We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!!!!!”
Review of Azalea House B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Azalea House B&B
Ranked #1 of 4 Cumbernauld B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 31, 2013 via mobile

I've been working in the local area and unfortunately I only get to stay here for one night.
I was greeted very warmly. You're made to feel like part of the family.
My room is very comfortable.

I guarantee you will not be disappointed.

Well recommended

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamCros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (72)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 72 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

Stayed overnight before travelling on to a business conference & were made very welcome at this excellent B & B. Nothing was too much trouble for our hosts & they even offered to ferry us to the shops! Hope to stay again, probably on a leisurely motorbike trip to the Highlands.

Room Tip: Rooms are reconfigurable, so all good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hodge68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This B&B was absolutely fantastic! Our hosts, Tina and Graham were charming, helpful and friendly. The accommodations were superb and immaculate. The breakfast was fabulous and it had a very varied menu. Location was very good. It was a 15 minute drive to central Glasgow and there was an express bus across the street. It was also a 15 minute drive to the Stirling Castle and the Wallace monument. Would highly recommend this.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arnold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed overnight en route to visit our son and Azalea House was an excellent find by my husband! We could not have been made more welcome by Tina and Graham. Our immaculate room had a fab king sized bed and en suite bathroom with a shower and bath. With extra touches like tea, coffee, biscuits, toiletries and a television it was great. The breakfast was freshly cooked by Graham the chef and we chose (of course) the full Scottish, although there were plenty of excellent alternatives. The food was delicious and set us up for the day
We do not hesitate to recommend Azalea House if you are looking for a first class B and B in this area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina443, Owner at Azalea House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thanks guys for the nice revue and that you took time out to write one .Glad you enjoyed the stay with us, we enjoyed your company and I hope old proper poorly is feeling not so poorly .
Your Revue and customers comments gives an insite on your stay with us and if any faults found Will be ( proper sorted )
If you are up this way again pop in for a cuppa T.
Cheers Graham & Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed here lately and the owner's collected me from Glasgow Airport for a modest extra fee. They have recently begun this B and B venture and are getting all the necessary bits right. Great bed and room, top class breakfast but the most important ingredient of all........they are lovely people who want to help.To complete the 1000% satisfaction I was driven to work in the morning! I hope you all don't expect that service!! Well done Graham and Tina.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Micheal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina443, Owner at Azalea House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Thanks Micheal for your kind words, glad to be of assistance, we enjoyed your company just sorry we could not get the campervan parking sorted for you before the easter holidays,look forward to seeing you again .
Cheers, Tina & Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Amazing place I wouldn't class it as a bed and breakfast, more like a home from home, lovely rooms and one of the nicest beds I have slept in away from home, the breakfast was very nice I felt like I was in a restaurant, Graham and Tina are very welcoming and will help you with anything you need, can't recommend this place enough and already booked in for another four nights next week

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Craigd4119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina443, Owner at Azalea House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Hi Craig glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope your cold didnt last to long Cheers Graham & Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

lovely guest house, the owners graham and tina could not of been anymore welcoming and helpfull. Plenty of space for parking lovely lounge and rest of the house too, rooms had perfect on suite would of benifited from having a bath,

huge plasma tv on the wall with excellent tea and coffee facilities aswell as fresh ice cold water and daily fresh shortbread which was a nice touch, bed was comfortable and had gd sleep every night

i was travelling everyday so was perfect being less than 5 mins from the motorway. breakfast everyday was top notch and graham even cooked some haggis for me after he heard me spk about it and it was on my plate the next morning :-)

lovely people and i could not of asked for a warmer and better stay

i wish them all the best with there b & b in the future and would definetley stay there again

Johnny

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J0hnny46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina443, Owner at Azalea House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Thanks Johnny, we enjoyed the story of the dummy left overnight on the pylon hope to see you again,Graham & Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cumbernauld
5.8 mi away
Castlecary House Hotel
Castlecary House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Cumbernauld
510 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
3.7 mi away
Best Western Garfield House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Mondo Hotel
Mondo Hotel
#1 of 1 in Coatbridge
144 reviews
3.0 mi away
Halo Crowwood House Hotel
4.0 mi away
The Coachman Hotel & Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azalea House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azalea House B&B

Address: 67 Cumbernauld Road | Mollinsburn, Cumbernauld G67 4HN, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Cumbernauld
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cumbernauld
Price Range: $59 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Azalea House B&B 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Azalea House B & B. Excellent Motorway connection to central Scotland, M80 and M74 junction 4 and 3, Glasgow 15 min, Edinburgh 45. Single,Twin and double rooms En-suite. Comfortable hotel beds Free Breakfast, WiFi and private off street parking 32 inch flat screen TV, Tea and Coffee making facility Dog friendly ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Azalea House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azalea House B&B Cumbernauld, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing