We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Black Bull with Rooms(Cumbernauld)(Great Value!)
$58
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Glasgow Cumbernauld(Cumbernauld)(Great Value!)
$63
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$179
$102
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveler rating
79
2
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsperfect hostsgarden roomfirst classcomfortable bedscentral scotlandfull scottishcooked breakfasttinasuitemotorwaystirling
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 81 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2013

This B&B was absolutely fantastic! Our hosts, Tina and Graham were charming, helpful and friendly. The accommodations were superb and immaculate. The breakfast was fabulous and it had a very varied menu. Location was very good. It was a 15 minute drive to central Glasgow and there was an express bus across the street. It was also a 15 minute drive to the Stirling Castle and the Wallace monument. Would highly recommend this.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Arnold S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed overnight en route to visit our son and Azalea House was an excellent find by my husband! We could not have been made more welcome by Tina and Graham. Our immaculate room had a fab king sized bed and en suite bathroom with a shower and bath. With extra touches like tea, coffee, biscuits, toiletries and a television it was great. The breakfast was freshly cooked by Graham the chef and we chose (of course) the full Scottish, although there were plenty of excellent alternatives. The food was delicious and set us up for the day
We do not hesitate to recommend Azalea House if you are looking for a first class B and B in this area.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Susi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina443, Owner at Azalea House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2013

Thanks guys for the nice revue and that you took time out to write one .Glad you enjoyed the stay with us, we enjoyed your company and I hope old proper poorly is feeling not so poorly .
Your Revue and customers comments gives an insite on your stay with us and if any faults found Will be ( proper sorted )
If you are up this way again pop in for a cuppa T.
Cheers Graham & Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

I stayed here lately and the owner's collected me from Glasgow Airport for a modest extra fee. They have recently begun this B and B venture and are getting all the necessary bits right. Great bed and room, top class breakfast but the most important ingredient of all........they are lovely people who want to help.To complete the 1000% satisfaction I was driven to work in the morning! I hope you all don't expect that service!! Well done Graham and Tina.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Micheal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina443, Owner at Azalea House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Thanks Micheal for your kind words, glad to be of assistance, we enjoyed your company just sorry we could not get the campervan parking sorted for you before the easter holidays,look forward to seeing you again .
Cheers, Tina & Graham

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

Amazing place I wouldn't class it as a bed and breakfast, more like a home from home, lovely rooms and one of the nicest beds I have slept in away from home, the breakfast was very nice I felt like I was in a restaurant, Graham and Tina are very welcoming and will help you with anything you need, can't recommend this place enough and already booked in for another four nights next week

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Craigd4119
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina443, Owner at Azalea House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Hi Craig glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope your cold didnt last to long Cheers Graham & Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

lovely guest house, the owners graham and tina could not of been anymore welcoming and helpfull. Plenty of space for parking lovely lounge and rest of the house too, rooms had perfect on suite would of benifited from having a bath,

huge plasma tv on the wall with excellent tea and coffee facilities aswell as fresh ice cold water and daily fresh shortbread which was a nice touch, bed was comfortable and had gd sleep every night

i was travelling everyday so was perfect being less than 5 mins from the motorway. breakfast everyday was top notch and graham even cooked some haggis for me after he heard me spk about it and it was on my plate the next morning :-)

lovely people and i could not of asked for a warmer and better stay

i wish them all the best with there b & b in the future and would definetley stay there again

Johnny

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank J0hnny46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tina443, Owner at Azalea House B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2013

Thanks Johnny, we enjoyed the story of the dummy left overnight on the pylon hope to see you again,Graham & Tina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews