We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Escapade”
Review of Bottles

Bottles
Ranked #5 of 155 Restaurants in Guaynabo
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place for good food, good wine, excellent champagne. All the staff, specially Norman, Cyntia, Manuel, Felix,, Rey, and Diana. The host Isis, one of the floor manager Edward, The food delivery with Mr. Vieques. Even from the valet Parking, Miguel. All of them are into another level in restaurant experience. The owner Richard, and chef Trent, they had a treasure in Guaynabo PR.

Dr Nieves Garrastegui

Thank DrLUNIGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, Chairman at Bottles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Dr. Nieves Garrastegui,

Your words of praise are truly appreciated. I will let the staff know of your compliments as they take pride in their work. Very soon,
Bottles will be opening the Bar at Bottles and we look forward to welcoming you there as one of our very best customers.

We thank you for your business and support,

Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (528)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 528 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2018 via mobile

Excellent service, vast wine and spirits selection, food to drive your taste buds wild and very large portions, so figure one plate for two. Have been going for several years, so I maybe bias on how good the food is, but every single person that have entertained there have had a great experience and have commented how delicious and generous portions the food was.
It’s a tad pricier for some budgets, bit its worth every penny. Their key lime pie its wonderful, always buy a couple to take to every family gathering, try one and you would be hooked to it.

Thank Ray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, Chairman at Bottles, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Ray F,

I am a little tardy in commenting on your review however, I was travelling abroad. Incidentally, I could not find a restaurant any where near the quality of Bottles. Your very positive review of our food offering is sincerely appreciated. Bottles depends on the your support and the fact you introduced new customers to our Establishment.

Thank you for your business and continued support.

Sincerely,

Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2018 via mobile

Good place for business lunch, easy to get in and very good quality and quantity of food.Usualy the best thi g is to share plates since an order is good for at least 3 peoples with good apetties!!!
Nice selections of wines .
Lemon pie is ridiculously good...

Thank rafcama57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, Chairman at Bottles, responded to this reviewResponded May 1, 2018

Dear Rafcama57,

We appreciate your positive review of our food quality and selection of wines. Restaurants in San Juan face a problem of accessible parking. We focused on this important element by designing over 50 parking spaces directly accessing the restaurant. You join a growing number of customers who have fallen in love with our lemon pie. Be sure to try the Baked Alaska as well, on your next visit.

Thank you for your business,

Roger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2018

Repeat guests are good and bad for a business. The good .... they return. The Bad... they will find inconsistencies with visiting so much. Being in the business for 26 years I recognize... to be opened for so long and continue to be busy all the time is very rare. Bottles nails it every time I have been there. Over the past 15 years I have been to Bottles at least 12 times. Its mins from my mother-inlaws house and the first place we go when we land from JFK. Wine selection awesome, staff awesome, food awesome. Its hard to find anything wrong with Bottles. Large portions at a great price. Dont get me wrong its expensive , but the value for price paid is there. Honestly the portions could be half and still charge the same and the value is still there. So this place is outside San Juan but worth the Uber, Taxis or your rental car drive.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thomasjsullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard G, Chairman at Bottles, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2018

Dear thomasjsullivan,

With your level of support we hope to remain open and busy for the next 15 years. Actually, this November will mark our 20th anniversary. We could not have done it without customers like you.

We thank you for your business and support,

Roger G

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

We ate at Bottles on our stay in San Juan prior to leaving on our cruise. The food had large portions and was all very tasty. The variety of food styles is nice and the lobster tail had to be the largest one I had ever seen. We loved the concept of selecting your bottles of wine to eat with dinner and also being able to buy extra to take on our ship. Highly recommend this restaurant to any type of group.

Thank Lou M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bottles also viewed

 
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Guaynabo, Puerto Rico
 

Been to Bottles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing