We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stop-over”
Review of Azalea House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Azalea House B&B
Ranked #1 of 4 Cumbernauld B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 13, 2013

A wonderful, convenient place for an overnight stop on our long journey from South to North. Tina and Graham made us feel so welcome and at home. The room was beautifully clean and the breakfast was fantastic. Set us up perfectly for the next 200 miles!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 828Hil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 72 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Situated Halfway between Edniburgh And Glasgow......Along A Great Stretch Of Small WaterTowns......(Where You Must Go Eat At The Boathouse Restaurant)...You Will Find In Cumbernauld The Modern And Luxurious Azalea House!!! Great decor..Good Food...Fantastic Bathrooms...Comfortable Beds...And Two Very Special World Travelers...Do Not Miss Out On The Small Things In Life.....Conversate With These Amazing People....A Must Stay Spot While In Scotland!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chari S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Graham and Tina are wonderful hosts. When I was thoroughly lost and having trouble driving on the left, Graham came to find us. The house is beautiful and comfortable. We were treated to a wonderful breakfast where I experienced some traditional Scottish food. Wish I could have stayed longer. I would highly recommend to anyone who has a better sense of direction than me :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Only stayed one night, but it was excellent. The room was spotlessly clean, bed was comfy, breakfast could not be better and Graham and Tina were welcoming and helpful. Better than most hotels. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

I stayed 2 nights and found the owners Graham and Tina very helpful and welcoming. they do not change their prices for web sites so I suggest you contact them directly, they will also provide evening meals as long as they have a bit of notice.
My room faced the front, but no noise problems and I slept very well. as previously stated there is plenty of parking and it is just a few minutes drive to a motorway junction. TV in room and plenty of reading material around the house.
I wish them well in this new venture and from my observation of the service they provide & how they interacted with their guests I am sure they will be very successful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kathryn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

I've been working in the local area and unfortunately I only get to stay here for one night.
I was greeted very warmly. You're made to feel like part of the family.
My room is very comfortable.

I guarantee you will not be disappointed.

Well recommended

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamCros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed overnight before travelling on to a business conference & were made very welcome at this excellent B & B. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts & they even offered to ferry us to the shops! Hope to stay again, probably on a leisurely motorbike trip to the Highlands.

Room Tip: Rooms are reconfigurable, so all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hodge68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cumbernauld
5.8 mi away
Castlecary House Hotel
Castlecary House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Cumbernauld
507 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
3.7 mi away
Best Western Garfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mondo Hotel
Mondo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coatbridge
144 reviews
3.0 mi away
Halo Crowwood House Hotel
4.0 mi away
The Coachman Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azalea House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azalea House B&B

Address: 67 Cumbernauld Road | Mollinsburn, Cumbernauld G67 4HN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Cumbernauld
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cumbernauld
Price Range: $58 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Azalea House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azalea House B & B. Excellent Motorway connection to central Scotland, M80 and M74 junction 4 and 3, Glasgow 15 min, Edinburgh 45. Single,Twin and double rooms En-suite. Comfortable hotel beds Free Breakfast, WiFi and private off street parking 32 inch flat screen TV, Tea and Coffee making facility Dog friendly ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Azalea House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azalea House B&B Cumbernauld, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing