We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great offers”

Puccini Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #15 of 52 Restaurants in Cumbernauld
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $14
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located in the centre of cumbernauld village, we provide the perfect dining experience, and the best cocktails served in cumbernauld. We also cater for functions, from christening to weddings, with menus to suit your every need.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great offers”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Puccini's is a friendly restaurant with efficient service. It has great offers on some of the menus and a good variety of dishes to choose from. I would recommend a visit.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    49
    29
    10
    6
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Good food at a great price.”
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

Lunch time menu not huge, but food was lovely, and great value. Would definitely recommend. Have also had dinner here, fillet steak properly cooked, can only compliment the chef.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pinklepinkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value for money”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

it was good for value for money, service ok, quiet place nice for a catch up drinks slightly over priced.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lauren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
falkirk
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice but a bit quiet”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Went here with my husband as we had a day to ourselves the cocktail lounge was lovely but we had the place to ourselves for about an hour and a half on a saturday afternoon. The staff are really friendly and the prices are great they had specials on certain bottles of beer for £2 and most of the cocktails were only £3 which is really good. we had some food at the bar which was also really nice.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mum1871
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Really poor”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We went here for our anniversary on a midweek night, the service should and food should have been on the ball given it was extremely quiet.... We were severely mistaken. The service was poor at best and the food was awful. I had read previous reviews that this place was 5/5 but in all honestly I'd imagine that must have been friends of the owners that reviewed this for them. All in all really disappointing as there are very little decent eateries in Cumbernauld.

Maybe we caught them on a bad night?

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Neilr76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Puccini Restaurant & Bar also viewed

Cumbernauld, North Lanarkshire
Cumbernauld, North Lanarkshire
 
Cumbernauld, North Lanarkshire
Cumbernauld, North Lanarkshire
 

Been to Puccini Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing