We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mother's Day gift”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cumbernauld
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Another fantastic overnight stay at westerwood hotel. We had visited the hotel before for a friends 50 th and on returning we were not disappointed. We dined in The Grill overlooking the golf course ,our meal was great , I recommend the steak , cooked to perfection , and the onion rings , best I have ever tasted ! The atmosphere in the hotel is welcoming and relaxed and all the staff friendly and efficient . Our room was very comfortable , with lovely complimentary drinks and snacks. We finished off our stay with a great buffet breakfast. I look forward to returning very soon ..

Room Tip: Rooms can be quite far away from reception, keep in mind if anyone in your party has mobility probl...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lizalex_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay at The Westerwood Hotel.
It is a pleasure to read another great review from yourself, we appreciate the 5 out of 5 scoring. I am pleased that you found the hotel relaxed and welcoming . The team work hard to ensure all guests receive a warm and friendly welcome throughout their stay.
Our location in the heart of Central Scotland makes the hotel a great base for exploring Scotland's Castles, Gardens and other attractions, with both excellent rail and road links.
Q Hotels offer a loyalty club "Breakaway Club" offering discounts and special offer rate, you can join for a one off payment, please contact the reservation team for details.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Richard Mayne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,831)
There are newer reviews for The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,287 - 1,293 of 1,831 reviews

Reviewed March 8, 2013

We had our wedding here on 23rd February 2013 and cannot praise the hotel and staff enough. Everything ran so smoothly on the day and Barry who was in charge on the day could not have done anything else for us, he went above and beyond even down too putting aside some buffet for us in our room! The food was excellent and the evening buffet was outstanding.

A massive thank you to all the staff, in particular Barry he made sure every detail was just perfect.

Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay at The Westerwood Hotel
Myself and the team would like to wish you a long and happy marriage. Barry and the team take pride in their work and endevour to ensure everyone has a great day, the little things can make your day even more memorable.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Richard Mayne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Stayed for a well earned break and my birthday Grill Manager Richard amazing and Stuart Goldie is simply the best. Very comfortable Hotel and now feels like our second home This was our 5th stay Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyndasinclair73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay at The Westerwood Hotel.
It is a pleasure to read your review. I am pleased that you find the hotel like your 2nd home, both Richard and Stewart are grateful for the personal mentions and they are pleased that their hard work has had such a positive impact onto your stay.
Our location in the heart of Central Scotland makes the hotel a great base for exploring Scotland's Castles, Gardens and other attractions, with both excellent rail and road links.
Q Hotels offer a loyalty club "Breakaway Club" offering discounts and special offer rate, you can join for a one off payment, please contact the reservation team for details.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Richard Mayne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Every year a group of 5 of us stay for a spa break, and have been doing so for a few years. The price is reasonable for what you get. The food is always amazing and the buffet breakfast is a great morning pick up. Staff are friendly particularly the waiting staff. Rooms are a good size and bathrooms clean with a bath and seperate shower. My only concern is that this year two of the party were 'asked' to share a treatment room. We did not find this appropriate but didn't feel or were offered any alternative. We will be back next year but making it clear that a sharing of treatment rooms will not be acceptable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Luckygirl_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your recent Spa Day at The Westerwood Hotel.
Its a pleasure to read your feedback and that you found the staff to be friendly and helpful throughout your stay. The Spa offers guests from the same party a duo treatment room, we have received great feedback regarding this. I am sorry that you did not enjoy this, by all means please request a single room for your next stay. We endevour to offer a variety of packages to meet all guests needs.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.
Kind Regards
Richard Mayne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

my family have stayed in the Westerwood several times over the past 3 years. the family rooms are amazing, well catered for and in some cases the kids eat free! having 4 kids is difficult when looking for hotel rooms, not at the westerwood. swimming pool, tenis courts and fantastic staff where nothing is to much trouble. if you are planning to visit the Glasgow/edinburgh area use the Westerwood, great location near main motorway and train stations, but fart away enough to relax and enjoy the surroundings

Room Tip: Rooms over the Golf course have fantastic views; even if you dont like golf you will love the view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nancy100710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay at The Westerwood Hotel.
It is a pleasure to read your review. I am pleased that you found the bedroom and bathroom facilities to your liking. The team work hard to ensure all guests receive a warm and friendly welcome throughout their stay.
Our location in the heart of Central Scotland makes the hotel a great base for exploring Scotland's Castles, Gardens and other attractions, with both excellent rail and road links.
Q Hotels offer a loyalty club "Breakaway Club" offering discounts and special offer rate, you can join for a one off payment, please contact the reservation team for details.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Richard Mayne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Lovely welcome at reception. Very comfortable & spacious room - with gorgeous bathroom & spotlessly clean. Hospitality tray topped up each day. Food in the Bar & Grill & restaurant faultless, as was the service. Thought the wine prices were quite high though! Enjoyed the gym & spa area - very helpful staff on hand. Can recommend the pedicure - very soothing & relaxing experience.
Ideal hotel to chill & unwind.

Room Tip: Second floor room was very quiet & quite nice view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suef29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay at The Westerwood Hotel.
It is a pleasure to read your review. I am pleased that you found the bedroom and bathroom facilities spotless and spacious. The team work hard to ensure all guests receive a warm and friendly welcome throughout their stay, they are always keen to ensure all guests enjoy their stay from arrival to departure.
Q Hotels offer a loyalty club "Breakaway Club" offering discounts and special offer rate, you can join for a one off payment, please contact the reservation team for details.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Richard Mayne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel is set in a beautiful part of Scotland overlooking the countryside. The reception area is light and airy and the hotel decor is modern and comtemporary.

My room overlooked the golf course and the whole experience was unique and relaxing.

The facilities included the golf course, indoor swimming pool, gym and spa treatments.

I tried out the gym one evening - which overlooked the indoor swimming pool, and on my last evening I treated myself to a back massage - first class !

Room Tip: A room overlooking the golf course is a lovely view to wake up to.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simplythebest240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard M, General Manager at The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback following your stay at The Westerwood Hotel.
The team and i appreciate the 5 out of 5 score. We have a wonderful location, the hotel overlooks the Campsie Hills, you can feel a million miles away from everything, but you can be in Glasgow city center within 15minutes. The best of both worlds!!.

Q Hotels offer a loyalty club "Breakaway Club" offering discounts and special offer rate, you can join for a one off payment, please contact the reservation team for details.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind Regards
Richard Mayne
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cumbernauld
Castlecary House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Cumbernauld
504 reviews
City Centre
Blythswood Square
Blythswood Square
#12 of 93 in Glasgow
2,694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel

Address: 1 St. Andrews Drive, Cumbernauld G68 0EW, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > North Lanarkshire > Cumbernauld
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Cumbernauld
Price Range: $119 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel 4*
Number of rooms: 148
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Westerwood Hotel and Golf Resort is a Glasgow hotel not to be missed. The contemporary hotel is ideally located minutes from the M80, only a short drive from Glasgow, in fact, it is just a mere 15 minutes in the car. The Westerwood Hotel and Golf Resort is home to 148 comfortable bedrooms which will guarantee you a great nights sleep. For more relaxation head to the leisure club where you can swim in the pool, relax in the Jacuzzi or for the more energetic, you can work out in their superb leisure club. If you prefer the fresh air, you'll be pleased to hear the hotel has an 18 hole Championship golf course. There are some simply stunning views over the Campsie Hills. It’s self-contained conference centre can hold up to 400 delegates for a conference and up to 300 for a glittering dinner dance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - a q Cumbernauld
The Westerwood Hotel And Golf Resort - a Qhotel
Westerwood Hotel Cumbernauld
Hotel Westerwood
The Westerwood Hotel & Golf Resort - A QHotel Cumbernauld, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing