We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveler rating
83
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgarden roomperfect hostsfirst classcomfortable bedscentral scotlandfull scottishcooked breakfasttinasuitemotorwaystirling
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 85 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Booked one night as a stop off while travelling to Inverness, Glad I did, Ideally situated for Motorway & lovely couple running it. Was greeted at door & shown round facilities, which were modern, clean & spacious. Breakfast was plentiful, with Juice, Cereal, Toast & choice of Scottish or English fry up. Would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin R R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina A, Owner at Azalea House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review very much appreciated and glad you enjoyed your stay. Cheers G & T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

This is a wonderful place to visit. A well situated location with excellent rooms. Tina and Graham are great hosts, very friendly and helpful. Graham's breakfasts are very good. We also booked the evening meal option, which we really enjoyed. Terrific value. We will return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kevin_bagnall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina A, Owner at Azalea House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review, especialy at this time of year when every one is busy getting ready Xmas. Wishing you all a Merry Christmas & Happy New year .Cheers G & T

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Originally booked one night when I arrived and saw my twin room with a beautiful large bathroom with bath shower twin basins immediately booked a second night. This is a real home from home with a little touch of luxury. Tina and Graeme were so helpful and friendly my little girl loved it and really took a shine to Graeme . The breakfast was cooked to order and was perfect eggs just how I wanted . Really book this b&b and see for yourself you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LWM-63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Everything was fine, as I had the feeling it would be,but it was a nice surprise to find such helpful and friendly hosts as Graham and Tina.It was a bit like being at home.Very clean.Very good breakfast,kept ,you going all day. The studio was nice, with a little sitting-room.About 20 minutes from Glasgow, but it was agreeable to come out to the countryside after the noise of the big city. I will try and come back sometime, fairly soon perhaps.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nuria O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

It is very difficult to choose somewhere to stay a long way from home.And after choosing Azalea House from other travellers recommendations we were delighted to say it more than lived up to our expectations.We were in the studio room with a really comfy bed, spotlessly clean en-suite and homely surroundings. In the morning we feasted on a really hearty breakfast that saw us through the day. So thankyou Tina & Graham for your wonderful hospitality.If we pass your door again we well definately call in.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank tonysues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews