We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cumbernauld
Certificate of Excellence
Aylesbury, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great location”
Reviewed September 10, 2013

got the deals for this hotel which ive stayed in before as its central to were I need to be. hotel comfy and staff friendly. car parking is great. its local to the city centre and also huge supermarkets near buy. would use this hotel again

Room Tip: room 38 is facing the main road which is very busy. when window open which is needed in hot weather...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laura b, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Hi, Maria

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Premier Inn Cumbernauld your feedback is important to us and we are delighted that you had a good stay with us and found our rooms to be comfy and our staff to be friendly, we are committed in giving our guests the best possible service.

We are also pleased to here that our hotel location was convenient during your stay too, and hope to see you staying with us in the near future.

Laura Britton
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    87
    24
    11
    6
See reviews for
79
71
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Penperlleni
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

The hotel was very clean, modern and comfortable. All staff were very friendly, polite and helpful.

Overall, it was very good value for money. We had stayed here before and will stay here in the future.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bigerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laura b, Manager at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with Premier Inn Cumbernauld. Your feedback is very important to us and we are delighted that you had a comfortable stay. Your comments will be very well received by all our team members as they are committed to giving our guests the best possible service. We look forward in welcoming you back in the future.

kind Regards
Laura Britton
Premier Inn Team Leader
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very basic even for a premier inn, room temperature very high and uncomfortable if you get the very cheap rate then it's just about worth the money if not there are other hotels/ B and B's nearby I would go for.


  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel fell far short of your expectations. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Please be assured that the issues raised will be fully investigated. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Stayed here one night whilst en route to Inverness. Hotel is quite well-placed very close to M74, though nearby busy roads can make it rather noisy.

Beefeater Restaurant on site presents good value for money and good quality food.

However, biggest problem was the heat on the bedrooms, which, despite a small fan and open windows in each of the three rooms we were occupying, led to those of us in two of the three to claim under the "Good Night Guarantee". The claim was accepted by the hotel reception but, at the time of writing this - nearly two weeks after the stay - no refund has been received. (An email has been sent to Premier Inn Customer Centre, so far without response.)

So, my overall impression is not particularly favourable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caernarfon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Not the best of locations but convenient none the less. Friendly and efficient staff within both the hotel and restaurant. Probably one of the oldest properties within the Premier Inn stock but well maintained. Read the location instructions carefully, sat nav took us past and beyond the front of the hotel, the approach road is to the rear and accessed from the roundabout adjacent to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fiafo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here for one night. Managed to get a room in their sale for £25 so was a great price.
Location was good in that it was beside other restaurants and a retail park so if you didnt want dinner/breakfast at the hotel there were other alternatives.
As the weather had been so hot that day, it was good to get a room that was cool due to them having the foresight to close the curtains in the room and they also supplied a fan.
Room was clean and beds comfortable enough. Shower good.
Hotel staff were lovely - very friendly welcome on arrival and also when we left, they were interested in our onward travel plans.
Would stay here again if needing a stop over between Glasgow and Stirling.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArleneR2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Stayed here on Business.Stay clear of room 8 as this is the room I was put in.The room is directly behind Reception on ground floor.Could hear all the guests coming and going late evening and very early morning.We ate at the Beefeater next door and had a very good meal and good value for money.Good location if you want to do a little shopping as it's in town centre.

Room Tip: Try and request a room on the upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimbob001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cumbernauld
2.5 mi away
Castlecary House Hotel
Castlecary House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Cumbernauld
485 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
3.5 mi away
The Coachman Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Best Western Garfield House Hotel
7.0 mi away
Kincaid House Hotel
Kincaid House Hotel
#1 of 1 in Milton of Campsie
132 reviews
8.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Strathclyde
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel
Address: 4 South Muirhead Road, Cumbernauld G67 1AX, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Cumbernauld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Cumbernauld
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hit the local golfing green or head into the city and explore the People's Palace and Winter Gardens ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Glasgow (Cumbernauld) Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing