We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Craigend Nursery & Coffee Shop
Cuisines: Scottish
Restaurant details
Cumbernauld
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Friendly”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Great for a lunch - service excellent and freshly cooked food lovely.Great location too - been there with and without the kids and either works well.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Denise L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    13
    7
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely sunday brunch.”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

My daughter rates it for the best scottish breakfast. We all love the homemade hearty soups and home baking. lovely place. *****

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 35LOUIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and outstanding outside catering”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

We live close to Craigend but have popped in for something to eat, mainly because the food is so good. There is a wide selection of cakes and we are no strangers to a good cake. We got Cheryl to organise food for our housewarming party and everyone bar none was seriously impressed by it. I just wish I had a chance to have a bit more of it. We would highly recommend a visit for lunch and if you're thinking of catering, get them to do it. They provided paper plates, cutlery and knapkins. You can't get better!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveC240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbernauld, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Always good”
Reviewed March 6, 2013

This is a true family run business that has grown from the garden nursery, flower arrangements and deliveries and garden maintenance to include the Coffee Shop. The title Coffee Shop belies its true nature…snacks, sandwiches, hot food, fresh soups, soft drinks, teas, coffees, ice creams and surrounded by some lovely tranquil views.

We have been coming here since it opened and service ranges from good to excellent and staff recognise their regular visitors. It is not a small cafe but it can get busy but usually not long to wait and you can always wander round the garden centre and shop for a bit.

It's a great place to nip out for a lunch or a mid morning/afternoon cuppa or give yourself a break from the garden and get some new ideas.

The whole family is involved and it is great to see a successful local business do well and provide good food and service at great value.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Never disappointed”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We always use Craigend when sending flowers to family or friends in the area, and have always been delighted with their service.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mary h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Craigend Nursery & Coffee Shop also viewed

Cumbernauld, North Lanarkshire
Cumbernauld, North Lanarkshire
 
Gartcosh, North Lanarkshire
Cumbernauld, North Lanarkshire
 

Been to Craigend Nursery & Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing