

We are delighted that your stay with Premier Inn Cumbernauld met your expectations and you experienced a high level of service we endeaver to give our guests.

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay , your feedback is so important to us in our continued efforts to deliver the best service.

I will pass your feedback on to Kim and the restaurant.

Laura Britton
Premier Inn team Leader

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews